Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1864 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1864 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5902 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5902 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

668 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 668 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Zoraida Cruz- Vitaliano Cruz- Damiana Paredes from Perú

Written on 20 October, 2019

Excelente. Tuve la oportunidad de realizar un tour desde el 11-14 de octubre por varias ciudades de Cuba. Y por Pedro conocimos no solo los hermosos lugares, si no la calidez de su gente. Una persona muy amable, cordial, paciente. Mi eterno agradecimiento por esta experiencia con su persona.

See Pedro Antonio Flores's profile


   

Allyson and Bruce from USA

Written on 18 October, 2019

I had arranged for Jose angel to pick us up at the airport in Havana. He was there on time with a card that had my name on it. I could tell that I was in good hands, Jose Angel spoke English well, we had exchanged our phone information to keep in touch. We were so impressed that we hired him to bring us back, at the end of our trip, for a tour of Havana. Jose arrived at our hotel in a classic car, on time on our last day, And we embarked on a wonderful tour of Havana. Jose Angel picked a great restaurant it was delicious and we had lunch alfresco. We toured important sites in Havana and then Jose Angel brought us to the airport on time. Jose Angel is a person who not only has great knowledge of Cuba but also provides a service that is secure, timely and honest. Our overall experience was excellent I would Recommend Jose Angel Beltrán to any traveler.

See José Angel Beltrán's profile


   

Karina,Vianey y Carmen from Mexico

Written on 17 October, 2019

Nos encantó el Tour!!! Lastima que sólo contratamos uno hubiese sido increíble conocer más lugares hermosos!!! El servicio es excelente, el viaje es cómodo y confortable desde que pasa por ti a tu hospedaje te hace sentir en confianza, te explica un poco de la historia del país y de los lugares que te lleva a conocer sus recomendaciones de comida y lugares son geniales y siempre hizo lo posible para que el Tour fuera genial sin duda si volvemos a cuba contrataremos sus servidos!!!! Recomendado 100%

See Yoan Alvarez's profile


   

  Yoan Alvarez replied on 17 October, 2019

¡¡¡¡ Definitivamente son especiales !!!! Gracias por permitirme esta gran compañía que fueron ustedes. Sin dudas las mexicanas más agradables que he conocido. Si regresan, aquí las estaré esperando con ansias. Un grandisimo abrazo y un beso para todas.

Eli Doron and the wife from Israel

Written on 16 October, 2019

We meet yuniel in ride from habana to Viñales.
After that he take us to day trip in all viñales.
The price is very well, he is speak Spanish and English languages, he explain to us of all places we meet in the trip.
He is very good person and driver and most important he do everything to makes you happy.
Thanks a lot me amigo.

See Yuniel Valdes's profile


   

Annie Bray and Dane from United States

Written on 14 October, 2019

Clement was a fantastic tour guide, spoke wonderful english and was on time picking us up. He drove us from Trinidad to Havana, with a stop at Cienfuegos on the way as well as a beach to do a quick scuba dive (Bay of Pigs). The music playlist for the whole ride was also lovely!

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Jaume Soler from Catalunya

Written on 13 October, 2019

Osgel es un gran compañero de viaje, un buen conductor y en seguida te das cuenta del prilégio de su amistad.
Conoce a la perfeccón las carreteras y los más bellos lugares de la mayor de las Antillas, su querida Cuba.
Recomiendo que penséis en él cuando visitéis la isla. Osgel os será de gran ayuda.

See Osgel's profile


   

Gii from South Africa

Written on 11 October, 2019

Just close your eyes and hire Jose. He goes out of his way with everything, speaks BRILLIANT English (in relative terms of course) and tells you really interesting stories about Cuba, its history, its people, its economy and its interaction with the world. I used a bunch of drivers in Havana and its surroundings but found no one as fab as Jose. Being able to talk English with him ended up being a HUGE bonus!

See José Angel Beltrán's profile


   

Teresa from United Kingdom

Written on 10 October, 2019

Osvaldo was a fantastic host. I would not have gotten as much out of my trip to Cuba without him; I'm very grateful. I'd definitely recommend booking with Osvaldo to make the most out of a Cuban holiday!

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Janessa from USA

Written on 9 October, 2019

I had the best time in Cuba. My driver to Viñales Yunior was awesome. He is very knowledgeable and shared with me so much history about Cuba. He also took me to the coffee plantation by accident haha but I love it there. He even took amazing pictures of me. He made sure I was comfortable and he also spoke perfect English. If your traveling to Cuba Yunior is the driver for you!!

See Yunior González's profile


   

Leydi Gutiérrez from Colombia

Written on 3 October, 2019

Excelente!!!! excelente servicio, carro muy limpio y en perfectas condiciones, excelente persona, amable, respetuosa y muy puntual; fueron muy agradables los viajes con él en Cuba.

See Henry Guzmán's profile


   

Bernadette & Keeva from Ireland

Written on 2 October, 2019

Great day to Viñales with Alex. He was a very safe drive and knowledgable about Viñales. Alex was very friendly and gave us great food recommendations!!

Thank you Alex

See Alex Hernández's profile


   

Chinwei, Javier, Amrit, Priyanka from USA

Written on 1 October, 2019

We were greeted by the coolest guy, Clement, when we landed in Havana! He was patient as we waited for currency exchange, WiFi cards, and drinks at the bar! His hospitality was the best we’ve experienced in Cuba. We even got to stop in Cienfuegos to check out the sights and meet his wonderful family. When we arrived at our destination, we were unsure about the BnB we had reserved so he quickly pulled some strings and got us in another BnB that was beyond what we had set our standards. Clement is who you want to take you around places in Cuba. He’s a safe driver and a wonderful guide!

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Elena Leahu from United States

Written on 1 October, 2019

Nos encantó el viaje con Yunior. Muy profesional, siempre llegó en tiempo para el viaje de ida y de regreso al aeropuerto. Nos recomiendo un lugar donde comer muy bien , el carro esta en muy buenas condiciones. 5 estrellas para Yunior . Gracias!

See Yunior González's profile


   

Miguel from España

Written on 1 October, 2019

Todo perfecto. Victor es muy educado y puntual.
Soy taxista y me gustaría ver a conductores como Victor en mi ciudad. Coche muy limpio y, sobretodo, No huele a tabaco.
Victor is the best. The car is clean and we don’t feel smell tobacco

See Víctor Terrero's profile


   

  Víctor Terrero replied on 1 October, 2019

Muchas gracias Miguel. Fue un gusto estar a su dispocision y que hayan estado complacidos con mis servicios. Saludos.

David Arredondo from México

Written on 30 September, 2019

Yoan es un excelente ser humano, y excelente conductor, la verdad quedé muy contento con su servicio, lo contraté desde México y él apartó las fechas para mi estadía, lo cité en mi lugar cuando salí de la Habana y fué muy puntual a la hora de llegar por mí, me transportó hacia Trinidad, pasando por cienfuegos, topes de Collantes y El nicho, gracias a él conocí grandiosos lugares, una plática amena en todo el transcurso del viaje, reímos demasiado, ayudó mucho sus consejos de donde comer en el camino, bueno, sabroso, y nada caro.
Ayudó también con imprevisto, debido a que en Trinidad, el lugar que tenía reservado el alojo no respetó y estaba a la deriva y Yoan muy amablemente buscó una alternativa con otra casa que finalmente quedé muy agradecido.
En mi viaje a Cuba no sólo conocí a un gran taxista, si no que conocí un nuevo amigo.

See Yoan Alvarez's profile


   

  Yoan Alvarez replied on 1 October, 2019

Amigos seremos para toda la vida, que no te quepa duda. No hay nada más agradable en este mundo, que tener personas tan buenas y agradables como tú a mi lado. Aquí te espero. Gracias por ser quien eres, la vida te premiará con grandes cosas.

Iria, Óscar, Manu, Miguel, Javi y Esther from España

Written on 30 September, 2019

Compartir unos días de ruta con Yosvany por Cuba fue una gran experiencia. Una persona muy educada, puntual y resolutiva. Incluso nos solucionó un problema que tuvimos con una compañía española para desplazarnos el primer día desde el aeropuerto, poniendo su coche a disposición para recogernos .
Hablador y simpático hizo nuestro viaje muy ameno, nos sentimos acompañados incluso cuando no estábamos con él pues se preocupaba de que todo nos fuese bien en Cuba.

Un placer haberle conocido, le esperamos en España! :)

See Yosvany Martínez's profile


   

Oihana from España

Written on 30 September, 2019

No tenemos mas que buenas palabras tanto para Yusmel como para su padre Esteban. Eramos un grupo de 4 amigos que viajaba por primera vez a Cuba, por lo que llevábamos la ruta de viaje organizada. En cuanto salimos del aeropuerto Yusmel nos estaba esperando para llevarnos a nuestro apartamento en La Habana y nos recomendaron hacer una excursión de la que no nos arrepentimos en absoluto. Si volviéramos a organizar este viaje no llevaríamos la ruta programada, sino que nos dejaríamos guiar por sus recomendaciones, así se puede ver más y mejor. La verdad que nos dieron muchísima confianza y seguridad y por su puesto son parte de nuestro recuerdo del viaje. Todos los días acudía con puntualidad, podíamos conversar... completamente recomendable!!!

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

Tarrant family from Australia

Written on 27 September, 2019

Eduardo was a fantastic driver and tour guide during our family's 8 day visit to Cuba in July 2019.
From picking us up at the airport, to organising accommodation with local families and our travel itinerary, and suggesting places to eat our time with Eduardo was unforgettable. His jeep was reliable and comfortable. We would highly recommend choosing Eduardo as your driver when you visit Cuba.

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile


   

Janeth y Osvaldo from Mexico

Written on 22 September, 2019

Excelente compañía y profesionalismo de parte de Roberto, definitivamente nuestro viaje en la hermosa Isla no hubiera sido la misma sin el, una persona súper amable y atenta que estoy segurísima que buscaremos si regresamos a este hermoso lugar, mil gracias por todo Roberto y que Dios te bendiga siempre.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Christian Gasser Timo Zacher Danie Weidner from Germany

Written on 21 September, 2019

Yuniel is a really friendly, funny and very well english speaking guy. He knows a lot of spots around Viñales and he could explained the history/story about it. He is also very spontaneous during the trip to avoid long time for waiting at the attractions. We felt safe during the whole trip. We really can recommend him.

See Yuniel Valdes's profile


   

SILVIA from España

Written on 17 September, 2019

Super recomendable!! Nosotros lo contratamos para hacer una excursion de dia a viñales. Nos recogieron en nuestro hostal super puntuales. Vino el conductor con su mujer que nos hizo de guia y nos dio todo tipo de explicaciones. Hicimos una excursion a todos los sitios tipicos de la zona (mural, cueva, mirador, plantacion de tabaco...) y nos llevaron a comer a un sitio increible y muy economico. Los viajes se nos hicieron amenos gracias a sus conversaciones. Sin duda, si volvemos...repetiremos!! gracias por todo!

See Raidel Bello's profile


   

Manuel y Raquel

Written on 13 September, 2019

Agradecer la ayuda, profesionalidad y honradez prestada por Pedro durante el servicio de traslado. Fue atento, puntual, muy agradable, magnifico conversador y excelente conductor. Sin lugar a duda, la próxima vez que volvamos a Cuba, contactaremos con Pedro de nuevo.

Ojalá mas personas fueran como tú.

Muchas gracias por todo Pedro!
Un abrazo.

Manuel y Raquel

See Pedro Antonio Flores's profile


   

  Pedro Antonio Flores replied on 17 September, 2019

Con personas como ustedes que les interesa todo sobre mi país y que son respetuosos uno se sienten realmente bien, con mucho gusto trabajaría de nuevo con ustedes

Gerard e Irina from España (alicante)

Written on 13 September, 2019

Cuba es una experiencia increíble por sí misma, pero poder contar con Liorge ha sido todo un lujo. Educado, hablador, guía, chófer, lo hemos tenido todo con él durante estos 7 días, y solo podemos agradecer su trabajo, la paciencia y los buenos consejos de como enfocar el viaje. Si volviera a Cuba, 1,2,3 veces, todas serían con Leo. Un abrazo fuerte.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

silvia from España

Written on 11 September, 2019

Hicimos un par de trayectos con Jorge. La verdad que fue un acierto. Estuvo super puntual en ambas ocasiones. El coche es tal cual aparece en la foto, muy comodo y con aire acondicionado. El trayecto con sus conversaciones fue super ameno. Sin duda, lo recomendaria!!!

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

  Jorge Luis replied on 11 September, 2019

Hola Silvia. Muchas gracias, fue un placer viajar con ustedes, espero todo haya sido interesante y bonito por Cuba. Un abrazo y mucha suerte.

Any from United States

Written on 10 September, 2019

La experiencia tanto con Paco como con su hijo Frank, fue muy buena. Son dos personas muy atentas y profesionales y no dudamos en recomendarles. Muy puntuales, dispuestos a ayudar en todo momento y con gran conocimiento sobre la isla y la ciudad. Fue un gran acierto y nos llevamos un grato recuerdo de nuestra experiencia con ellos.

See Francisco Mena's profile


   

  Francisco Mena replied on 11 September, 2019

Muchas gracias Any por dedicarle un tiempo a nuestro sitio. Saludos y un fuerte abrazo

Jennifer C. from United States

Written on 10 September, 2019

We highly recommend Eduardo. He was punctual and extremely patient with our group of 6 who were all late, very loud and changed our minds every other minute. We went to Vinales for a tobacco plant tour and the next day we went to Varadero. Eduardo even went out of his way to find me a pharmacy that sold tampons given that those are a rarity in the island. He treated us like family and we all felt completely comfortable leaving personal belongings under his care, for instance while we went to the caves in Varadero or when we got off for a quick drink at a Havana bar. We will definitely call him the next time we are in town.

Muchisimas gracias por todo Eduardo!!

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile


   

Claudia y Lulu from Mexico

Written on 8 September, 2019

Estuvimos en Cuba 6 días inolvidables.Yusmel nos recibió en el aeropuerto de la Habana y además de llevarnos al hotel y darnos un recorrido por la Habana nos llevó y orientó en toda nuestra travesía a varadero, cien fuegos y Trinidad.Su coche siempre limpio, bastante amplio y afortunadamente con aire acondicionado y eso es un punto importante para disfrutar el viaje. Una de las cosas que más tenemos que agradecer son sus recomendaciones sobre los lugares donde nos llevó a comer.Yusmel es amable y servicial, al principio parece muy serio pero al cabo de unos minutos tomamos confianza y hasta conocimos a su familia.Es muy puntual y confiable. Tenemos que volver porque aún nos faltaron lugares por conocer con más tiempo y por supuesto esperamos volver a verlo y que nos cuente historias sobre su lindo país. Gracias por todo Yusmel.

See Yusmel García León's profile


   

Rafa. Carlos y Godoy from España

Written on 3 September, 2019

Una experiencia inolvidable. Han sido dos semanas recorriendo la isla junto con Osgel. Atento desde el primero minuto que llegamos al aeropuerto y ayudándonos en todo lo que necesitábamos.
Viaje maravilloso que gracias a él fue mejor de lo planificado.
Cuando regrese a la isla no tengo dudas de que será mi chofer!

See Osgel's profile


   

Hélder Pinheiro

Written on 3 September, 2019

Jorge Luis drove us from Havana to Trinidad and then to Varadero. Both times he was there ahead of the time agreed. We asked him to make a stop in Cienfuegos (on the way to Trinidad) and he was very kind and stopped there the time we wanted. Jorge is a very nice person and a good driver. In case you need any transfer in Cuba, do not hesitate to contact Jorge. He is highly recommended.

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

  Jorge Luis replied on 3 September, 2019

Thanks a lot my friend. I hope that his experience has been interesting in Cuba. An embrace. Jorge Luis.

Andrew and Julia from United Kingdom

Written on 1 September, 2019

Dealing with Raidel was an absolute pleasure. We used his services to take us from Jibacoa to Havana airport but wished we’d booked him for other journeys too. He was very helpful and prompt when responding to emails and arrived to collect us in time and his car was absolutely stunning!!! He really has pride in his vehicle.
I would definitely recommend booking with Raidel and I would use him again if (when) I revisit Cuba. Thank you Raidel!!

See Raidel Bello's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.