Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1937 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1937 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

6101 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 6101 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

693 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 693 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Yaima

Written on 1 July, 2017

queria agradecer a edixan por su profesionalisad y amabilidad, ya que no solo fue nuestro chofer fue también nuestro guia turísticas, una persona 100% recomendable sin duda alguna.....gracias de todo hasta la próxima..

See Edixan Curbelo's profile


   

Alex & Nina from United States

Written on 30 June, 2017

Elmer is a friend we made for life. He is truly an amaZing person with a beautiful soul. He was very open minded during our trip and ALWAYS did everything in his way to make us happy during the week we spent together. He always put us first and brought us to the coolest places, he was also open to recommendation. He planned most of our trip when we told him what areas we wanted to go to. He wasn't hesitant to fit a lot in and cover a lot of ground in a short period of time.

I wish I could've taken him home in my suitcase.

You will not regret choosing Elmer as your driver.

See Elmer Lores's profile


   

Katherine veliz from Chile

Written on 29 June, 2017

Excelente persona y chofer. Muy confiable.100% recomendado

See Edixan Curbelo's profile


   

Jordi, Alejandrony Pere

Written on 22 June, 2017

Hemos vivido una gran experiencia en nuestro viaje por Cuba en gran parte gracias a nuestro chofer Erislandys que pasó a formar parte como uno más del grupo. Siempre atento y poniendo de su parte para que todo fuera lo mejor posible, gracias por todo! Nos vemos pronto :)

See Erislandys Premiot's profile


   

iolanda

Written on 20 June, 2017

Estuvimos con Ronald 3 días y estamos encantados. Un servicio profesional y correcto en todo momento. Taxi con aire acondicionado. Además es alegre, discreto y divertido. Si surgen problemas los resuelve sin agobios, si queremos tranquilidad y silencio durante el viaje sabe cumplir ese papel y si lo que queremos es conocer los sitios y comentar curiosidades también se adapta. En general y desde nuestra experiencia, lo recomendamos!

See Ronald Castro's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Valentina y Fulvia from Italia

Written on 9 June, 2017

Diego y Arlene son dos personas muy gentiles y nos han acogido con mucho afecto, como si fuesemos uno màs de la familia.
Nos han contado muchos detalles interesantes y curiosidades sobre Cuba que no se encuentran en ninguna guìa.
Como conductor Diego es muy responsable y atento, el coche es muy còmodo.
Lo aconsejo a todos mis amigos y conocidos!

See Diego's profile


   

Sophie Marc-Martin from Cuba

Written on 12 May, 2017

A great experience. Diego is a reliable driver who was available and sometimes waited several hours while we visited or took pictures. His car is in perfect condition, clean. He is really there for us and understands what we want to visit.
Thank you Diego and can be with you soon
Sophie

See Diego's profile


   

María Gemma Blanco y familia from España

Written on 5 May, 2017

Fue un estupendo anfitrión. Nos enseñó Trinidad, Cienfiegos, el valle de Viñales y nos llevó a una plantación de tabaco. Su coche es precioso con aire acondicionado y lleva una música ideal. No olvidaremos a Justo, es parte de la imagen y de nuestros recuerdos añorados de Cuba. Gracias a él esos buenísimos recuerdos son nuestros para siempre!!!

See Justo de la Cruz Beltrán's profile


   

Alessandro from Italia

Written on 5 May, 2017

Osvaldo is a nice chauffeur. His car is a very old style car furnished with all the amenities for a good and comfortable trip. He knows a lot about all the best places in Cuba and can make the difference in your vacation in Cuba. Choose him and you will have one of the best experience in the beautiful Cuba!

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Juan Pablo Cabrera from California

Written on 2 May, 2017

Roberto es una persona de primer calidad como es tabaco! Fue un viaje inolvidable! Roberto y su Chevy 56 son LO MAXIMO! Recomiendo 100% a Roberto como chofer. Roberto is a first class chauffeur just like Cuba's first class tobacco. The trip was unforgettable! Roberto and his 56 Chevy Belair are the maximum. I recommend Roberto as chauffeur 100%. Gracias Roberto y YoTeLlevoCuba.com

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

SANDRA Y JOHN from Colombia

Written on 2 May, 2017

La atención fue excelente! .... estuvo muy puntual en los dos viajes que hicimos con el , cuando llegamos a la Habana nos estaba esperando y nuestro destino era Varadero, el nos llevó y durante las 3 horas de viaje nos fue hablando sobre las costumbres de Cuba y nos aconsejó de sitios para ir.
Lo mismo de Varadero a la Habana, muy puntual!
Fue una de las personas que nos hizo sentir muy bien allí .
Lo recomendamos 100%!!!!

See Raidel Bello's profile


   

MARÍA y familia from Alemania

Written on 30 April, 2017

Diego es muy profesional y fiable
Siempre estuvo con tiempo para recogernos
Amable y profesional
Gracias, Diego, por tus servicios y amabilidad

See Diego's profile


   

Manny Serrano from United States

Written on 24 April, 2017

Diego took me and a bunch of friends to Vinales, and it was incredible. He was knowledgeable on where we were going to and took us to this amazing restaurant called Finca. I highly recommend using him as a driver.

See Diego's profile


   

Daniel from España

Written on 22 April, 2017

Contratamos a Pedro durante 10 d?as. Sin duda RECOMENDABLE 100 %. Hicimos un recorrido Habana-Vi?ales-Cienfuegos-Trinidad-CayoCoco-Camag?ey-CayoCoco -Bayamo-Santiago. Destacar?a en ?l que nos ha parecido un profesional con dedicaci?n, honesto y preocupado por ofrecer un buen servicio.
La conducci?n buena, se nota que tiene experiencia, se le ve seguro
y decidido, siempre atento.
En medio del viaje improvisamos alg?n peque?o "cambio" como quedarnos un d?a m?s en Trinidad y hacer algunas excursiones desvi?ndonos algo del trayecto pactado, para lo cual Pedro ni nos puso pegas ni nos pidi? m?s dinero - cuidado con estas cosas porque otros conductores, como les propongas el m?s m?nimo cambio que se salga de lo pactado se les va a poner el s?mbolo del d?lar en los ojos -. Se nota que es un tipo que pretende quedar bien contigo por mera integridad, y eso se agradece.
De car?cter, es un hombre educado, discreto y respetuoso, con buena conversaci?n, simp?tico, con sentido del humor, tiene historias interesantes que contar, y algo que es importante para mi tambi?n, que es, oportuno y con saber estar, sabe disfrutar de los momentos de silencio del viaje y este detalle es importante para mi, ya que no hubiera soportado al t?pico conductor pesado que no supiera parar de hablar o que se hubiera tomado demasiadas confianzas.
Le pedimos que escogiera las casas de cubanos donde dormir y lo hizo con buen criterio, para mi son las mejores casas donde he dormido en Cuba. De haberlo sabido antes tambi?n le habr?a pedido asesoramiento para dormir en La Habana, que ah? buscamos por nuestra cuenta y no estaban tan bien como las que eligi? ?l. Es proactivo y tiene iniciativa proponiendo planes de excursiones
?Defectos?. A destacar ninguno. Por intentar ser objetivos, el coche no tiene
cinturones de seguridad, pero eso es habitual en Cuba, y si quieres un coche m?s moderno, lo tienes que pagar m?s caro.
En definitiva, creo que es MUY dif?cil encontrar un conductor con una mejor relaci?n calidad/precio que esta.
Por favor, no abusen de ?l y tr?tenlo bien, lo merece.

See Pedro's profile


   

Apostol Apostolov from Bulgaria

Written on 19 April, 2017

Me and my wife have booked a taxi service of Clement from Trinidad to Cayo Guillermo on 6-th of april. Honestly, Clement is very good and attentive driver. He is not only a driver, he was our guide. He told us a lot about the life in Cuba. He stopped everywhere we wanted to make a picture. As well, he showed us many interesting places during our jurney. He is very clever and intelligent person and he made our jurney so exciting and funny. We strongly recommend his service. Thanks a lot Clement!!! We are sure We'll see you again!!! Good luck!!

best regards
Apostol and Daniela

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Amar & Amee Patel from USA

Written on 18 April, 2017

Ricardo was the best driver we could ask for! He was patient, accommodating, clean and AC controlled vehicle, and a very safe driver. We became friends with Ricardo instantly and we can't see ourselves hiring anyone else in the future but him! Ricardo was an excellent guide, spoke very good English, and we enjoyed taking him out for coffee and learning from a local. Ricardo's rates are very reasonable, so please make sure you tip him extra well because he goes the extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant and safe time in Cuba. We love you "Ricky" Ricardo! - Amar & Amee

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

Saúl Garcíaa from España

Written on 15 April, 2017

El mejor compañero de viaje que podía tener. Empeze el viaje con un chofer y lo acabe con un amigo.

Diego fue uno más durante todo el viaje, conocimos a au familia y nos mostró iugares de Cuba no tan asiduos.

Repetiría una y mil veces.

See Diego's profile


   

Aurora Iturgoyen-Carles Gracia y familia from España

Written on 8 April, 2017

Hemos estado en cuba 16 días y tuvimos la suerte de contactar con Osvaldo.Es un chofer-guia magnifico y excelente profesional; simpatico, amable, puntual.
Viajamos por la Habana y media cuba hasta Cayo Coco, su coche es grande, comodo y con un buen maletero.
Nos enseñó lugares que no figuran en la guia , nos llevó a buenos restaurantes, a comprar recuerdos y estuvimos durante el viaje como en familia; un 10. completamente recomendable.

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Patri, Rocio, Miriam, Lina, Marta, Maria, Cris y Ines from Reino Unido

Written on 7 April, 2017

Nosotras nos llevamos una magnífica experiencia en Cuba. Un placer tener a Yosvany como chofer, muy profesional. Una persona que nos protegía, nos enseñaba y mostraba todas las ciudades que le habíamos propuesto en nuestra ruta. No dudéis que contratar sus servicios porque de verdad son excelentes, nosotras le llevamos en nuestros corazones.
Muchas gracias

See Yosvany Martínez's profile


   

PATRICIA LOPEZ (ELENA Y LOURDES) from ESPAÑA

Written on 7 April, 2017

Felipe, profesional responsable, puntual y te va guiando o explicando todo lo que vas viendo.
Lo recomendaría a otras personas.

Gracias!

See Felipe's profile


   

Carmen Carrillo Alain Trochaud Anne-Marie Trochaud Charles Trochaud from Francia

Written on 5 April, 2017

Justo es un persona increible por su edad tan joven es muy formal muy atendido sobre nosotros con siempre mucho respecto . Conduce con mucha formalidad y respecto con los otros automobilistas, nunca jamas habla mal o pita con el klaxon nunca. Hemos pasado momentos con mucha complicidad. Es Famoso. Nunca lo podremos olvidar

See Justo de la Cruz Beltrán's profile


   

Fred from United States

Written on 5 April, 2017

Juan is a great driver - he shows up on time, has solid English skills, and was very accomodating. His car seats 8 people fairly comfortably.

I highly recommend Juan.

See Juan Rodríguez's profile


   

Taha Ramazanoglu from USA

Written on 4 April, 2017

Juan was an amazing driver and his car was very comfortable, even when we were 7 people. We were blasting music through the Bluetooth interface and Juan made the trips even better by stopping at phenomenal vista points. Would definitely recommend him!

See Juan Rodríguez's profile


   

Penny and Dave from UK

Written on 29 March, 2017

We had a superb time in Cuba and our 9 days with Erio driving us in 'The Beast' were great. He is a good driver and mechanic as well as being hardworking, warm and generous, there was nothing that was too much trouble. It always adds to a journey to travel with a good soul and that is how we felt with Erio.
Many thanks
Penny and Dave

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

João da Silva freitas from Brasil

Written on 24 March, 2017

Excelente companhia varadero é demais nao conhecía o lugar só pela fala de meus colegas cubanos o cara do taxi é muito legal e atencioso adorei sua companhia. O carro nao acrediteí que existía um asim mas é ótimo obrigado

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Xena and Juan

Written on 22 March, 2017

We hired Ricardo for 5 days while traveling in Cuba with our 3 year old daughter. He communicated quickly and efficiently with us before the trip. During the trip he accommodated all of our requests- including unplanned stops that always happen when you travel with a little one! Not only was he a safe and courteous driver, but he was also an important part of our Cuban experience. He shared stories with us about his life in Cuba and about the revolution. He is very passionate about Cuba- and we listened intently- choosing not to debate but rather appreciate his insights. This made our experience more authentic and something we will always treasure.

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

Joshua Meindertsma and Sharon from United States

Written on 21 March, 2017

Simply put, Juan Carlos was a spectacular driver and an even better person! I took my mother on a trip to Cuba and we both agreed that Cuba is an amazing place and was made even better with the help of Juan Carlos. A super clean car, always showed up on time and with a great attitude and love for his profession. It made us feel relaxed and at ease on vacation. I would easily book him again and I encourage anyone who is reading this and thinking about a driver, to seriously consider him when making a decision. You won't be disappointed!

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile


   

Evgeniya and Victor from Russia

Written on 18 March, 2017

Despite the fact that we gave him not an exact address, Juan Carlos found us exactly at the appointed time, not being late for a minute. He is a good driver. There was an air conditioning in the car, so the hot ?uban climate is not i not terrible in the car. He is a nice and kindly guide, always gave a maximum of interesting information. Juan Carlos accompanied us on a trip to Viñales in February 2017 and became not just our guide, but also a friend. Thanks to him we saw and visited all the most beautiful and interesting places. Juan Carlos is our best new friend in Cuba ))

See Juan Carlos's profile


   

Nicola from italy

Written on 13 March, 2017

great experience with a fantastic driver, Roberto, he's been very reliable and always available for any our request, he's got a confortable vintage car and had a safety guide for all the tour, from Havana to Santiago. Advisable!!! nice trip, I enjoied Cuba

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Carmen Pérez Millán y Jordi Ferrer Perarnau from Barcelona/España

Written on 3 March, 2017

Radamés desde el primer contacto por mail ha respondido amablement a todas nuestras preguntas sobre las condiciones del viage a Cuba.
Nuestro viage ha sido una ruta saliendo de Santiago de Cuba, hacia Baracoa, Holguin, Camaguey, Cayo Coco, Santo Espiritu Trinidad, Santa Clara, Habana.
Radamés és un bon professional, amable, receptivo y servicial en todo momento, para nosotros no ha sido solamente un conductor tambien sido un guia siempre a nuestra disposición con el que hemos podido compartir conversaciones y opiniones de todo cuando hemos visitado; durante todo el viage siempre puntual a las citas, muy cuidadoso el coche cada dia muy limpio, impecable.
Para nosotros el viage con Radamés ha sido una experiència para recordar del que estamos muy agradecidos.

See Radamés's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.