Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

2012 hires

Our drivers have been hired 2012 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

6341 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 6341 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

732 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 732 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Catherine Parino from Switzerland

Written on 16 January, 2020

Paco and his son are very reliable drivers. Always on time, looking out for their passengers and making sure you are happy enjoying the ride. I would definitely recommend them to anyone visiting Cuba.

See Francisco Mena's profile


   

Riccardo, Catherine and Susi from Switzerland

Written on 6 January, 2020

Paco and Frank were our drivers during our 10 day journey in Cuba. We discovered two very responsible and gentle persons. They were very safe drivers, always trying their best to adjust to our demands; the car is air-conditioned so we had a cool journey without mentioning Frank great music playlist.
We can only recommend their services-

See Francisco Mena's profile


   

Farrukh from London, U.K.

Written on 5 January, 2020

Thanks a lot to Roberto. We spent a great time in Cuba. An amazing country with amazing people, and lots of vintage cars.

Roberto is a very friendly and extremely helpful person. As he spoke English it made our life much easier. He helped us to organise our trip to Varadero and Vinales. He is very organised and punctual with time.

Definitely recommend to others.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Matthew & Julie from Malta

Written on 5 January, 2020

We have travelled Cuba over 10 days and booked Yoan's services for the whole stay to drive us between the different towns and experiences. We must say that Yoan has been exceptional at his work and has always aimed at surpassing expectations. He has not only been a punctual driver, but also helped in planning days, taking us to unique (not known) locations, try local cuisine, and act as a guide.
His passion and love towards his work and country make him a definite must if you require such services!

See Yoan Alvarez's profile


   

  Yoan Alvarez replied on 6 January, 2020

The country Malta is one, if someone travels there and sees these guys, please give a hug from me. I thank you for your friendship, I will be here for your return. With them I learned what a strong friendship with privacy is. My respects and greetings.

Jorge Gonzalez from USA

Written on 4 January, 2020

Riding with Daniel was a great experience. Very knowledgeable of all the locations i needed to go to and was very helpful with advice on things that I needed when I arrived in Havana, Cuba. In the future I will be contacting Daniel for all my taxi needs.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Alistair and Veronika from GB

Written on 3 January, 2020

We had a great time in Cuba. We met Daniel and Alexis at the airport as we had arranged. We had planned several transfers for our trip which Daniel organised for us. We found their service to be very reliable and Alexis, who was our driver, was an excellent safe driver and also shared his knowledge of the beautiful country. Daniel was very quick to respond to any message and flexible in helping us with ad hoc requests in organising activities in Havana. We would certainly contact them again on our next trip.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Chloé Faustine Medhi from France

Written on 22 December, 2019

We had booked a 14 days trip with Daniel. At the last minute we end up travelling with Alexis under the same conditions agreed with Daniel. We had a great time with Alexis. He was really professional,punctual and helpful. He dropped us everywhere we wanted ( even if the road to go there was terrible). He often droped our luggage into our accommodation while we were enjoying ourself elsewhere and make everything possible to help us. He made all the necessary efforts to understand our approximate Spanish and to share with us his knowledge of the country . He has excellent driving skills and a good car (Toyota) with air conditioning and enough space for our massive suitcases. We fully recommend Alexis to spend a nice and safe trip in Cuba.
Greeting from France
Chloé, Faustine and Medhi

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Marta & José from Germany

Written on 17 December, 2019

Hello everybody

We want to recommend our driver Raymel who drove us from Havana to Viñales and back. He drove very safe and it was e pleasure to know him. Very friendly and happy person and we had a great time together! The conversations with him were very interesting, informative and nice. At the end it was like saying goodbye to a good friend. Thank you for that! Raymel is the best :-)

Best wishes and kind regards

See Raymel Hernández's profile


   

  Raymel Hernández replied on 17 December, 2019

Muchas gracias por su opinion.Fue un placer atenderlos en esos 2 dias,ojala y muchos clientes sean tan amables y buenas personas como ustedes,espero volverlos a ver en otra ocasion.Felicidades y prospero año nuevo.

Marta Chiara Matteo Marchisio from Italy

Written on 5 November, 2019

Thanks so much, we spend a super great tour in Cuba.
An amazing country with a super good driver, also the car was super.
We think than without Roberto and Mario our trip was not the same. Now they are a friends for all of us.
They have help us for everything, from the casa particulares to go all together in the disco.
I think I can recommend it to everyone.
Thanks a lot and have a nice holiday in Cuba.
Be sure contact Roberto.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Hannes and Jannis Callisen from US

Written on 29 October, 2019

Excellent. We had the pleasure of visiting Cuba with Yuniel, who not only drove us from place to place but also showed us around the sites in the various cities. In eight days we visited Las Terrazas, Pinar del Rio, Vinales, Cayo Jutias, Cienfuegos and Trinidad. We had special interests in meeting and helping the Cuban people. Yuniel spent extra time to introduce us to meet people. During these days, we traveled and enjoyed the company as a family. THANK YOU very much Yuniel.

See Yuniel Valdes's profile


   

Stine and Jonas from Denmark

Written on 27 October, 2019

We can strongly recommend Roberto.
He has a wide knowledge about the country and can therefore suggest things to see in different areas.
We were travelling with 2 small children (aged 3 and 5). No doubt that Roberto loves children, he played with them and were caring for their safety and needs.

As a person, he is very social and a optimist. Witch is important since your are travelling multiple hours in a car. He likes music and we had a great time listening to Reggaeton that he introduced us for. Beside that, he would do what he can to help you have the best holiday in Cuba.

We are very thankful for Roberto's help, his personality and his experience as a driver. We could not had choose a better driver for our vacation.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Allyson and Bruce from USA

Written on 18 October, 2019

I had arranged for Jose angel to pick us up at the airport in Havana. He was there on time with a card that had my name on it. I could tell that I was in good hands, Jose Angel spoke English well, we had exchanged our phone information to keep in touch. We were so impressed that we hired him to bring us back, at the end of our trip, for a tour of Havana. Jose arrived at our hotel in a classic car, on time on our last day, And we embarked on a wonderful tour of Havana. Jose Angel picked a great restaurant it was delicious and we had lunch alfresco. We toured important sites in Havana and then Jose Angel brought us to the airport on time. Jose Angel is a person who not only has great knowledge of Cuba but also provides a service that is secure, timely and honest. Our overall experience was excellent I would Recommend Jose Angel Beltrán to any traveler.

See José Angel Beltrán's profile


   

Annie Bray and Dane from United States

Written on 14 October, 2019

Clement was a fantastic tour guide, spoke wonderful english and was on time picking us up. He drove us from Trinidad to Havana, with a stop at Cienfuegos on the way as well as a beach to do a quick scuba dive (Bay of Pigs). The music playlist for the whole ride was also lovely!

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Gii from South Africa

Written on 11 October, 2019

Just close your eyes and hire Jose. He goes out of his way with everything, speaks BRILLIANT English (in relative terms of course) and tells you really interesting stories about Cuba, its history, its people, its economy and its interaction with the world. I used a bunch of drivers in Havana and its surroundings but found no one as fab as Jose. Being able to talk English with him ended up being a HUGE bonus!

See José Angel Beltrán's profile


   

Teresa from United Kingdom

Written on 10 October, 2019

Osvaldo was a fantastic host. I would not have gotten as much out of my trip to Cuba without him; I'm very grateful. I'd definitely recommend booking with Osvaldo to make the most out of a Cuban holiday!

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Janessa from USA

Written on 9 October, 2019

I had the best time in Cuba. My driver to Viñales Yunior was awesome. He is very knowledgeable and shared with me so much history about Cuba. He also took me to the coffee plantation by accident haha but I love it there. He even took amazing pictures of me. He made sure I was comfortable and he also spoke perfect English. If your traveling to Cuba Yunior is the driver for you!!

See Yunior González's profile


   

Bernadette & Keeva from Ireland

Written on 2 October, 2019

Great day to Viñales with Alex. He was a very safe drive and knowledgable about Viñales. Alex was very friendly and gave us great food recommendations!!

Thank you Alex

See Alex Hernández's profile


   

Chinwei, Javier, Amrit, Priyanka from USA

Written on 1 October, 2019

We were greeted by the coolest guy, Clement, when we landed in Havana! He was patient as we waited for currency exchange, WiFi cards, and drinks at the bar! His hospitality was the best we’ve experienced in Cuba. We even got to stop in Cienfuegos to check out the sights and meet his wonderful family. When we arrived at our destination, we were unsure about the BnB we had reserved so he quickly pulled some strings and got us in another BnB that was beyond what we had set our standards. Clement is who you want to take you around places in Cuba. He’s a safe driver and a wonderful guide!

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Tarrant family from Australia

Written on 27 September, 2019

Eduardo was a fantastic driver and tour guide during our family's 8 day visit to Cuba in July 2019.
From picking us up at the airport, to organising accommodation with local families and our travel itinerary, and suggesting places to eat our time with Eduardo was unforgettable. His jeep was reliable and comfortable. We would highly recommend choosing Eduardo as your driver when you visit Cuba.

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile


   

Christian Gasser Timo Zacher Danie Weidner from Germany

Written on 21 September, 2019

Yuniel is a really friendly, funny and very well english speaking guy. He knows a lot of spots around Viñales and he could explained the history/story about it. He is also very spontaneous during the trip to avoid long time for waiting at the attractions. We felt safe during the whole trip. We really can recommend him.

See Yuniel Valdes's profile


   

Jennifer C. from United States

Written on 10 September, 2019

We highly recommend Eduardo. He was punctual and extremely patient with our group of 6 who were all late, very loud and changed our minds every other minute. We went to Vinales for a tobacco plant tour and the next day we went to Varadero. Eduardo even went out of his way to find me a pharmacy that sold tampons given that those are a rarity in the island. He treated us like family and we all felt completely comfortable leaving personal belongings under his care, for instance while we went to the caves in Varadero or when we got off for a quick drink at a Havana bar. We will definitely call him the next time we are in town.

Muchisimas gracias por todo Eduardo!!

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile


   

Andrew and Julia from United Kingdom

Written on 1 September, 2019

Dealing with Raidel was an absolute pleasure. We used his services to take us from Jibacoa to Havana airport but wished we’d booked him for other journeys too. He was very helpful and prompt when responding to emails and arrived to collect us in time and his car was absolutely stunning!!! He really has pride in his vehicle.
I would definitely recommend booking with Raidel and I would use him again if (when) I revisit Cuba. Thank you Raidel!!

See Raidel Bello's profile


   

Viral Shah & Family from United States

Written on 20 August, 2019

This was our first trip to Cuba. Our trip to Cuba was incredible, it is a beautiful country. Booking with Yusmel was easy and convenient. We also communicated with each other before our trip via WhatsApp.
He arrived on time to pick us at the airport. He was awesome our flight was late and he waited for us at the airport. His car is very beautiful and well maintained. He was always on time. He is very good driver and a good person. We met his wife and his two boys.
Yusmel and his wife helped me carry out a romantic surprise on the beach for my wife. They both went out of there way to arranged everything for the planned surprise.
We would definitely book Yusmel again.
Thank you Yusmel.

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

Julia and Andy from United Kingdom

Written on 19 August, 2019

This was our first trip to Cuba. Booking with Roberto was really easy, he responded very quickly to emails. On the day we had booked him for, he arrived right on time. His car was beautiful both inside and out. Roberto was very polite, friendly, chatty and lots of fun. Travelling with him from Habana to our resort was really special. If we are ever back in Habana, we would definitely book with Roberto again.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

  Roberto de la Cruz replied on 27 August, 2019

Thanks Julia, I had same feeling about you,
it was a wonderful time and experience with your accents, I love it.
thanks and I hope see you soon.

Jaydon Mclennan, Rocco Bugge from Australia

Written on 16 August, 2019

Being in Havana it is probably one of the hardest places to get around. Travelling with my friend we are so lucky we found Lewys, every time he was there on time to the exact minute !! He never let us down. He didn’t treat us like clients it was more like friends. Lewys went the extra mile to make sure everything is okay. I would recommend Lewys to anyone going to Havana and I am going to use him every time I go to Havana. Thanks again Lewys

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Yan

Written on 14 August, 2019

Jorge Luis was very fast in response messages (on top of providing reasonable prices) and organized our rides very well. We used his service for 4 segments of our Cuba trip: Havana - Trinidad, Trinidad - Camaguey, Camaguey - Cienfuegos, and lastly Cienfuegos - Havana. We were assigned 3 different drivers, and all of them turned up on time or earlier. One of them (the young driver who drove us the first and last segments) also provided excellent local tips on a better spot to swim (with beautiful fishes!) than Playa Larga.

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

  Jorge Luis replied on 14 August, 2019

Thank you very much Yan, you were also excellent follow travelers.

Nick Asbury

Written on 7 August, 2019

Jorge was a fantastic driver and I would recommended him to anybody. He arrived exactly on time and took me and my whole family from Trinidad to Vinales - a seven hour trip. He consulted with us when to stop and was patient with us when we changed our mind! Felt very safe with him driving my family. Thanks, Jorge. Nick.

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

Charlotte Gossye from Belgium

Written on 22 July, 2019


Ann Biebuyck
vr 19 jul. 07:38 (3 dagen geleden)
aan ik

Ysmel was our driver during our 10 day tour in Cuba. The communication before our trip went very smoothly and he reassured us that he would take good care of us, which he did. He drove very carefully, in his beautiful car with air conditioning. He even helped us with the organization of some excursions. He was always very friendly and always on time. In short, Ysmel is the best driver you could find. I recommend him to all travelers in Cuba !

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

Gillian from UK

Written on 21 July, 2019

José was a punctual and safe driver. He took us on an 8 day trip to Vinales, Cienfuegos, Trinidad and Varadero. He was pleasant and polite at all times.
We were a bit disappointed that we did not get the car featured in his profile picture and I would also keep in mind that there are no seatbelts in a classic car. He was not able to take us to some of the places we wanted to go as the roads were too bad for an old car.

See José Angel Beltrán's profile


   

  José Angel Beltrán replied on 21 July, 2019

Hi Gillian, thanks, i feel very happy working with you. I hope that you can back to Cuba and look your driver in this web. You are a special client and i feel in family with you. I hope see you again. Best regards.

Erik Brown from United States

Written on 16 July, 2019

He was awesome my flight was late and he waited for me. It was a pleasure to talk with on my long drive. He was full of information and facts about the city the people and what I should be doing while I visited his country. I would recommend his services and use him anytime thank you for your service

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.