Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1688 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1688 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5309 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5309 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

545 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 545 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

9 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Elisa Magnesi from Italia

Written on 20 January, 2017

Hi all. My trip has been stunning. Your service is really good. Osgel a nice chofer. Good job guys.

See Osgel's profile

Choi, Fun, Niah from UK

Written on 20 January, 2017

We loved the time we spent with Clement! Although he claims his English is not very good, (Russian and French are his main languages) it was good enough that we could understand him.

Clement was friendly, funny and accommodating and so ready to share with us his wonderful knowledge of Cuba, which was a real insight for us on the drives we booked him for. His recommendations and advice to visit places were spot on.

We really enjoyed his company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

See Clement Castillo's profile

Angeles Iglesias- Mar , Carlos y Javier from España

Written on 19 January, 2017

Estuvimos 4 días con Felipe. Si digo que estuvimos bien, me quedo corta. Fue genial. Recorrimos lugares que nunca pensamos conocer . Amable, divertido, cariñoso ... me faltan calificativos. Nos hizo disfrutar de Cuba. Si volvemos, lo primero que haremos será contactar con él y poder repetir la experiencia. ¡¡¡ Maravilloso¡¡¡ Muchas gracias por todo.

See Felipe's profile

Leticia, Noelia y Arturo from España

Written on 19 January, 2017

Pedro fue un hombre encantador, educado, puntual y muy amable. Siempre nos ayudó en todo momento, nos dio sabios consejos y nos enseñó parte de Cuba.

100% recomendable.

Si volvemos a Cuba no dudaré en volverme a poner en contacto con él.

See Pedro's profile

Inta, Jolanta, Kristine, Valerijs from Latvia

Written on 18 January, 2017

Thanks to Lewys and to Erio for unforgettable 25 days in Cuba.They showed us the famous places and real life of Cubans as we wished. We run around the Cuba island more than 3000 km. Our driver was not only driver and guide. He has became our good friend.

See Lewys Duvergel's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

SIMONA Y ALESSANDRO from Italia

Written on 15 January, 2017

El viaje con Pedro fue fantástico. Pedro nos llevó a los mejores lugares de verdad...un conductor muy bueno y puntual y una persona amable. Ha sido un compañero de viaje y sobre todo un buen amigo. Muchas gracias por todo!
Simona y Alessandro

See Pedro's profile

Raquel Garcia,Marcos,Cristina y Federico from España

Written on 27 December, 2016

Nos encantó Rubén,es un hombre serio y que conoce muy bien la historia de su isla,de su pais.
Estaba puntualmente en el lugar en el que quedamos y se preocupó porque conociéramos La Habana y sus alrededores.
Y QUE DECIR DE SU COCHE,auténtico para pasear por esa maravillosa ciudad
Si volviera a la isla,volvería a contactar con él sin ninguna duda y como no, lo recomendaría a mis amigos

See Rubén's profile

Nacho, Pol, Oriol, Javi from España

Written on 18 December, 2016

El viaje con Ernesto fue fantástico. El coche precioso y muy cómodo. Ernesto nos llevó a los mejores lugares por la mejor via posible y seguimos también sus recomendaciones locales (atracciones turísticas, restaurantes...etc). Ha sido el mejor compañero de viaje que podíamos haber encontrado y sobre todo un buen amigo. Muchas gracias por todo!

The trip with Ernesto was fantastic. The car was beautiful and very comfortable. Ernesto took us to the best places by the best possible route and we also followed his local recommendations (tourist attractions, restaurants ... etc). He was the best traveling companion we could have found and above all a good friend. Thank you very much!

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Estefania

Written on 9 December, 2016

Viaje excelet¡nte por parte de occidente y central de Cuba.
Persona honesta, agradable, servicial, atenta y muy buen conductor. Nos hizo que el viaje fuese estupendo y acabó formando parte de la familia, altamente recomendable!
Coche confortable con aire acondicionado.

Muchas gracias Pedro, si vienes a España ya sabes que aquí tienes una familia! :)

See Pedro's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo