Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1467 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1467 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

4597 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 4597 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

466 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 466 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Andrea, Simone, Leonardo, Alessandro, Stefano from Italia

Written on 11 February, 2019

Our trip with Eduardo was amazing! He picked up us at the airport and for two weeks traveled with us in Havana, Vinales, Cienfuegos, Trinidad, Moron, Remedios, Santa Clara, and Varadero. He is a very good driver, prudent and punctual, and his car was very confortable also for long distances. He also is an excellent guide and booked for us very good casa particulares during our stay and suggest us some good restaurant. He gives tips and tricks for every city and for every thing we would like to see, so he was much more than a taxi driver.

We are very happy to have chosen Eduardo because we have saved looot of time, we have had a better experience than we ll expected, in the end of the week we have had also more time to visit other cities ( like moron or remedios, not in our initial program) or going to beach. Thank you Eduardo, gracias!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

sheri from USA

Written on 8 February, 2019

Clement was very punctual - we asked to be picked up at 5am in Trinidad, and he lives an hour away - he was there at 4:55am so that's saying a lot!

He also agreed to stop at a rest stop along the way so we could get coffee. We go the airport exactly around the time we expected to (about 4.5 hour drive from Trinidad to Havana).

See Clement Castillo's profile

Lillian Grand from USA

Written on 4 February, 2019

Making a reservation through this site was easy and convenient. Our driver, Jorge Luis was prompt, reliable and accommodating. Our trip to La Habana from Cienfuegos and back was comfortable and timely. Jorge Luis made our short time in Cuba wonderful.

See Jorge Luis's profile

Daniele Scaccabarozzi from Italy

Written on 27 January, 2019

Sandor was always on time, available to adjust the trip to our needs. Very nice and reliable guy, we recommend him!! Great music in the car and nice chats.
He also brought us to local diners, where proper cuban food was served with cuban price as well. He brought us safely around the whole island.
Thank you Sandor!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Rob Hudson and family from UK

Written on 27 January, 2019

We had an amazing four days touring Cuba. The car was probably the most beautiful classic car on the roads !!! It was well kept, comfortable and felt safe. Jorje, our driver, was friendly and thoughtful. He made sure we stopped frequently on long drives at a variety of beautiful places and interesting towns. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting information about Cuba and the places we visited. Hiring a driver and this classic car was an unforgettable experience and probably the best way to experience the country of Cuba.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Helen & Adam Apperley from United Kingdom

Written on 25 January, 2019

José was a fantastic host and guide for the day. We had a long day planned and he was friendly and upbeat, chatty and knowledgeable throughout. We would 100% recommend his services. Thank you again José!!

See José Angel Beltrán's profile

Urs from Suiza

Written on 20 January, 2019

Víctor is a very reliable driver, always on time, drives carefully and I highly recommend him to anyone. Gracias y saludos Urs

See Víctor Terrero's profile

Katja & Andreas from Germany

Written on 17 January, 2019

We had an amazing trip with Roberto! He is a very friendly and politely person and his English is very good.
He drove always very safely and we never felt uncomfortable. He was always in time and everything worked perfectly! We got special advices and information about Cuba and the places we have visited. We got coffee at his home and learned about his children project. Great!!!
And last but not least: We had a lot of fun together!!! Muchas gracias, dear Roberto (f... d... - you know). Take care and all the best for your future!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Charles Ellinas from United Kingdom

Written on 12 January, 2019

Many thanks to all and Sandor for making our holiday to Cuba so nice. Sandor was exemplary

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Celine, jeremy and Liam (kid) from France

Written on 12 January, 2019

Oh boy Roberto is one of the best. So kind, interesting and nice person to discuss with and always willing to help you find the best spots!!!

I can only recommend Roberto hope the Chevy is always in great shape and that everything is well for you and your family

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

David Martin from USA

Written on 10 January, 2019

Eduardo took our group of six to Las Terrazas for the day. He showed up right on time, was a careful driver and drove us everywhere we wanted to go. We were able to communicate in our poor Spanish and Eduardo called his son to translate when things were too complicated. We loved our trip with Eduardo.

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

Raul Gutierrez from United States

Written on 5 January, 2019

On-time, very professional and solid knowledge of Cuban history. His car was extremely clean; we could tell he takes pride his car. We did the Vinales tour, which is a must, but be prepared for some bumpy sections - the roads are not as well maintained as most tourists are used to. His lunch recommendation was extra good and authentic. You can't go wrong choosing Lexy and his orange beauty of a car.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Tara Tangie from Indonesia

Written on 30 December, 2018

Eduardo is a very nice & polite guy. We traveled from Havana to Trinidad with him and had a pleasent experience. He is very helpful (knows a lot about trinidad), friendly & likes to give us alternative/better options in terms of food/ place to stay. He speaks english & we were able to communicate with him well :) would recommend everyone to use him!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Andi and Mike Rogers from UK

Written on 16 December, 2018

Erio made sure we had such a great time from the moment he picked us up at the airport! Nothing was too much trouble for him and even when we’d planned a crazy schedule he went with it. He took us all over and was always bang on time and immaculately turned out.
We went right up into the hills one day and I managed to somehow lose my phone in the depths of the forest. There was no way Erio was going t give up the search and it was eventually found thanks to his persistence. What a lovely genuine guy!

See Erio y Rolnit's profile

Jeffrey & Xianting from The Netherlands

Written on 12 December, 2018

We had planned a 11-day trip across Cuba including a visit to 9 cities. As we already booked our accommodations, we had to find a way to make the planned trip and schedule work. Luckily, with the help of Yotellevo, we got in touch with Sandor. Even though the road in Eastern Cuba was bad, he was still able to drive us around according to our plan.

Sandor is a friendly Cuban man, who is social, has sense of humor and who is able to communicate in English. Sandor did a perfect job to complete this Cuba trip for us. He is a careful driver on the road and knows how to manage his car very well, which is needed in Cuba. He was very punctual according our provided schedule and agreed timelines (for example, time to meet in the morning at our accommodation). We were also able to contact him whenever we needed his help, such as going downtown or driving us to a place we wanted to visit, and then he would arrive really fast to pick us up as requested. Furthermore, he listened well to what we wanted but also helped us in making suggestions during the trip and recommend places he has seen/been before. With the help of Sandor we were able to do horseback riding in Vinales, visit a tabacco farm and to do zip lining in (near) Trinidad. We also learned more about Cuba's culture through Sandor, as he would always try to explain and give more understanding to our questions.

To sum up, we would like to thank Sandor for making our trip in Cuba come true! We very much enjoyed his prescene during our trip, especially when having drinks together!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Tania-Nikos from Grecia

Written on 2 December, 2018

Con Elmer hicimos un recorrido en Cuba desde La Habana hasta Baracoa, en solo 11 días. Aunque tenía que conducir muchos kilómetros diarios, siempre estaba de buen humor y disponible a ayudarnos en cualquier cosa necesitábamos. Elmer es un excelente conductor y sabe reaccionar ante los imprevistos. Conoce las calles muy bien. Esto es muy importante en Cuba porque las calles están llenas de baches y charcos y encima no hay suficiente luz por la noche. Además, es una persona muy agradable, divertida y alegre, es un placer conversar con él. Nos ha ayudado conocer mejor la cultura de Cuba y su gente. No solo ha sido nuestro conductor sino también nuestro amigo. Salimos con él a comer y a bailar, nos llevó a lugares que no vas a encontrar en una guía y que solo un cubano puede llevarte. Viajar con él fue una experiencia maravillosa. Lo recomendamos ampliamente!!

See Elmer Lores's profile

EL?F-RECEP ÜNLÜER from TURKEY ????????

Written on 15 November, 2018

We came to Cuba on september,2018 with my brother and my friends for spend our holiday.
Our driver Diego was a very nice person and we felt very safe and comfartable in the whole tour with him. He served as a driver and guide us for 3 days. Although we have a very busy schedule, he has transported us to the places with any problem.
If you want to spend a smooth and pleasant holiday, you should definetly choose Diego!

See Diego's profile

Adèle, Romane et Laurent from France

Written on 5 November, 2018

Pleinement ravi de notre découverte de Cuba en compagnie de Frank, qui nous a, mes jeunes filles et moi, convoyés sur 1800 kms en 10 jours. Un service irréprochable, des suggestions avisées, une ponctualité totale, une conduite sereine, le souci de ses passagers, une discrétion bienvenue, le sourire en plus dans une Ford charmante d’une autre époque. Et des playlists musicales pour tous les goûts. En résumé, top.

See Francisco Mena's profile

Mariantonia Costanza from Germania

Written on 31 October, 2018

Eduardo was the best choice we could make. He is really responsable in the driving and very careful on the street. We had a lot of fun with him, he can speak english but also a little bit of italian. He recommended places to visit and let us having also discounts. He brought us in very good and cheap places where to eat typical cuban food. Already at the beginning of the trip he became part of our group and we really enjoyed being with him and listening to his playlist in the car :-). We absolutely recommend Eduardo as a driver but also as a person who you can spend very nice time with.
Hoping to see him here in Europe, otherwise we need to go back to Cuba to visit him again :-)

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Sarah, Sandra & Yeji from United States

Written on 28 October, 2018

My mom, best friend, and I only stayed in Cuba for three days, but it was the best time we’ve ever had! I originally only needed someone to drive us from the airport to our casa in Vedado, but Frank ended up taking us to so many different places during our stay. We didn’t have any plans for what to do so we followed his suggestions and they were amazing! He took us to the beach our first night, horseback riding in Viñales, and so many more places! It was an unbelievable experience because we got to know him on a deeper level and basically explored Cuba with a friend, not just a driver. Frank and his father are beautiful people with good hearts and we hope to remain friends. Their car is so cool and was extremely comfortable for the four of us even on long rides. Frank was always on time and gives you a tour of Cuba each time you’re on the road. We had the best time ever; we can't recommend him enough!!!!!
---
Mi mamá, mejor amiga, y yo sólo estuvimos tres días en Cuba, pero fue el mejor momento que hemos tenido! Originalmente sólo necesitaba alguien que nos lleve desde el aeropuerto a nuestra casa en el Vedado, pero Frank terminó llevándonos a muchos lugares diferentes durante nuestra estancia. No teníamos ningún plan para qué hacer, así que seguimos sus sugerencias y fueron increíbles! ¡Nos llevó a la playa nuestra primera noche, a caballo en Viñales, y muchos más lugares! Fue una experiencia increíble porque llegamos a conocerlo en un nivel más profundo y básicamente explorado Cuba con un amigo, no sólo un conductor. Frank y su padre son gente hermosa con buenos corazones y esperamos seguir siendo amigos. Su coche era extremadamente cómodo para los cuatro de nosotros incluso en paseos largos. Frank siempre a tiempo y te da un tour de Cuba cada vez que estás en la carretera. Hemos tenido el mejor tiempo jamás; no podemos recomendarle lo suficiente!!!!!

See Frank Mena's profile

Fernando from United states

Written on 21 October, 2018

Osvaldo (and his brother Alex)were always punctual,very informative and safe drivers.But more important they provided a great service.saying that there service was excellent would be an understatement.i would definitely use them again without any hesitation and I would recommend them in a heartbeat

See Osvaldo's profile

Kara Lubin (Ryan Young) from United States

Written on 7 October, 2018

We were greeted at the airport in Havana with a smile and a sign by Yadier. From the moment we met, Yadier was attentive and kind, and for the next 10 days he was not only our driver, guide, advisor, and assistant...he became a friend.

Yadier was ready each day, on time, and ready for adventure. When our plans changed, he was unfazed and he helped us see parts of Cuba we never would have otherwise. It was an honor to see the country with him.

I could tell so many stories about our time in Cuba with Yadier, but my favorite is a simple one:
One afternoon early on in our trip, Yadier showed me the National flower of Cuba, a beautiful white flower called Mariposa (White Ginger), growing along the roadside. The scent was exquisite. He told me about a perfume that is only available in Cuba that smells just like the flower...also called "Mariposa", and that he would help me find it. Our days were filled with outings and adventure and on the final day, as he walked us to our gate at the Havana Int'l Airport, we remembered the perfume. He literally ran to a kiosk, found the perfume, and ran back just in time to pack it in my suitcase. When I wear it now, I think of his kindness and thoughtfulness, and how it made not only that moment, but every moment in Cuba, so special. I could not imagine our trip without him.

I now consider Yadier a friend and hope to see him again soon. If you are looking for a driver for your journey in Cuba, look no further. He represents everything that is good in his country and it was a joy sharing time with him.

See Yadier Pascual's profile

Julie Schaverien from United Kingdom

Written on 6 October, 2018

We had the most amazing trip with Ricardo. He was so kind, helpful and honest and would very highly recommend him.

3 of us spent 10 days travelling around western Cuba stopping at Vinales, Cienfuegos and Trinidad. Ricardo suggested places to see, arranged tours and guides for us and booked Casa particulars. It was fascinating hearing all about his life, (he is an aeronautical engineer) his Russian wife and 10 Cocker Spaniels!

Nothing was too much trouble for him - he really made our trip. Thank you so much Ricardo!

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Ryan Young & Kara Lubin from UnitedStates

Written on 3 October, 2018

Wow, where do I even begin to describe our experience with Yadier?... His kindness, warmth and sprit were perhaps the best thing about our 12 day stay crossing Cuba. Even before arriving, Yadier worked with me on putting together a special project: a run crossing much of the island. He suggested routes, the best places to stay and gave me a better idea of what to expect before arriving. Once there Yadier quickly became not just our driver, but a friend. I couldn't image our stay in Cuba without him. As an ambassador of all things Cuba, he excels in all the best ways: knowledgeable on history, culture and activities to do. I highly suggest getting to know Yadier, hiring him as your man in Cuba and you'll be as grateful for him as we are. There are many reasons why I'd like to return to Cuba and no doubt, when I do, Yadier will be a part of those plans!

See Yadier Pascual's profile

Greta with my friends Simona and Roberta from Italy

Written on 25 September, 2018

We arranged with Erio a trip around Cuba in July 2018. They picked up us in Old Havana with this great white american car with air conditioning, the driver was Rolnit. They both are nice and kind guys. Rolnit drives very well and in a safe mode caring about our comfort and available to stop whenever we asked to, to take a picture or eat something. Erio is taking his job very seriously, he takes care of the planning and suggested us what to see, what time to go to a place or to another one,, he was a valuable guide, always ready to help us for any aspects we may had enquiries so I do recommend to rely on him and to contact him before getting to Cuba to define together what is better to do,, the sequence of the steps in the island etc. What we also much appreciated was the open dialogue about their beautiful country and their life experiences, really a value add that helped us to feel a bit of the real Cuba. Despite the serious photo he is really a smiling and joyful guy! Enjoy Cuba

See Erio y Rolnit's profile

Fiona, Julie and Vy from Uk

Written on 20 September, 2018

Ricardo was an absolute gem, he found accommodation for us when our guide books let us down. We went from Havana to Vinales, CienFuego, Trinidad and Santa Clara. He took great care of us, and suggested lovely places to visit. We stayed in some lovely Casas thanks to Ricardo. Very personable and friendly - I really trusted Ricardo and he helped make our holiday very special. Thank you so much Ricardo x

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Eric Sandra y Erika from USA

Written on 13 September, 2018

Creo que la parte mas emocionante y divertida de Cuba tiene un nombre. Es una atracción turística excepcional. Una experiencia superlativa e inefable. Se llama Felipe. Si usted va a Cuba y no conoce a Felipe, se ha perdido lo mejor de La Habana. Mi hermano, gracias por tu consideración, ayuda incondicional y desprendimiento. Me gustó su auto, bien cómodo limpio y tiene aire acondicionado. Se lo recomiendo a todos. No lo piense mas, a Felipe debes llamar. Gracias Yo te llevo Cuba. Ustedes funcionan.

See Felipe's profile

Stefano, Daniela, Martina, Luca, Paolo from Suiza

Written on 21 July, 2018

We had a great time touring around Cuba with Eduardo. He helped us sorting out Casas particulares and gave us tips on places to see or how to improve our tour by stopping in additional places. For example we stopped in a beauriful place to do snorkeling or to swim in a river. Eduardo is very nice and friendly and we really enjoyed the trip with him. Thanks a lot!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Marie Eve from France

Written on 15 July, 2018

Very nice experience with Roberto during a 10 days trip with my 2 children of 9 and 12 years old.
Roberto had always good advices and ideas to give to make this trip unforgettable

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Stephen Burke from Espana

Written on 29 June, 2018

Daniel was my driver for 16 days while I conducted business in La Habana and I do not think anyone could have been better. Always punctual and eager to assist. Daniel helped me out with many things more than just driving. Totally trustworthy and very bright, Daniel speaks English fluently and is a more than just a driver, he is a guide, a companion and a person whose company it is very easy to enjoy.
I would recommend Daniel whether you are in Cuba for business, tourism or any other reason.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo