Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1526 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1526 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

4801 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 4801 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

497 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 497 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Ben from United States

Written on 16 March, 2019

Raidel was an excellent driver. He was waiting at the airport for us when we arrived. His classic car is beautiful and he made us all feel very welcome. I recommend Raidel and Ana to anyone visiting Cuba that needs transportation.

See Raidel Bello's profile

Selena from Italy

Written on 16 March, 2019

We had amazing trips!
They was very friendly and usefull. Marylin was a great guide and we had a lot of fun time!
They offer a very special service
eveyone who visit Cuba should use it!
Thanks again!

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

André and Anastasia from Portugal and Greece

Written on 14 March, 2019

We hired Jorge for 2 trips: La Habana-Trinidad and Trinidad-Varadero. Jorge is a very good and experienced driver and we were very happy with his driving skills, always felt completely safe. Very honest and reliable as in both trips he was ready to pick us up 30
Minutes before time scheduled. We had a great time with Jorge, great conversation and he was even so kind to invite us to his home to make a few calls when we had to book a place to stay in Trinidad.
Couldn’t recommend more! You’ll be in great hands.

See Jorge Luis's profile

Jullisa Comenencia from Bahamas

Written on 12 March, 2019

Pedro drove us from Havana to the city of Pinar del Rio and then took us for a tour of Viñales. Pedro was an on time, safe driver and adapted to our wishes and needs. The car is well maintained and comfortable with an AC that works well. I highly recommend Pedro. /

Pedro nos llevo de Habana a la cuidad de Pinar del Rio y luego nos llevo a un tour de Viñales. Pedro fue puntual y un conductor seguro y responsable y que se adapto a lo que queriamos o necesitabamos. El carro esta bien mantenido y es comfortable con el aire que funciona bien. Recomiendo mucho a Pedro.

See Pedro's profile

William, Linda, Tom and Linda from United States

Written on 9 March, 2019

Lexy was there to greet us at Jose Marti airport when we arrived in Cuba. Then onto Soroa. We felt safe with him at the wheel of his '52 Pontiac. He also picked us up for our trip to Vinales. Very reliable, friendly and informative. AC worked well.
We would use Lexy again for our next trip as a reliable driver to get us to our destinations at a fare price. Thanks again!

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Jesse COOPER from CANADA

Written on 7 March, 2019

Clement is a great guy and a wonderful source of information about his beautiful and unique country. I look forward to using his service the next time I visit Cuba I would hire him for multiple days if possible. English and French were no problem for him as my Spanish is very bad.Thanks again for the ride.

See Clement Castillo's profile

ALEXIS BERNAL from usa

Written on 1 March, 2019

Our 4 day trip to havana cuba on february 2019 with Sandor Castellanos, of YO TE LLEVO, Was excellent. Sandor did a great job suggesting restaurants. The food was excellent in all of them. My Havana memories are the music, architecture, history and culture of Cuba and friendliness and pride of the Cuban
people far exceeds our expectations. I higly recommend Sandor Castellanos Driver of Yo Te LLevo! Very respectful and Professional, allways on time.... .Alexis Bernal

See Sandor Castellano's profile

David Martin from USA

Written on 1 March, 2019

We had a great trip to Viñales with Lexy. Marylin came along as a guide and speaks perfect English. They were on time and very accommodating about the itinerary we wanted.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Clara from Hong Kong

Written on 1 March, 2019

We were so glad to have found Eduardo! He was very responsive in his reply on the platform. We exchanged whatsapp number ahead of time and he proactively messaged me a couple of days before i arrive to confirm all the details. He is excellent in English. I felt very comfortable already that we will be well taken care of.

We have booked Eduardo to pick us up from HAV airport and then for 2 days to Trinidad and 1 day to Vinales.
Unfortunately, on the day to Trinidad, Eduardo's car had broken down before arriving. He has arranged his father Eduardo Sr to take us instead.

Edwardo Sr was a great guy. He is a great driver, responsible and safe. Although we could only converse on our basic Spanish, but we felt good with him. We had an incident where we couldn't find our hotel on the way back to HAV. We had the wrong address and was not able to find the correct address without internet connection. He went extra miles to stop and asked many people on the way and even parked the car and walked around few blocks with me to try to find our casa. We were super grateful for his determination and persistent.

Eduardo jr took us to Vinales on the last day. He was able to explain to us a lot about Cuban life, he is more than a driver to us. He is actually our tour guide! He took us to a nice place for lunch away from the other tourists. We went to a cigar farm and a coffee farm also away from the mass tourist and we enjoyed ourselves a lot!

Thank you to both Eduardo Sr and Eduardo Jr for their hospitality and really glad to know you both as a friend. Wish to see you again soon!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Oksana & Renè Arensman from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Written on 27 February, 2019

We have done 2 long transfers with Jorge and are very happy that we have chosen for him !! :)
What a beautiful person !! And a good driver !!
Someone who really cares for you!
We have remained good friends !! <3
And his car is in prime condition !!

See Jorge Luis's profile

Sara S from United States

Written on 26 February, 2019

Raidel and Ana are the best!! I wholeheartedly recommend booking all your transportation needs with them. Raidel is a great driver with a fabulous, old school car and Ana is the sweetest.

See Raidel Bello's profile

Lily and Rick Schatz from United States

Written on 20 February, 2019

Jorge Luis was an outstanding driver. He was very kind, punctual and pleasant. He was very attentive and catered to our requests and needs. My husband and I booked him twice on our trip to Cuba and are extremely satisfied with the service her rendered. Thank you, Jorge Luis!

See Jorge Luis's profile

Andrea, Simone, Leonardo, Alessandro, Stefano from Italia

Written on 11 February, 2019

Our trip with Eduardo was amazing! He picked up us at the airport and for two weeks traveled with us in Havana, Vinales, Cienfuegos, Trinidad, Moron, Remedios, Santa Clara, and Varadero. He is a very good driver, prudent and punctual, and his car was very confortable also for long distances. He also is an excellent guide and booked for us very good casa particulares during our stay and suggest us some good restaurant. He gives tips and tricks for every city and for every thing we would like to see, so he was much more than a taxi driver.

We are very happy to have chosen Eduardo because we have saved looot of time, we have had a better experience than we ll expected, in the end of the week we have had also more time to visit other cities ( like moron or remedios, not in our initial program) or going to beach. Thank you Eduardo, gracias!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

sheri from USA

Written on 8 February, 2019

Clement was very punctual - we asked to be picked up at 5am in Trinidad, and he lives an hour away - he was there at 4:55am so that's saying a lot!

He also agreed to stop at a rest stop along the way so we could get coffee. We go the airport exactly around the time we expected to (about 4.5 hour drive from Trinidad to Havana).

See Clement Castillo's profile

Lillian Grand from USA

Written on 4 February, 2019

Making a reservation through this site was easy and convenient. Our driver, Jorge Luis was prompt, reliable and accommodating. Our trip to La Habana from Cienfuegos and back was comfortable and timely. Jorge Luis made our short time in Cuba wonderful.

See Jorge Luis's profile

Daniele Scaccabarozzi from Italy

Written on 27 January, 2019

Sandor was always on time, available to adjust the trip to our needs. Very nice and reliable guy, we recommend him!! Great music in the car and nice chats.
He also brought us to local diners, where proper cuban food was served with cuban price as well. He brought us safely around the whole island.
Thank you Sandor!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Rob Hudson and family from UK

Written on 27 January, 2019

We had an amazing four days touring Cuba. The car was probably the most beautiful classic car on the roads !!! It was well kept, comfortable and felt safe. Jorje, our driver, was friendly and thoughtful. He made sure we stopped frequently on long drives at a variety of beautiful places and interesting towns. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting information about Cuba and the places we visited. Hiring a driver and this classic car was an unforgettable experience and probably the best way to experience the country of Cuba.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Helen & Adam Apperley from United Kingdom

Written on 25 January, 2019

José was a fantastic host and guide for the day. We had a long day planned and he was friendly and upbeat, chatty and knowledgeable throughout. We would 100% recommend his services. Thank you again José!!

See José Angel Beltrán's profile

Urs from Suiza

Written on 20 January, 2019

Víctor is a very reliable driver, always on time, drives carefully and I highly recommend him to anyone. Gracias y saludos Urs

See Víctor Terrero's profile

Katja & Andreas from Germany

Written on 17 January, 2019

We had an amazing trip with Roberto! He is a very friendly and politely person and his English is very good.
He drove always very safely and we never felt uncomfortable. He was always in time and everything worked perfectly! We got special advices and information about Cuba and the places we have visited. We got coffee at his home and learned about his children project. Great!!!
And last but not least: We had a lot of fun together!!! Muchas gracias, dear Roberto (f... d... - you know). Take care and all the best for your future!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Charles Ellinas from United Kingdom

Written on 12 January, 2019

Many thanks to all and Sandor for making our holiday to Cuba so nice. Sandor was exemplary

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Celine, jeremy and Liam (kid) from France

Written on 12 January, 2019

Oh boy Roberto is one of the best. So kind, interesting and nice person to discuss with and always willing to help you find the best spots!!!

I can only recommend Roberto hope the Chevy is always in great shape and that everything is well for you and your family

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

David Martin from USA

Written on 10 January, 2019

Eduardo took our group of six to Las Terrazas for the day. He showed up right on time, was a careful driver and drove us everywhere we wanted to go. We were able to communicate in our poor Spanish and Eduardo called his son to translate when things were too complicated. We loved our trip with Eduardo.

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

Raul Gutierrez from United States

Written on 5 January, 2019

On-time, very professional and solid knowledge of Cuban history. His car was extremely clean; we could tell he takes pride his car. We did the Vinales tour, which is a must, but be prepared for some bumpy sections - the roads are not as well maintained as most tourists are used to. His lunch recommendation was extra good and authentic. You can't go wrong choosing Lexy and his orange beauty of a car.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Tara Tangie from Indonesia

Written on 30 December, 2018

Eduardo is a very nice & polite guy. We traveled from Havana to Trinidad with him and had a pleasent experience. He is very helpful (knows a lot about trinidad), friendly & likes to give us alternative/better options in terms of food/ place to stay. He speaks english & we were able to communicate with him well :) would recommend everyone to use him!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Andi and Mike Rogers from UK

Written on 16 December, 2018

Erio made sure we had such a great time from the moment he picked us up at the airport! Nothing was too much trouble for him and even when we’d planned a crazy schedule he went with it. He took us all over and was always bang on time and immaculately turned out.
We went right up into the hills one day and I managed to somehow lose my phone in the depths of the forest. There was no way Erio was going t give up the search and it was eventually found thanks to his persistence. What a lovely genuine guy!

See Erio y Rolnit's profile

Jeffrey & Xianting from The Netherlands

Written on 12 December, 2018

We had planned a 11-day trip across Cuba including a visit to 9 cities. As we already booked our accommodations, we had to find a way to make the planned trip and schedule work. Luckily, with the help of Yotellevo, we got in touch with Sandor. Even though the road in Eastern Cuba was bad, he was still able to drive us around according to our plan.

Sandor is a friendly Cuban man, who is social, has sense of humor and who is able to communicate in English. Sandor did a perfect job to complete this Cuba trip for us. He is a careful driver on the road and knows how to manage his car very well, which is needed in Cuba. He was very punctual according our provided schedule and agreed timelines (for example, time to meet in the morning at our accommodation). We were also able to contact him whenever we needed his help, such as going downtown or driving us to a place we wanted to visit, and then he would arrive really fast to pick us up as requested. Furthermore, he listened well to what we wanted but also helped us in making suggestions during the trip and recommend places he has seen/been before. With the help of Sandor we were able to do horseback riding in Vinales, visit a tabacco farm and to do zip lining in (near) Trinidad. We also learned more about Cuba's culture through Sandor, as he would always try to explain and give more understanding to our questions.

To sum up, we would like to thank Sandor for making our trip in Cuba come true! We very much enjoyed his prescene during our trip, especially when having drinks together!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Tania-Nikos from Grecia

Written on 2 December, 2018

Con Elmer hicimos un recorrido en Cuba desde La Habana hasta Baracoa, en solo 11 días. Aunque tenía que conducir muchos kilómetros diarios, siempre estaba de buen humor y disponible a ayudarnos en cualquier cosa necesitábamos. Elmer es un excelente conductor y sabe reaccionar ante los imprevistos. Conoce las calles muy bien. Esto es muy importante en Cuba porque las calles están llenas de baches y charcos y encima no hay suficiente luz por la noche. Además, es una persona muy agradable, divertida y alegre, es un placer conversar con él. Nos ha ayudado conocer mejor la cultura de Cuba y su gente. No solo ha sido nuestro conductor sino también nuestro amigo. Salimos con él a comer y a bailar, nos llevó a lugares que no vas a encontrar en una guía y que solo un cubano puede llevarte. Viajar con él fue una experiencia maravillosa. Lo recomendamos ampliamente!!

See Elmer Lores's profile

EL?F-RECEP ÜNLÜER from TURKEY ????????

Written on 15 November, 2018

We came to Cuba on september,2018 with my brother and my friends for spend our holiday.
Our driver Diego was a very nice person and we felt very safe and comfartable in the whole tour with him. He served as a driver and guide us for 3 days. Although we have a very busy schedule, he has transported us to the places with any problem.
If you want to spend a smooth and pleasant holiday, you should definetly choose Diego!

See Diego's profile

Adèle, Romane et Laurent from France

Written on 5 November, 2018

Pleinement ravi de notre découverte de Cuba en compagnie de Frank, qui nous a, mes jeunes filles et moi, convoyés sur 1800 kms en 10 jours. Un service irréprochable, des suggestions avisées, une ponctualité totale, une conduite sereine, le souci de ses passagers, une discrétion bienvenue, le sourire en plus dans une Ford charmante d’une autre époque. Et des playlists musicales pour tous les goûts. En résumé, top.

See Francisco Mena's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo