Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1372 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1372 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

4278 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 4278 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

424 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 424 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Andi and Mike Rogers from UK

Written on 16 December, 2018

Erio made sure we had such a great time from the moment he picked us up at the airport! Nothing was too much trouble for him and even when we’d planned a crazy schedule he went with it. He took us all over and was always bang on time and immaculately turned out.
We went right up into the hills one day and I managed to somehow lose my phone in the depths of the forest. There was no way Erio was going t give up the search and it was eventually found thanks to his persistence. What a lovely genuine guy!

See Erio y Rolnit's profile

Jeffrey & Xianting from The Netherlands

Written on 12 December, 2018

We had planned a 11-day trip across Cuba including a visit to 9 cities. As we already booked our accommodations, we had to find a way to make the planned trip and schedule work. Luckily, with the help of Yotellevo, we got in touch with Sandor. Even though the road in Eastern Cuba was bad, he was still able to drive us around according to our plan.

Sandor is a friendly Cuban man, who is social, has sense of humor and who is able to communicate in English. Sandor did a perfect job to complete this Cuba trip for us. He is a careful driver on the road and knows how to manage his car very well, which is needed in Cuba. He was very punctual according our provided schedule and agreed timelines (for example, time to meet in the morning at our accommodation). We were also able to contact him whenever we needed his help, such as going downtown or driving us to a place we wanted to visit, and then he would arrive really fast to pick us up as requested. Furthermore, he listened well to what we wanted but also helped us in making suggestions during the trip and recommend places he has seen/been before. With the help of Sandor we were able to do horseback riding in Vinales, visit a tabacco farm and to do zip lining in (near) Trinidad. We also learned more about Cuba's culture through Sandor, as he would always try to explain and give more understanding to our questions.

To sum up, we would like to thank Sandor for making our trip in Cuba come true! We very much enjoyed his prescene during our trip, especially when having drinks together!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Tania-Nikos from Grecia

Written on 2 December, 2018

Con Elmer hicimos un recorrido en Cuba desde La Habana hasta Baracoa, en solo 11 días. Aunque tenía que conducir muchos kilómetros diarios, siempre estaba de buen humor y disponible a ayudarnos en cualquier cosa necesitábamos. Elmer es un excelente conductor y sabe reaccionar ante los imprevistos. Conoce las calles muy bien. Esto es muy importante en Cuba porque las calles están llenas de baches y charcos y encima no hay suficiente luz por la noche. Además, es una persona muy agradable, divertida y alegre, es un placer conversar con él. Nos ha ayudado conocer mejor la cultura de Cuba y su gente. No solo ha sido nuestro conductor sino también nuestro amigo. Salimos con él a comer y a bailar, nos llevó a lugares que no vas a encontrar en una guía y que solo un cubano puede llevarte. Viajar con él fue una experiencia maravillosa. Lo recomendamos ampliamente!!

See Elmer Lores's profile

EL?F-RECEP ÜNLÜER from TURKEY ????????

Written on 15 November, 2018

We came to Cuba on september,2018 with my brother and my friends for spend our holiday.
Our driver Diego was a very nice person and we felt very safe and comfartable in the whole tour with him. He served as a driver and guide us for 3 days. Although we have a very busy schedule, he has transported us to the places with any problem.
If you want to spend a smooth and pleasant holiday, you should definetly choose Diego!

See Diego's profile

Adèle, Romane et Laurent from France

Written on 5 November, 2018

Pleinement ravi de notre découverte de Cuba en compagnie de Frank, qui nous a, mes jeunes filles et moi, convoyés sur 1800 kms en 10 jours. Un service irréprochable, des suggestions avisées, une ponctualité totale, une conduite sereine, le souci de ses passagers, une discrétion bienvenue, le sourire en plus dans une Ford charmante d’une autre époque. Et des playlists musicales pour tous les goûts. En résumé, top.

See Francisco Mena's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Mariantonia Costanza from Germania

Written on 31 October, 2018

Eduardo was the best choice we could make. He is really responsable in the driving and very careful on the street. We had a lot of fun with him, he can speak english but also a little bit of italian. He recommended places to visit and let us having also discounts. He brought us in very good and cheap places where to eat typical cuban food. Already at the beginning of the trip he became part of our group and we really enjoyed being with him and listening to his playlist in the car :-). We absolutely recommend Eduardo as a driver but also as a person who you can spend very nice time with.
Hoping to see him here in Europe, otherwise we need to go back to Cuba to visit him again :-)

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

Sarah, Sandra & Yeji from United States

Written on 28 October, 2018

My mom, best friend, and I only stayed in Cuba for three days, but it was the best time we’ve ever had! I originally only needed someone to drive us from the airport to our casa in Vedado, but Frank ended up taking us to so many different places during our stay. We didn’t have any plans for what to do so we followed his suggestions and they were amazing! He took us to the beach our first night, horseback riding in Viñales, and so many more places! It was an unbelievable experience because we got to know him on a deeper level and basically explored Cuba with a friend, not just a driver. Frank and his father are beautiful people with good hearts and we hope to remain friends. Their car is so cool and was extremely comfortable for the four of us even on long rides. Frank was always on time and gives you a tour of Cuba each time you’re on the road. We had the best time ever; we can't recommend him enough!!!!!
---
Mi mamá, mejor amiga, y yo sólo estuvimos tres días en Cuba, pero fue el mejor momento que hemos tenido! Originalmente sólo necesitaba alguien que nos lleve desde el aeropuerto a nuestra casa en el Vedado, pero Frank terminó llevándonos a muchos lugares diferentes durante nuestra estancia. No teníamos ningún plan para qué hacer, así que seguimos sus sugerencias y fueron increíbles! ¡Nos llevó a la playa nuestra primera noche, a caballo en Viñales, y muchos más lugares! Fue una experiencia increíble porque llegamos a conocerlo en un nivel más profundo y básicamente explorado Cuba con un amigo, no sólo un conductor. Frank y su padre son gente hermosa con buenos corazones y esperamos seguir siendo amigos. Su coche era extremadamente cómodo para los cuatro de nosotros incluso en paseos largos. Frank siempre a tiempo y te da un tour de Cuba cada vez que estás en la carretera. Hemos tenido el mejor tiempo jamás; no podemos recomendarle lo suficiente!!!!!

See Frank Mena's profile

Fernando from United states

Written on 21 October, 2018

Osvaldo (and his brother Alex)were always punctual,very informative and safe drivers.But more important they provided a great service.saying that there service was excellent would be an understatement.i would definitely use them again without any hesitation and I would recommend them in a heartbeat

See Osvaldo's profile

Kara Lubin (Ryan Young) from United States

Written on 7 October, 2018

We were greeted at the airport in Havana with a smile and a sign by Yadier. From the moment we met, Yadier was attentive and kind, and for the next 10 days he was not only our driver, guide, advisor, and assistant...he became a friend.

Yadier was ready each day, on time, and ready for adventure. When our plans changed, he was unfazed and he helped us see parts of Cuba we never would have otherwise. It was an honor to see the country with him.

I could tell so many stories about our time in Cuba with Yadier, but my favorite is a simple one:
One afternoon early on in our trip, Yadier showed me the National flower of Cuba, a beautiful white flower called Mariposa (White Ginger), growing along the roadside. The scent was exquisite. He told me about a perfume that is only available in Cuba that smells just like the flower...also called "Mariposa", and that he would help me find it. Our days were filled with outings and adventure and on the final day, as he walked us to our gate at the Havana Int'l Airport, we remembered the perfume. He literally ran to a kiosk, found the perfume, and ran back just in time to pack it in my suitcase. When I wear it now, I think of his kindness and thoughtfulness, and how it made not only that moment, but every moment in Cuba, so special. I could not imagine our trip without him.

I now consider Yadier a friend and hope to see him again soon. If you are looking for a driver for your journey in Cuba, look no further. He represents everything that is good in his country and it was a joy sharing time with him.

See Yadier Pascual's profile

Julie Schaverien from United Kingdom

Written on 6 October, 2018

We had the most amazing trip with Ricardo. He was so kind, helpful and honest and would very highly recommend him.

3 of us spent 10 days travelling around western Cuba stopping at Vinales, Cienfuegos and Trinidad. Ricardo suggested places to see, arranged tours and guides for us and booked Casa particulars. It was fascinating hearing all about his life, (he is an aeronautical engineer) his Russian wife and 10 Cocker Spaniels!

Nothing was too much trouble for him - he really made our trip. Thank you so much Ricardo!

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Ryan Young & Kara Lubin from UnitedStates

Written on 3 October, 2018

Wow, where do I even begin to describe our experience with Yadier?... His kindness, warmth and sprit were perhaps the best thing about our 12 day stay crossing Cuba. Even before arriving, Yadier worked with me on putting together a special project: a run crossing much of the island. He suggested routes, the best places to stay and gave me a better idea of what to expect before arriving. Once there Yadier quickly became not just our driver, but a friend. I couldn't image our stay in Cuba without him. As an ambassador of all things Cuba, he excels in all the best ways: knowledgeable on history, culture and activities to do. I highly suggest getting to know Yadier, hiring him as your man in Cuba and you'll be as grateful for him as we are. There are many reasons why I'd like to return to Cuba and no doubt, when I do, Yadier will be a part of those plans!

See Yadier Pascual's profile

Greta with my friends Simona and Roberta from Italy

Written on 25 September, 2018

We arranged with Erio a trip around Cuba in July 2018. They picked up us in Old Havana with this great white american car with air conditioning, the driver was Rolnit. They both are nice and kind guys. Rolnit drives very well and in a safe mode caring about our comfort and available to stop whenever we asked to, to take a picture or eat something. Erio is taking his job very seriously, he takes care of the planning and suggested us what to see, what time to go to a place or to another one,, he was a valuable guide, always ready to help us for any aspects we may had enquiries so I do recommend to rely on him and to contact him before getting to Cuba to define together what is better to do,, the sequence of the steps in the island etc. What we also much appreciated was the open dialogue about their beautiful country and their life experiences, really a value add that helped us to feel a bit of the real Cuba. Despite the serious photo he is really a smiling and joyful guy! Enjoy Cuba

See Erio y Rolnit's profile

Fiona, Julie and Vy from Uk

Written on 20 September, 2018

Ricardo was an absolute gem, he found accommodation for us when our guide books let us down. We went from Havana to Vinales, CienFuego, Trinidad and Santa Clara. He took great care of us, and suggested lovely places to visit. We stayed in some lovely Casas thanks to Ricardo. Very personable and friendly - I really trusted Ricardo and he helped make our holiday very special. Thank you so much Ricardo x

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Eric Sandra y Erika from USA

Written on 13 September, 2018

Creo que la parte mas emocionante y divertida de Cuba tiene un nombre. Es una atracción turística excepcional. Una experiencia superlativa e inefable. Se llama Felipe. Si usted va a Cuba y no conoce a Felipe, se ha perdido lo mejor de La Habana. Mi hermano, gracias por tu consideración, ayuda incondicional y desprendimiento. Me gustó su auto, bien cómodo limpio y tiene aire acondicionado. Se lo recomiendo a todos. No lo piense mas, a Felipe debes llamar. Gracias Yo te llevo Cuba. Ustedes funcionan.

See Felipe's profile

Stefano, Daniela, Martina, Luca, Paolo from Suiza

Written on 21 July, 2018

We had a great time touring around Cuba with Eduardo. He helped us sorting out Casas particulares and gave us tips on places to see or how to improve our tour by stopping in additional places. For example we stopped in a beauriful place to do snorkeling or to swim in a river. Eduardo is very nice and friendly and we really enjoyed the trip with him. Thanks a lot!

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

Marie Eve from France

Written on 15 July, 2018

Very nice experience with Roberto during a 10 days trip with my 2 children of 9 and 12 years old.
Roberto had always good advices and ideas to give to make this trip unforgettable

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Stephen Burke from Espana

Written on 29 June, 2018

Daniel was my driver for 16 days while I conducted business in La Habana and I do not think anyone could have been better. Always punctual and eager to assist. Daniel helped me out with many things more than just driving. Totally trustworthy and very bright, Daniel speaks English fluently and is a more than just a driver, he is a guide, a companion and a person whose company it is very easy to enjoy.
I would recommend Daniel whether you are in Cuba for business, tourism or any other reason.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile

Esther, Andrea, Noemi, Franco from Italia

Written on 24 June, 2018

Wonderful experience!
Osvaldo was a perfect guide for our tour in Cuba. We contacted him from Italy and he was very kind and precise so we arranged our tour with him. We spent five beautiful days with him from La Habana to Vinales, then Trinidad and finally Cayo Santa Maria. He was always on time and he suggested us some amazing activities (such as the horse trip in Vinales). He knows the streets very well and we always felt safe with him. His car is a real american classic car but with all the modern comforts (air conditioning, usb connection..)! During our trip he took us to real cuban restaurants where we ate some of the best dishes of our vacation (and the cheapest ones!). At the end of the trip we can consider him as a friend and we hope to come back soon!
An experience to recommend for sure!

See Osvaldo's profile

Louise, Martin, Gil & Melody from Switzerland

Written on 21 June, 2018

Eduardo was simply amazing from the first moment that we met him. We booked Eduardo's services to visit Trinidad, Cienfiegos, Vinales, Cayo Levisa and back to Havana. His prices were honest and fair and he was great fun to be with. We all had a great laugh despite terrible weather during our first week in Cuba which meant that rivers burst banks and we had to change our plans. But thanks to Eduardo he quickly solved our issues and found us places to stay with friends in this emergency. His Dad also collected us from Cayo Levisa. Both cars are wonderful and we were so glad that they had 4x4 jeeps because driving through the flood waters could have been a lot more dangerous if not! We would highly recommend Eduardo to anyone and friends and family visiting Cuba.

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

Anna Jeffers from United States

Written on 19 June, 2018

We chose Raidel to show myself, my husband, my 88 year old aunt, and grandson around Havana. He was accompanied by Ana. My Aunt's father (my grandfather) was born in Cuba in 1903. We wanted to see the town he was born in, San Antonio de los Banos. They took us there and around Havana telling all abut the history and culture. My Aunt speaks Spanish and she and Ana happily conversed about foods and traditions. Raidel made special stops for fruit and worked us a deal on some cigars. The car we rode in was a 57 Pontiac that was beautiful. If it had a flaw I couldn't find it. I highly recommend Raidel. His price is very reasonable though I recommend paying extra for the great service and company.

See Raidel Bello's profile

Joerg from Germany

Written on 8 June, 2018

We are a couple from Germany and booked Diego for trips in Havanna, Trinidad and Vinales. Travelling with him was awesome. We enjoyed the tours with Diego. He knows very good spots and restaurants. Diego is a really experienced and calm driver. We can really recommend him and would like to give 5 star rating. Thanks Diego!

See Diego's profile

Paul and Kim from Uk

Written on 29 May, 2018

Ricardo was a pleasure to meet and I extend my thanks to him. We had a really smooth transition through our itinerary with him and enjoyed hearing stories and information on tour. Also of his aspirations to sledge in Alaska with 10 pedigree dogs!

He was always on time and offering advice on how to use our options best.
I would trust his judgment and employ his services again at any time, visiting Cuba.


See Ricardo Abel's profile

Lisa and Buddha

Written on 20 May, 2018


Thanks to Osvaldo and his brother Alex, we had an amazing time in Cuba. We started our road trip with Alex in Havana and went to Vinales, Cayo Jutia, Playa Larga, Cienfuegos, Trinidad and Cojimar from where we drove back to Havana.

Their beautiful, blue, old Pontiac was comfortable and in very good condition, equipped with AC and Bluetooth, so that we could listen to our playlist, which made long drives more enjoyable.

Alex and Osvaldo are highly professional, trustworthy and always on time. Besides Alex provided us with good tips and recommendations for sightseeing during the whole journey. The pick up from the airport was very warm and friendly, it felt like meeting friends.

Also, Alex and Osvaldo helped us out in various situations when we struggled with local conditions.

Further we really enjoyed learning so much about Cuba in hours of conversation with Alex during the drive. Both of the brothers` English is really good.

_______________________________________________________________
Thank you, Alex and Osvaldo for this memorable trip. We definitely highly recommend you and your service and hope to return to Cuba one day!

All the best for you!

Lisa and Buddha

See Osvaldo's profile

Esteban Roulet

Written on 14 May, 2018

We made (with my wifee) a 3 day trip with Eduardo from Santiago to Baracoa and back, and had a really good experience. Eduardo is a nice person and we had many interesting talks, he knows the country and gave as many insights on things to do. He is also a careful driver so that we enjoyed the trip. Highly recommended

See Eduardo Torres's profile

Arielle Schneider (Meredith Neely, Shandell Taylor and Charlene Wang) from USA

Written on 9 May, 2018

Hi!! Three of my friends and I spent an incredible week in Cuba, and Eduardo was such a HUGE part of how easy the trip was, filled with beautiful sights and pina colada stops that we would never have seen or tasted otherwise, despite how diligently I'd planned our trip. Eduardo added such wonderful vibes to our experience, was 1000% reliable, became a friend almost instantly, and we miss him and his awesome white ride so much. We could not recommend Eduardo more highly - if you're wondering whether to book him or not, just do it! You won't regret it. We all knew we were in really great hands, and are hoping to book another trip to Cuba soon so Eduardo can show us more of Cuba. We lost the phone with the photos of all of us with Eduardo and the Jeep, but are still looking and will hopefully update this review when we do!!

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

Kimara Meier, Charles, Malia and Elena from Switzerland

Written on 30 April, 2018

My husband, two teenage daughters and I were lucky enough to spend a few days in Havana with charming Ismel. Ismel is a kind, understated young man. Ismel was reliable and always punctual.
We first chose his car because it is an enchanting old timer with clean red and white seats and air conditioning. Ismel takes excellent care of his 1957 Buick Special.
Whether you are planning to stay around Havana or make a longer tour, I recommend that you book Ismel. Ismel has become a family friend and we look forward to our next visit to Cuba.

See Ismel Zamora's profile

Karin and Andreas from Denmark

Written on 27 April, 2018

We would like to give our very positive feed-back to Radames. He drove us from Santiago de Cuba to Baracoa and again from Santiago de Cuba to Gibara during April 2018. Both trips were driven safely, comfortly taking the Cuba roads into consideration, and we had no trouble communicating with Radames even though our Spanish is equal to zero and his English is far from fluent. Radames is a quiet but very pleasant driver, and we highly appreciated his service which was also provided at a fair price.

See Radamés's profile

Cindy and Ellen from Belgium

Written on 22 April, 2018

We booked Ernesto to take us from Vinales to Playa Larga. Because Ernesto's car was broken he called our casa to let us know that someone else was going to pick us up. My travel buddy as well as I thought this was a very good service and very considered. When we took a stop along the way Ernesto had also made the effort to come and meet us !!!!! And he also reassured us that our current driver would also made sure that we could visit the mangroves near Playa Larga. So...thank you very much Ernesto for making all these arrangements for us !!!!

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Cindy andere Ellen from Belgium

Written on 22 April, 2018

After a ten hour flight we were verry happy to see Victor right on time at the airport. He brought us to Havana in a comfortable car and it was very nice of him to help us carry our luggage.
In our experience we received a very good service !

See Víctor Terrero's profile

Jon and Mags Lopez from England

Written on 13 April, 2018

From the very start of our holiday in Cuba, Ernesto was so welcoming and friendly. We really enjoyed being passengers in his lovely car as he drove us about the wonderful countryside. Ernesto was very knowledgable and informative about each place we went to but also great fun to be with. He spoke good English and was happy to leave us somewhere to explore while he waited for us and knew the best places to take us to visit in Havana, Cienfuegos and Trinidad. Ernesto is a very good driver and we felt perfectly safe with him at all times, his car was very comfortable even though some of the journeys were quite long 3-4 hours. We would highly recommend Ernesto if you are looking for someone to drive you around the island and wish him all the best for the future.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo