Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

2043 hires

Our drivers have been hired 2043 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

6443 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 6443 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

750 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 750 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Rubén y Janny from Costa Rica

Written on 26 February, 2020

Don Frank es una persona excelente, muy ameno y responsable. El servicio que ofrece es excelente. 100% recomendado ????????

See Frank Rojas's profile


   

Robyn Collins from Australia

Written on 22 February, 2020

Four of us travelled with Roberto for nine days in January/February 2020 from Havana, Vinales, Cienfuegos, Trinidad, Camaguey and returning to Havana.

I started communicating with Roberto via email and then WhatsApp a few months before our trip. It was relatively simple to make the decision to settle on him as our driver for the trip as he packaged together his price and our itinerary much more simply than his competitors, his English was good, his response times were excellent and we were able to settle on an itinerary quite quickly. Also, his price point was competitive.

Just prior to our arrival, Roberto sorted out a couple of communication issues we had with our AirBnb landlady. I especially appreciated this as the situation with her was becoming quite stressful for me and, with Roberto’s help, our trip became something to look forward to and not something to stress over.

Five people in a car for nine days in Cuba could either be the one of most fantastic experiences of your life or it could feel like eight years of hell. With Roberto, it was the former.

First and foremost, he’s an experienced driver. He has been driving for 10 years and knows the roads, the towns, and where to stop for a coffee, lunch and which loos are okay. He’s focussed and pays attention to what is going on around him.

He was willing to share but not over share. We learned a lot about Cuba from him and we were appreciative of that. He was happy to answer our questions but also knew to respect our silence when four tired and sapped Australians just wanted to drive in silence and appreciate the wonderful scenery.

I would travel with Roberto again because of his sense of humour. It was refreshing and relatable. There was quite an age difference between us - our party of four was older - - but none of us felt it.

Roberto never hurried us when we took our time sightseeing or dining. Our itinerary changed en route due to a problem with a hotel booking and he was flexible with that, also assisting us by changing arrangements.

The car is a ‘56 Chevy and is showing some wear. However, it ran perfectly for the entire nine days.





See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Lilya P. from USA

Written on 20 February, 2020

Dr. Lazaro and his wife, Milagro were great! I had the great pleasure of having two rides with them during my trip in Cuba. Both trips were exceptional! They are great people! They are excellent drivers. I felt safe and in good hands! It was a nice experience to be able to also get a local and more personable insight about Cuba and its people! I highly recommend them for any transfer, ride all over Cuba. Thank you both and best regards!

See Dr. Lázaro Machado's profile


   

Miguel y Silvanp from Italia // Brasil

Written on 19 February, 2020

Excelente servicio, chofer muy puntual, conduccion prudente y por fin el consumo de gasolina es muy muy bajo porque el coche es en perfecto estado de manutencion.....Hicimos un viaje inolvidable.....
Además de todo eso, Yoan es una persona maravillosa

See Yoan Alvarez's profile


   

  Yoan Alvarez replied on 20 February, 2020

Gracias amigos míos. Saben? Aprendí mucho de ustedes. Nunca olvidaré sus atenciones hacia mí. Mi casa, es su casa, mi isla, también lo es, mi familia, ya es de ustedes. Deberás super agradecido. Aquí los espero para su regreso. Un abrazo fuerte para los dos.

  Yoan Alvarez replied on 24 February, 2020

Para mi fue un placer inmenso acompañarlos por mi isla que ya es suya. Les agradezco con el corazón todo lo bueno que fueron conmigo. Recuerden que ya mi familia también es de ustedes. Un fuerte abrazo a los dos y espero la suerte me acompañe de volver a vernos aquí. ????+????????=????

Hector and Barbara Garcia from US

Written on 15 February, 2020

We had the good fortune of finding Raymel when he responded to our request for a driver to Viñales Valley from Havana. Our trip was on February 5, 2020, and it was the highlight of our 10-day stay in Cuba. Raymel promptly picked us up at our casa particular in Vedado as scheduled (actually he was 15 minutes early). It was my husband, myself, and our 2 adult sons. Raymel quickly became like a part of the family as we drove off for the day to Viñales. We did not have an itinerary, although we knew we wanted to take the boat through the caves, see a tobacco farm and take in the views of the mountains and valleys.
Raymel knew exactly how to cater to our interests when he took us first to a magnificent overlook near the Jazmines Hotel, then to a tobacco farm where we had a tour and demonstration of cigar rolling and a sample to smoke. We declined the horseback riding tour through the coffee farm due to the amount of time it would take. Next, Raymel took us to his family farm where his 73 year old father escorted our two sons on a hike up to the top of a very steep and high mogotes. My husband and I stayed at the bottom with Raymel and toured the farm while they hiked. Our sons were absolutely amazed by this unexpected segment of the day, climbing to the top and taking in the beauty of the mountains and valleys around them. Next, we had a much deserved lunch at a family paladar which was outstanding. We were served a buffet of a large variety of Cuban food, too many to list, which was delicious! Following that, Raymel drove us to the Caves of el Indio where we took a boat ride through the caves for an amazing experience. Next we were on to a Canopy Zip-line experience which was also amazing. Lastly, Raymel drove us to the famous mural painting on the side of a mountain which we viewed from the entrance, as we were running out of time. On the way back, Raymel drove us through the town of Viñales where we also took a walk and bought souvenirs, and then a ride through the town of Pinar del Rio on the way back to Havana. So much in one day!
Raymel’s rate was very reasonable and the extra activities were separate costs paid to the individual venues but also very reasonable. We highly recommend Raymel for this trip or any other day trip you want to take. We hated to say goodbye, as Raymel became such a close companion and magnificent driver and guide.

See Raymel Hernández's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Jim from United States

Written on 13 February, 2020

While we did not actually meet Dariel himself, he arranged a car and outstanding driver for our roundtrip from Havana to Trinidad and later our transfer from Havana to the airport. Dariel was great to work with - very responsive every step of the process and comprehensive in his attention to detail and delivery of the services agreed at a good price. Our expert driver Abelino was a lovely guy and although my limited Spanish made conversation difficult, we came away feeling that we had made a brilliant choice in picking Dariel to organize our travel in Cuba. Highly recommended!

See Dariel's profile


   

Javi y María from España

Written on 8 February, 2020

Lo mejor de nuestro viaje a Cuba fueron los días en los que recorrimos la isla con Alex. Además de ser un conductor y guía excelente, nos llevamos a un amigo. Alex es un auténtico fenómeno, te ayuda a planear tu viaje, te aconseja y te lleva a los mejores sitios, y está pendiente de que el viaje sea un éxito. Siempre recordaremos nuestras conversaciones en las que nos ayudaba a entender Cuba, nuestras excursiones escuchando Queen y Melendi en ese cochazo que cuida como si fuera su hijo, y sobre todo, su trato cariñoso y divertido. No lo dudéis, Alex es el mejor, el número uno!

See Alex Hernández's profile


   

Miha & Tea from Slovenia

Written on 7 February, 2020

We had a two day trip with Liorge - Havana to Vinales and then he dropped us of in Varadero.
We were really satisfied with his service. He was on time and always tried to fulfill our requests. He arranged everything in Vinales so we didnt have to worry about anything and also shown us some hidden spots.
His car is a classic Chevy '52 and we had a trully Cuban experience riding with it. He is an experienced driver and the car vas very clean and comfortable.
He was also very good company and we had fun talking with him. Overall we had an awesome time and would recommend him as your driver for Cuban travels.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

Jose from España

Written on 30 January, 2020

He tardado bastante en dedicar un rato en escribir mi opinión sobre el servicio de Osgel durante mi estancia en Cuba, estuve diez días en Septiembre 2019, y recorrimos varias zonas de la gran isla antillana, maravillosa Cuba.

El trato de Osgel, no hay palabras, maravilloso como poco, su conocimiento del país y sus carreteras, hacen que vayas tranquilo que en lo que le pidas, si puede, te lo ofrecerá.

Sin duda si vuelvo a ese gran país, volveré a pedir sus servicios y ayuda

Un amigo más en Cuba, Jose


See Osgel's profile


   

Denitsa & Danail from Bulgaria

Written on 30 January, 2020

If you want a great trip, with classic American car and perfect guide, then Liorge & Marylin are your people! The car was absolutely amazing - 1952 Chevy - super comfortable and very clean. We made a day trip to Vinales Valley. We felt 100% safe in Liorge capable hands, he is an excellent driver. The music in the car was very nice, and actually after we arrived back home and showed some videos from the trip, our parent recognized Yordanka Hristova singing in background :). Marylin - our guide - native English speaker, which I can assure you was fantastic as we communicated free in all kind of topics. She knows Vinales and the region very well and I am pretty sure she had knowledge for the whole island. If we had more time to travel around Cuba it would've definitely been with Liorge & Marylin.
Stay as positive as in the time we met you. It was a real pleasure for us to spend the day with you and we wish you all the best! And who knows, we may decide to visit Cuba in next years and see each other again. Meanwhile you are more than welcome to visit us in Bulgaria :)
Thank you again Liorge & Marylin!

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

Miguel lorena y francina from Argentina

Written on 27 January, 2020

El servivio de -frank fue excelente. Fue super puntual, su auto muy limpio, moderno y seguro, con cintuones de seguridad y aire condicionado. Frank es my prudente para manejar. En nuestro viaje La Habana- Varadero hizo una parada en un mirador muy bonito para sacar fotos. un chofer y guis turistico imperdible! volveriamos a contratarlo sin dudarlo. Lo super recomendamos! saludos desde Argentina Frank, muhcas gracias por todo!

See Frank Rojas's profile


   

Philip and Kathryn Burke from Australia

Written on 26 January, 2020

5 STAR TRAVEL GUIDE
CAN’T GET BETTER ????
Victor was so professional in working out our itinerary of 11 days. He had a can do attitude and spoke excellent English. I felt at easy from our first conversation.
Phil and I had a fantastic time in Cuba as a direct result of Victor and Alex, the driver.
We feel so grateful for the amazing memories that Victor and Alex created in this beautiful country.
We encourage our American and Australian friends to experience Cuba with Victor and Alex because they took care of every detail and made a personalised holiday for us.
Every day they crafted interesting, exciting, and fun times. The very best tour guide we have ever had in traveling the world.
I truely felt so sad saying goodbye as they made us feel like family and created the best time for us in every way! ????
Thanks Victor for the memories in November 2019, we will always be grateful.??

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Ernest and Renat from ????????

Written on 25 January, 2020

Mi amigo yuniel.... El es un muy buen amigo... Y el es un buen taxi hombre... Y guia turistico, le gran viaje es muy bueno con Yuniel... Todos es buen... Nosotros somos felizes.... Saludos renat y ernesto de suiza

See Yuniel Valdes's profile


   

Ilaria from Italia

Written on 24 January, 2020

Luis was very kind and helpful. We needed to change our trip one day before and he helped us to solve our problem.
Really recommended

See Luis Miguel Fuentes's profile


   

  Luis Miguel Fuentes replied on 25 January, 2020

Thanks very much ilaria

Familia Fortuny Riera from España

Written on 20 January, 2020

Recomendamos Eduardo. Es un gran profesional que conoce muy bien su coche y las dificiles carreteras de Cuba. Su coche es amplio, comodo y las maletas van en el techo. Eduardo se desvive para que quedemos contentos del viaje y da muy buenos consejos de sitios a visitar y donde comer. Experiencia 10 sobre 10. Un fuerte abrazo para nuestro fantastico chofer y gracias por acompañarnos durante 12 dias en este estupendo pais!!

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile


   

Sheila y Maria from España

Written on 20 January, 2020

Un placer compartir con Leo nuestra aventura por Cuba. Nos llevamos un amigo. Leo es muy educado, formal y puntual, y conduce muy bien.
El coche es una joya, toda una experiencia.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

Catherine Parino from Switzerland

Written on 16 January, 2020

Paco and his son are very reliable drivers. Always on time, looking out for their passengers and making sure you are happy enjoying the ride. I would definitely recommend them to anyone visiting Cuba.

See Francisco Mena's profile


   

Amparo Lozano , Germán Torres, Felipe Torres, Alvaro Fredy Bermudez from Colombia

Written on 15 January, 2020

Fue una gran experiencia poder conocer cuba con un excelente Guia, su atención, servicio puntual, muy buen vehículo, su paciencia en explicar cada sitio emblemático.

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

  Lewys Duvergel replied on 20 January, 2020

Gracias a ustedes, maravillosos clientes y estupendas personas, muy divertidas de seguro estaremos siempre a su disposición gracias por elegirnos saludos

Tahimi y Shela from cuba

Written on 8 January, 2020

buenas tardes quise aunque soy cubana hacerles un comentario sobre el buen servicio de lewis porque lo he utilizado varias veces dentro de cuba con varios destinos y todos han sido exelentes servicios, de hecho siempre lo utilizo como taxi par air a playa discotecas y asuntos personales teniendo buena puntualidad y me encata las condiciones y belleza de su carro, asi como la seriedad en su trabajo puntualidad y discrecion, les recomiendo tanto a cubanos como a exreanjeros que con la confianza del mundo lo pueden contratar saludos y buen año 2020 gracias tahimi

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Esther y Víctor from Tenerife (España)

Written on 8 January, 2020

Hace unos días regresamos de un espectacular viaje a Cuba de 20 días, de los que 15 los compartimos con Liorge. Ha sido fantástico! Y lo mejor de todo ha sido él, sin duda. Es súper profesional, prudente, buen conductor y al mismo tiempo alegre, bromista y muy paciente. Nuestro viaje no hubiera sido lo mismo sin él, desde luego. Y por ese mismo motivo, estamos recomendándolo a todas nuestras amistades que quieran viajar a Cuba y a todos aquellos que lean estas líneas. No se arrepentirán.
Te echamos de menos, Liorge!! Un abrazo muy fuerte

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

Alejandro, Jorge, Olga y Esther from España

Written on 7 January, 2020

Eduardo es una gran persona. Siempre dispuesto a todo lo que le pidas. Servicial y atento. Nos fue aconsejando durante todo el viaje sobre donde comer, excursiones increíbles con toques diferentes como el paseo a caballo de Viñales, etc, de una forma totalmente desinteresada, algo que nos gustó mucho. Además nos programó paradas en nuestra ruta que no habíamos planeado y fueron un gran acierto! Su coche hará de tu estancia una experiencia única e irrepetible. Aconsejamos 100% contratar sus servicios para disfrutar aún mas la experiencia Cubana.

Un placer haberte conocido Eduardo!

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile


   

Riccardo, Catherine and Susi from Switzerland

Written on 6 January, 2020

Paco and Frank were our drivers during our 10 day journey in Cuba. We discovered two very responsible and gentle persons. They were very safe drivers, always trying their best to adjust to our demands; the car is air-conditioned so we had a cool journey without mentioning Frank great music playlist.
We can only recommend their services-

See Francisco Mena's profile


   

Laura from Murcia - España

Written on 6 January, 2020

Mi amiga y yo viajamos con Jorge desde La Habana a El Nicho, de ahí a Cienfuegos y al día siguiente nos regresó a La Habana. Chófer gentilísimo, muy cercano y correcto. Vive en la zona de Cienfuegos y nació en un pueblecito cercano que queda camino de El Nicho, por lo que no vais a encontrar mejor chófer que él para esta zona. Nos ayudó a conseguir habitación en Cienfuegos, ya que íbamos un poco a la aventura, tuvimos que dar un poco de vuelta en la Habana porque teníamos las maletas en un lugar y el hostal en otro y esperó a que llegara la propietaria del otro local. En definitiva, se preocupó mucho por nosotras, nos sentimos muy cuidadas y nos encantó conocer a Jorge.

Si estás pensando si optar por él como chófer, no lo dudes y escógelo.

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

Farrukh from London, U.K.

Written on 5 January, 2020

Thanks a lot to Roberto. We spent a great time in Cuba. An amazing country with amazing people, and lots of vintage cars.

Roberto is a very friendly and extremely helpful person. As he spoke English it made our life much easier. He helped us to organise our trip to Varadero and Vinales. He is very organised and punctual with time.

Definitely recommend to others.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Matthew & Julie from Malta

Written on 5 January, 2020

We have travelled Cuba over 10 days and booked Yoan's services for the whole stay to drive us between the different towns and experiences. We must say that Yoan has been exceptional at his work and has always aimed at surpassing expectations. He has not only been a punctual driver, but also helped in planning days, taking us to unique (not known) locations, try local cuisine, and act as a guide.
His passion and love towards his work and country make him a definite must if you require such services!

See Yoan Alvarez's profile


   

  Yoan Alvarez replied on 6 January, 2020

The country Malta is one, if someone travels there and sees these guys, please give a hug from me. I thank you for your friendship, I will be here for your return. With them I learned what a strong friendship with privacy is. My respects and greetings.

Jorge Gonzalez from USA

Written on 4 January, 2020

Riding with Daniel was a great experience. Very knowledgeable of all the locations i needed to go to and was very helpful with advice on things that I needed when I arrived in Havana, Cuba. In the future I will be contacting Daniel for all my taxi needs.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Maximiliano from Argentina

Written on 3 January, 2020

Excelente en todo. Solo
Palabras de agradecimiento y muy recomendable. Nos traslado e hizo de guía y siempre con la mejor onda y predisposición. Se merece un gran reconocimiento.

See Yosvany Martínez's profile


   

  Yosvany Martínez replied on 3 January, 2020

Muchas gracias Maximiliano, aquí estamos, saludos a toda la familia. Gracias

Marcos y Paula from España

Written on 3 January, 2020

Los viajes con Yoan fueron estupendos! Nos llevó a Cayo Levisa y tanto la ida como la vuelta fueron super amenas. Nos habían avisado que el camino para ir de La Habana a Cayo Levisa es un camino con muchos baches pero Yoan buscó la mejor ruta para que el viaje fuera lo más cómodo posible. Nos contó un montón de cosas sobre Cuba, aprendimos un montón sobre el país y sus costumbres y nos encantó. Además de ser muy buen conductor, tiene detalles como persona geniales. Si volvemos a Cuba no dudaremos en contactar con él.

See Yoan Alvarez's profile


   

  Yoan Alvarez replied on 3 January, 2020

Gracias por todo. Ustedes son muy buena compañía para mí. Amables, educados y principalmente preparados con mucho conocimiento en general de lo que es la vida. Aquí los espero para estrechar otra vez su mano y poder servirles en lo que esté a mi alcance.

Alistair and Veronika from GB

Written on 3 January, 2020

We had a great time in Cuba. We met Daniel and Alexis at the airport as we had arranged. We had planned several transfers for our trip which Daniel organised for us. We found their service to be very reliable and Alexis, who was our driver, was an excellent safe driver and also shared his knowledge of the beautiful country. Daniel was very quick to respond to any message and flexible in helping us with ad hoc requests in organising activities in Havana. We would certainly contact them again on our next trip.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Julia y Fran

Written on 3 January, 2020

Hola, hemos estado viajando por el interior de Cuba durante dos semanas, y lo mejor que hicimos es contactar con Liorge, que ha sido nuestro amigo, guía y chofer, con sus buenos consejos nos ayudó a tomar las mejores decisiones, siendo todo un profesional en todos los aspectos, en definitiva un "máquina", sin dudar será nuestra recomendación para todos aquellos que quieran conocer y disfrutar de cualquier rincón de Cuba, gracias por tu paciencia, un abrazo

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.