Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1842 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1842 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5811 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5811 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

632 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 632 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Jennifer C. from United States

Written on 10 September, 2019

We highly recommend Eduardo. He was punctual and extremely patient with our group of 6 who were all late, very loud and changed our minds every other minute. We went to Vinales for a tobacco plant tour and the next day we went to Varadero. Eduardo even went out of his way to find me a pharmacy that sold tampons given that those are a rarity in the island. He treated us like family and we all felt completely comfortable leaving personal belongings under his care, for instance while we went to the caves in Varadero or when we got off for a quick drink at a Havana bar. We will definitely call him the next time we are in town.

Muchisimas gracias por todo Eduardo!!

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile


   

Andrew and Julia from United Kingdom

Written on 1 September, 2019

Dealing with Raidel was an absolute pleasure. We used his services to take us from Jibacoa to Havana airport but wished we’d booked him for other journeys too. He was very helpful and prompt when responding to emails and arrived to collect us in time and his car was absolutely stunning!!! He really has pride in his vehicle.
I would definitely recommend booking with Raidel and I would use him again if (when) I revisit Cuba. Thank you Raidel!!

See Raidel Bello's profile


   

Viral Shah & Family from United States

Written on 20 August, 2019

This was our first trip to Cuba. Our trip to Cuba was incredible, it is a beautiful country. Booking with Yusmel was easy and convenient. We also communicated with each other before our trip via WhatsApp.
He arrived on time to pick us at the airport. He was awesome our flight was late and he waited for us at the airport. His car is very beautiful and well maintained. He was always on time. He is very good driver and a good person. We met his wife and his two boys.
Yusmel and his wife helped me carry out a romantic surprise on the beach for my wife. They both went out of there way to arranged everything for the planned surprise.
We would definitely book Yusmel again.
Thank you Yusmel.

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

Julia and Andy from United Kingdom

Written on 19 August, 2019

This was our first trip to Cuba. Booking with Roberto was really easy, he responded very quickly to emails. On the day we had booked him for, he arrived right on time. His car was beautiful both inside and out. Roberto was very polite, friendly, chatty and lots of fun. Travelling with him from Habana to our resort was really special. If we are ever back in Habana, we would definitely book with Roberto again.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

  Roberto de la Cruz replied on 27 August, 2019

Thanks Julia, I had same feeling about you,
it was a wonderful time and experience with your accents, I love it.
thanks and I hope see you soon.

Jaydon Mclennan, Rocco Bugge from Australia

Written on 16 August, 2019

Being in Havana it is probably one of the hardest places to get around. Travelling with my friend we are so lucky we found Lewys, every time he was there on time to the exact minute !! He never let us down. He didn’t treat us like clients it was more like friends. Lewys went the extra mile to make sure everything is okay. I would recommend Lewys to anyone going to Havana and I am going to use him every time I go to Havana. Thanks again Lewys

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Yan

Written on 14 August, 2019

Jorge Luis was very fast in response messages (on top of providing reasonable prices) and organized our rides very well. We used his service for 4 segments of our Cuba trip: Havana - Trinidad, Trinidad - Camaguey, Camaguey - Cienfuegos, and lastly Cienfuegos - Havana. We were assigned 3 different drivers, and all of them turned up on time or earlier. One of them (the young driver who drove us the first and last segments) also provided excellent local tips on a better spot to swim (with beautiful fishes!) than Playa Larga.

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

  Jorge Luis replied on 14 August, 2019

Thank you very much Yan, you were also excellent follow travelers.

Nick Asbury

Written on 7 August, 2019

Jorge was a fantastic driver and I would recommended him to anybody. He arrived exactly on time and took me and my whole family from Trinidad to Vinales - a seven hour trip. He consulted with us when to stop and was patient with us when we changed our mind! Felt very safe with him driving my family. Thanks, Jorge. Nick.

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

Charlotte Gossye from Belgium

Written on 22 July, 2019


Ann Biebuyck
vr 19 jul. 07:38 (3 dagen geleden)
aan ik

Ysmel was our driver during our 10 day tour in Cuba. The communication before our trip went very smoothly and he reassured us that he would take good care of us, which he did. He drove very carefully, in his beautiful car with air conditioning. He even helped us with the organization of some excursions. He was always very friendly and always on time. In short, Ysmel is the best driver you could find. I recommend him to all travelers in Cuba !

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

Gillian from UK

Written on 21 July, 2019

José was a punctual and safe driver. He took us on an 8 day trip to Vinales, Cienfuegos, Trinidad and Varadero. He was pleasant and polite at all times.
We were a bit disappointed that we did not get the car featured in his profile picture and I would also keep in mind that there are no seatbelts in a classic car. He was not able to take us to some of the places we wanted to go as the roads were too bad for an old car.

See José Angel Beltrán's profile


   

  José Angel Beltrán replied on 21 July, 2019

Hi Gillian, thanks, i feel very happy working with you. I hope that you can back to Cuba and look your driver in this web. You are a special client and i feel in family with you. I hope see you again. Best regards.

Erik Brown from United States

Written on 16 July, 2019

He was awesome my flight was late and he waited for me. It was a pleasure to talk with on my long drive. He was full of information and facts about the city the people and what I should be doing while I visited his country. I would recommend his services and use him anytime thank you for your service

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Sophie & Caroline from Canada

Written on 23 June, 2019

Nous avons visité Moron avec Jannius il y a 2 ans et Varadero cette année. C'est toujours un plaisir faire affaire avec lui car il est vraiment gentil, amusant, respectueux et proffessionnel. Il sait où sont les meilleurs attraits à Cuba et nous raconte toujours plein de chose sur les endroits que l'on visite. Nous le recommandons fortement.

See Jannius Darién García's profile


   

Ilker from Turkey

Written on 21 June, 2019

We had a great vacation with Osvaldo. He has a authantic 56 Pontiac in the meantime it is modified with a powerful engine and air condition in order to make the trip amazing.

Osvaldo speaks fluently English that help us for better understanding about Cuban life and to give us tips & tricks in Cuba. He also likes to speak any given subject so it is good tha chat in long trips.

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Michelle from Canada

Written on 19 June, 2019

I have been to Cuba multiple times and I ALWAYS use Jannius services for getting around. Wether I am with family or friends he always makes everyone feel safe and makes it a great time. He is funny and friendly and goes out of his way to make sure you are taken care of. I will never hire anyone else and would 100% recommend hiring his services.

See Jannius Darién García's profile


   

Cindy and Denny from Canada

Written on 17 June, 2019

Osvaldo is a wonderful guide and driver. He is very professional, reliable, punctual, and friendly. Thanks to him - we had a great time in Cuba! We just wished we could stay longer. We will definitely contact him again next time.

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Sherly Fuentes y José Martínez from Puerto Rico

Written on 7 June, 2019

Juan took us from Trinidad to Santa Clara and from Santa Clara to Trinidad. He's an excellent driver and took all the precautions to make us feel safe in his hands. We didnt get to "feel" the long tedious length of the trip since he always kept us busy talking about different things, from medicine to politics. We reccommend him 100%. He was very punctual and offered us very competitive prices. Also, he took us to various tourist spots in Santa Clara and answered any doubts or questions we had.

Juan nos llevó de Trinidad a Santa Clara y de Santa Clara a Trinidad. Es un excelente conductor, yo tomó todas las precauciones para que nos sintieramos seguros en sus manos. No se sintió el largo tramo hasta los destinos ya que siempre nos mantenía despiertos conversando con nosotros de distintos temas desde la medicina hasta la política. Lo recomendamos 100%. Fue muy puntual y nos ofreció precios muy razonables. Además, nos llevó a varios lugares turísticos en Santa Clara y contestó cualquier duda o pregunta que teníamos.

See Juan Suárez's profile


   

Elizabeth Martin from USA

Written on 4 June, 2019

Daniel was a great driver. Very knowledgeable about Cuba. He was very friendly, down to earth, and welcoming. He made my trip to Viñales with my 2 friends one to remember bringing us to the best tourist spots and giving us an authentic Cuban experience. His rate is very reasonable and he even ended up bringing my friends and I to the airport for departure a few days after our initial trip. He is very trustworthy and a hard worker. I would recommend him to others and look forward to working with him again in the future!

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Louise Platt from England

Written on 19 May, 2019

We booked Clement to pick us up from our Casa in Playa Larga and take us to Trinidad. Clement was an excellent driver and drove at a steady speed which made us feel very safe. A lot of the other taxi drivers in Cuba drove as though they were in a Grand Prix which had me clinging on to my seat.
He was also an excellent tour guide and gave us a great insight into Cuban life and also took us around Cienfuegos (his home town) en route to Trinidad.

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

John

Written on 7 May, 2019

Yusmel was a great driver! He arrived on time and he and his wife conducted a nice verbal tour of sites we passed on our way to Varadero to play golf. The fare was more than reasonable for the time Yusmel invested that day. I will definitely look up Yusmel the next time I visit!

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

klaus and Shelle

Written on 30 April, 2019

Lewys is the best! What an awesome car and great driver. Plus 100% on time. We can't wait to come back and do some larger trips. Thank you for a perfect service!

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Christopher Ram from USA

Written on 30 April, 2019

Daniel was great, he picked me up from the airport and drove me around for the entire day. He took me to every spot i wanted to go, and even walked me through the streets of Old Havana.

I would highly recommend

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Ann en Dirk from Belgica

Written on 21 April, 2019

Yusmel is a very nice driver. He was right on time at the meeting poging in Habana and drove us to Vinales. He is a good and save driver. We also met his family, 2 sweet boys and his lovely wife.
Unfortunally he could not do the other trips but he arranged everything for us, so we had another driver to take care of us.
Thanx Yusmel!

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

Iva and Erika from Czech Republic

Written on 10 April, 2019

We were in Cuba for 14 days and we traveled from our holiday for half the time. We used the services of Lexy Company and our driver was Liorge. He did not
only show us many of Cuba's beauties, but also made excursions and trips perfectly for us and he took great care of us, was a punctual, nice and great companion! All the time we felt safe and traveling by the amazing 1952 Chevy was an experience in itself! If we ever return to Cuba, we will be happy to use the service again!
Thank you very much Liorge and Lexy :)

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

Toni, Anja, Andrea, Josip from Croatia

Written on 7 April, 2019

Johrge is really great driver, easy to make any deak. We went with him on 2 trips: Havana-Trinidad and Trinidad-Varadero, both times he was there on time even 15 minutes before. Really good driver, you can relay on him. Every time we had pause when we want. He doesn't know English very much, but for us that wasn't a problem. I would like to travel whit Jorge again.

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

Riccardo Cioni - Alice Primini from Italia

Written on 7 April, 2019

We would like to thank Elmer who made our trip a wonderful experience. Our crazy plan was to see almost everything in Cuba from Vinales to Baracoa in a very limited time frame of 12 days; we managed to do so because Elmer is an excellent driver with perfect knowledge of every single pothole and hump of cuban roads; his car also makes a difference, since it is very strong, yet old-fashioned, and equipped with a powerful engine that makes it suitable for the terrible cuban "carreteras", even that from Moa to Baracoa which is only for the brave. Most of all, Elmer is a very cheerful person, very reliable and always on time, and we also took advantage of his precious advice and help for accommodation. If you want to waste your time self-driving and trying to find your way to the next place, feel free, but as far as I'm concerned I'm fully satisfied with Elmer's services which in the end costed only a little bit more than a rental car.

See Elmer Lores's profile


   

Sascha & Uli from Germany

Written on 2 April, 2019

Sandor was an amazing driver during our 2-week trip in early 2019. We went on a round trip spanning Havanna, Vinales, Trinidad and back to Havanna. Sandor was very friendly, accommodating to all of our wishes, patient, reliable and always on time. We loved how flexible he was, which enabled us to plan our trip exactly how we wanted it - Sandor was always there for us. We can 100% recommend Sandor for your trip!

See Sandor Castellano's profile


   

Sue & Alf Boyes from England Dorset

Written on 30 March, 2019

Had an amazing tour with Daniel. We covered 2500km from Varadeo to Gardulavaca. Daniel arranged for us to stay in local family run casa's.Which gave us an insight into the real Cuban life.
We did a 16 day tour: Havana, Vinales, Cienfuego, Trinidad, Camaguey, Santiago de Cuba, Baracoa.
Daniel is a lovely friendly guy that will go out of his way to please.
The country itself is very interesting and diverse. The people are friendly and always have a smile to welcome you. Away from Havana the scenery is ever changing. We swam in rivers. Chilled off in waterfalls. Went horse riding. Hired bikes and cycled 25km. Even had a picnic on a lake. All arranged by Daniel.
Had an amazing time and learnt a lot about the country, that is lost if you just stay in an all inclusive at a big resort.
We are a couple in our 60s and had an amazing adventure.
Thank you Daniel

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Barnaby, Ron, Betsy and Jon from United States of America

Written on 25 March, 2019

Juan is fantastic! We hired him to visit Viñales and Pinar del Rio for an overnight trip. We had a focus on tobacco. Juan was a great communicator and super-prompt. He knows the areas like the back of his hand and, even though I had done a ton of research, he introduced us to some places I didn't know about. The 1953 Chevy station wagon he drives is a real class, but it's also been upgraded to include air conditioning and has a newer Toyota motor/transmission, so it's very reliable. The car has room for 8 passengers, which made it nice and roomy for the four of us on this longer road trip. It was also great getting to know Juan and learning more about Cuba from him. I highly recommend Juan!

See Juan Rodríguez's profile


   

Walter Soldati from Italy

Written on 25 March, 2019

Lexy is fantastic and professional driver and also a perfect trip friend.I Advise to choose him and Yo te Llevo for your tour in Cuba. App the best.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

Selena from Italia

Written on 18 March, 2019

Juan was very kind and punctual, we had an enjoyable and safe trip. Funny questions which created good atmosphere. I would definitely recommend him!

See Juan Suárez's profile


   

Ben from United States

Written on 16 March, 2019

Raidel was an excellent driver. He was waiting at the airport for us when we arrived. His classic car is beautiful and he made us all feel very welcome. I recommend Raidel and Ana to anyone visiting Cuba that needs transportation.

See Raidel Bello's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.