Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1591 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1591 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5038 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5038 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

513 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 513 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Ann en Dirk from Belgica

Written on 21 April, 2019

Yusmel is a very nice driver. He was right on time at the meeting poging in Habana and drove us to Vinales. He is a good and save driver. We also met his family, 2 sweet boys and his lovely wife.
Unfortunally he could not do the other trips but he arranged everything for us, so we had another driver to take care of us.
Thanx Yusmel!

See Yusmel García León's profile

Cristina Guitard from España

Written on 13 April, 2019

Excelente profesional,puntual, atento y amable.
Nos llevó a varios lugares durante 3 días,no podemos estar más agradecidos y satisfechos.
Muchas gracias por tu ayuda!
Saludos desde España

See Yosley Herrera's profile

Manuel Rodríguez y Mayte Aguirre. from España

Written on 12 April, 2019

Manuel es un hombre cercano sin ser confianzudo, gran conversador y conocedor de la realidad de su país. Gusta de compartir anécdotas y datos sobre Cuba, además se ofrece a hacer todo aquello que pueda hacer tu viaje más agradable (Tomar unas fotos, recomendar un buen restaurante, hacer una para descansar un rato, etc.). El tipo de persona que inspira cercanía y te invita a conocer su país, gracias por todo Manuel.

See Pastor Manuel Rodriguez Garcia's profile

Iva and Erika from Czech Republic

Written on 10 April, 2019

We were in Cuba for 14 days and we traveled from our holiday for half the time. We used the services of Lexy Company and our driver was Liorge. He did not
only show us many of Cuba's beauties, but also made excursions and trips perfectly for us and he took great care of us, was a punctual, nice and great companion! All the time we felt safe and traveling by the amazing 1952 Chevy was an experience in itself! If we ever return to Cuba, we will be happy to use the service again!
Thank you very much Liorge and Lexy :)

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

JOSE MORALES from España

Written on 8 April, 2019

Estuvimos cuatro personas compartiendo viaje con Yusmel durante 10 días. Nos recogió en el aeropuerto y recorrimos La Habana, Viñales, Playa Larga, Trinidad, Santa Clara y nos dejó en Cayo Santa Maria. Posteriormente nos llevó desde La Habana al aeropuerto. Siempre se portó estupendamente con nosotros. Nos dio ideas de lugares que visitar, nos aconsejó donde comer y qué excursiones realizar. Siempre de manera educada y profesional. Si volviera a Cuba no dudaría en volver a contratarle. Es absolutamente recomendable.

See Yusmel García León's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Toni, Anja, Andrea, Josip from Croatia

Written on 7 April, 2019

Johrge is really great driver, easy to make any deak. We went with him on 2 trips: Havana-Trinidad and Trinidad-Varadero, both times he was there on time even 15 minutes before. Really good driver, you can relay on him. Every time we had pause when we want. He doesn't know English very much, but for us that wasn't a problem. I would like to travel whit Jorge again.

See Jorge Luis's profile

Riccardo Cioni - Alice Primini from Italia

Written on 7 April, 2019

We would like to thank Elmer who made our trip a wonderful experience. Our crazy plan was to see almost everything in Cuba from Vinales to Baracoa in a very limited time frame of 12 days; we managed to do so because Elmer is an excellent driver with perfect knowledge of every single pothole and hump of cuban roads; his car also makes a difference, since it is very strong, yet old-fashioned, and equipped with a powerful engine that makes it suitable for the terrible cuban "carreteras", even that from Moa to Baracoa which is only for the brave. Most of all, Elmer is a very cheerful person, very reliable and always on time, and we also took advantage of his precious advice and help for accommodation. If you want to waste your time self-driving and trying to find your way to the next place, feel free, but as far as I'm concerned I'm fully satisfied with Elmer's services which in the end costed only a little bit more than a rental car.

See Elmer Lores's profile

Rodolfo from Argentina

Written on 6 April, 2019

Excelente servicio. Auto muy confortable y excelente conducción de Ángel, el piloto. Lo recomiendo sin ninguna duda. Hicimos la ruta Varadero - Cayo , conociendo de manera estupenda Cuba por dentro. ??????????

See Raúl Rodríguez's profile

Ivan Besoky from Argentina

Written on 3 April, 2019

Totalmente agradecido por el servicio brindado por Frank, él nos llevó a Cayo Guillermo desde el aeropuerto Jose Marti.
Nos hizo super placentero el viaje. Es una persona super respuestuosa, amable, nos habló mucho de su hermoso país y nos hizo muy buenas recomendaciones.
También nos llevo de La Habana hacia el Aeropuerto.
Estoy totalmente agradecido a Frank por llevarnos e hizo placentero nuestro viaje!
Lo recomiendo y si vuelvo a Cuba no dudaría en comunicarme nuevamente con él.

See Frank Rojas's profile

Nacho, Felice y Brenda from Argentina

Written on 2 April, 2019

Osgel una maravillosa persona, puntual, carismático, excelente chófer, gracias a sus conocimientos adquirimos parte de la historia de su querida Cuba, muy agradecidos por haberlo conocido y esperamos volver pronto a seguir recorriendo esos hermosos paisajes!!!! Abrazo grande Osgel!!!

See Osgel's profile

Sascha & Uli from Germany

Written on 2 April, 2019

Sandor was an amazing driver during our 2-week trip in early 2019. We went on a round trip spanning Havanna, Vinales, Trinidad and back to Havanna. Sandor was very friendly, accommodating to all of our wishes, patient, reliable and always on time. We loved how flexible he was, which enabled us to plan our trip exactly how we wanted it - Sandor was always there for us. We can 100% recommend Sandor for your trip!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

José Miguel Rodríguez, Bernarda Olguin from Chile

Written on 2 April, 2019

Excelente atención, muy puntual , nos guío en nuestra visita a Cuba, con mucha información y cultura, felicitaciones, 100% recomendable.

See Osgel's profile

Sue & Alf Boyes from England Dorset

Written on 30 March, 2019

Had an amazing tour with Daniel. We covered 2500km from Varadeo to Gardulavaca. Daniel arranged for us to stay in local family run casa's.Which gave us an insight into the real Cuban life.
We did a 16 day tour: Havana, Vinales, Cienfuego, Trinidad, Camaguey, Santiago de Cuba, Baracoa.
Daniel is a lovely friendly guy that will go out of his way to please.
The country itself is very interesting and diverse. The people are friendly and always have a smile to welcome you. Away from Havana the scenery is ever changing. We swam in rivers. Chilled off in waterfalls. Went horse riding. Hired bikes and cycled 25km. Even had a picnic on a lake. All arranged by Daniel.
Had an amazing time and learnt a lot about the country, that is lost if you just stay in an all inclusive at a big resort.
We are a couple in our 60s and had an amazing adventure.
Thank you Daniel

See Daniel Víctor González's profile

LOURDES - TERE - LOLA from ESPAÑA

Written on 26 March, 2019

Hola, somos tres compañeras de trabajo que dicidimos hacer un viaje por Cuba a nuestro aire y tuvimos suerte pues encontramos a Lioni que nos llevó desde la Habana a Viñales, Playa Larga, Cienfuegos, Trinidad y nos dejó sanas y salvas en Cayo Santa Maria. A destacar la puntualidad inglesa de Lioni durante todo el recorrido, su buen humor y sonrisa. No he encontrado una foto de las tres con el coche asi que solo aparezco yo. Muchas gracias por todo.

See Lioni y Lázaro's profile

Barnaby, Ron, Betsy and Jon from United States of America

Written on 25 March, 2019

Juan is fantastic! We hired him to visit Viñales and Pinar del Rio for an overnight trip. We had a focus on tobacco. Juan was a great communicator and super-prompt. He knows the areas like the back of his hand and, even though I had done a ton of research, he introduced us to some places I didn't know about. The 1953 Chevy station wagon he drives is a real class, but it's also been upgraded to include air conditioning and has a newer Toyota motor/transmission, so it's very reliable. The car has room for 8 passengers, which made it nice and roomy for the four of us on this longer road trip. It was also great getting to know Juan and learning more about Cuba from him. I highly recommend Juan!

See Juan Rodríguez's profile

Walter Soldati from Italy

Written on 25 March, 2019

Lexy is fantastic and professional driver and also a perfect trip friend.I Advise to choose him and Yo te Llevo for your tour in Cuba. App the best.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Silvio e Raffaella from Italia

Written on 19 March, 2019

Eccellente ! Questo è il nostro giudizio sulla esperienza con Eduardo. Grazie alla sua disponibilità e ai suoi utilissimi consigli abbiamo fatto un viaggio denso di esperienze. Oltre la sua professionalità e conoscenza dei luoghi, abbiamo apprezzato molto la sua simpatia e generosità.
Se torneremo a Cuba vorremo senz'altro ancora una volta Eduardo come guida.
Senza ombra di dubbio: "el mejor piloto de Cuba"

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Selena from Italia

Written on 18 March, 2019

Juan was very kind and punctual, we had an enjoyable and safe trip. Funny questions which created good atmosphere. I would definitely recommend him!

See Juan Suárez's profile

Ben from United States

Written on 16 March, 2019

Raidel was an excellent driver. He was waiting at the airport for us when we arrived. His classic car is beautiful and he made us all feel very welcome. I recommend Raidel and Ana to anyone visiting Cuba that needs transportation.

See Raidel Bello's profile

Selena from Italy

Written on 16 March, 2019

We had amazing trips!
They was very friendly and usefull. Marylin was a great guide and we had a lot of fun time!
They offer a very special service
eveyone who visit Cuba should use it!
Thanks again!

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Carlos- Alejandra y familia from Argentina

Written on 14 March, 2019

nos traslado de la Habana a Santa Clara, excelente el servicio que nos presto, muy amable y atento.
Puntual y servicial, siempre tratando de solucionar cualquier situación y asesorando sobre todo.
Altamente recomendables, seguros, puntuales y atentos hicimos un gran viaje con Eduardo y nuestra familia, un gran abrazo y agradecidos con él.
Si van a cuba viajen con él no se arrepentirán

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

André and Anastasia from Portugal and Greece

Written on 14 March, 2019

We hired Jorge for 2 trips: La Habana-Trinidad and Trinidad-Varadero. Jorge is a very good and experienced driver and we were very happy with his driving skills, always felt completely safe. Very honest and reliable as in both trips he was ready to pick us up 30
Minutes before time scheduled. We had a great time with Jorge, great conversation and he was even so kind to invite us to his home to make a few calls when we had to book a place to stay in Trinidad.
Couldn’t recommend more! You’ll be in great hands.

See Jorge Luis's profile

Joana from España

Written on 13 March, 2019

Un descuido, Yusmel y familia os esperamos en España

See Yusmel García León's profile

Joana from España

Written on 13 March, 2019

Hemos estado 10 dias rn Cuba con Yusmel, y ha sido un viaje super agradsble, aparte de convertirse en amigo desde el primer dia, nos ha ayudado en todo, aconsejado con alojamientos, con restaurantes, etc, nos hemos convertido en una prqueña familia, facilitandonos mucho las cosas. Sin duda Yusmel, cuando vuelva a Cuba, cuento contigo. MUCHAS GRACIAS POR TODO

See Yusmel García León's profile

Jullisa Comenencia from Bahamas

Written on 12 March, 2019

Pedro drove us from Havana to the city of Pinar del Rio and then took us for a tour of Viñales. Pedro was an on time, safe driver and adapted to our wishes and needs. The car is well maintained and comfortable with an AC that works well. I highly recommend Pedro. /

Pedro nos llevo de Habana a la cuidad de Pinar del Rio y luego nos llevo a un tour de Viñales. Pedro fue puntual y un conductor seguro y responsable y que se adapto a lo que queriamos o necesitabamos. El carro esta bien mantenido y es comfortable con el aire que funciona bien. Recomiendo mucho a Pedro.

See Pedro's profile

William, Linda, Tom and Linda from United States

Written on 9 March, 2019

Lexy was there to greet us at Jose Marti airport when we arrived in Cuba. Then onto Soroa. We felt safe with him at the wheel of his '52 Pontiac. He also picked us up for our trip to Vinales. Very reliable, friendly and informative. AC worked well.
We would use Lexy again for our next trip as a reliable driver to get us to our destinations at a fare price. Thanks again!

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Vincenzo e Famiglia from Italia

Written on 7 March, 2019

Se si decide di viaggiare per Cuba con auto più autista "Pedro" è la soluzione Perfetta, sotto tutti i punti di vista.
Offre un rapporto qualità/prezzo Ottimo.
Pedro è un guidatore Eccellente (in special modo per le strade cubane), Flessibile (si adatta a variazioni su quanto concordato ed a esigenze varie senza problemi).
Molto puntuale agli orari concordati, educato, discreto, buono.
L'auto (una Moskovich) pur non essendo appariscente e nonostante gli anni che ha, è in condizioni impeccabili, con aria condizionata e sempre pulita.
Per chi lo desidera, può ascoltare musica con o senza video.
Pro e contro : Non è molto loquace.
Conclusioni: E stata una delle soluzioni più azzeccate del nostro viaggio a Cuba.
Ad occhi chiusi, se dovessi ritornare a Cuba lo ricontatterei.
GRAZIE di tutto! Hola PEDRO !!!

See Pedro's profile

Jesse COOPER from CANADA

Written on 7 March, 2019

Clement is a great guy and a wonderful source of information about his beautiful and unique country. I look forward to using his service the next time I visit Cuba I would hire him for multiple days if possible. English and French were no problem for him as my Spanish is very bad.Thanks again for the ride.

See Clement Castillo's profile

ALEXIS BERNAL from usa

Written on 1 March, 2019

Our 4 day trip to havana cuba on february 2019 with Sandor Castellanos, of YO TE LLEVO, Was excellent. Sandor did a great job suggesting restaurants. The food was excellent in all of them. My Havana memories are the music, architecture, history and culture of Cuba and friendliness and pride of the Cuban
people far exceeds our expectations. I higly recommend Sandor Castellanos Driver of Yo Te LLevo! Very respectful and Professional, allways on time.... .Alexis Bernal

See Sandor Castellano's profile

David Martin from USA

Written on 1 March, 2019

We had a great trip to Viñales with Lexy. Marylin came along as a guide and speaks perfect English. They were on time and very accommodating about the itinerary we wanted.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo