Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1814 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1814 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5725 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5725 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

611 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 611 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Kristine Šulce from Latvia

Written on 1 February, 2017

i arrived to cuba with my 3 friends. At first we was a little afraid about promissed car and places to sleep, but when we arrived in a place, Lewys met us with amazing old car, introduced with a plans for folllowing 3weeks in Cuba. Plans was about driving, places to drive and places to sleep.
Our driver was Erio, who was not only driver - he was all the time with us, showed to us very many interesting places, what we never could find by ourselfs, he gives more than we asked. He introduced us with a local people life, included Cubian kitchen music and dances:))
That was very amazing and interesting travel, with adventures and many fun. All was organized very well. I suggest to everybody, who decide to come to Cuba and travell all around the iceland , choose Lewys service, it s best of all:)

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

yaksenia goddard from Barbados

Written on 30 January, 2017

The best taxi very nice clean and good confort.i recomend it to any one to travel to cuba .Always in time.get safe ride and enjoy vacation

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Lourdes from USA

Written on 29 January, 2017

Hola Juan gracias por tu gentileza en cada viaje que realizo a Cuba eres muy amable siempre con tu sonrisa y amabilidad tú puntualidad y paciencia nos hacen sentir mejor en cada viaje te deseamos mi familia y yo mucha suerte y bendiciones sin duda para mí eres el mejor con tu carisma sencillez y respeto son pocas las personas cómo tú que inspiras tanta confianza para disfrutar de nuestro viaje espero pronto poder ir con mi esposo gracias mil que Dios te bendiga ????????????????

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile


   

Jose Ismael & Judith from Republica Dominicana

Written on 28 January, 2017

Excelente taxistas. Mas que un taxista excelente compañero de viaje. Muy decente y colaborador. Buscando siempre la manera de que uno la pase bien. Tanto asi que se quedo connosotros en Varadero nos dio acity Tours y nos pasio en la noche.

100% Recomendado!!!

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile


   

Maria Gerbase de Lima from Brasil

Written on 28 January, 2017

We traveled from Havana to Santiago de Cuba with Eduardo Torres as our driver, for seven days. Eduardo is a remarkable good driver and companion. He made everything to make our trip very pleasant and made sure that we saw all important sights in the six cities that we passed or stayed during this journey. He was also very helpful in explaining to us many aspects concerning life in Cuba. It was a great luck to have Eduardo as a driver that became our friend. He surely made a difference to our trip to Cuba.

See Eduardo Torres's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Natalia y Jesús

Written on 27 January, 2017

Viaje para recordar siempre, el que empezo como guía, termino como amigo!!! Trato inmejorable conociendo la auténtica Cuba!!! Ratos de risas que quedaron para siempre en nuestras memorias. Si estas buscando un guía Juan Carlos es el tuyo!!! Te buscara los mejores paladares y disfrutaras de tu viaje que es de lo que se trata. Desde Navarra un fuerte abrazo compay!!! Besos para Jinet y el peque!! ????????

See Juan Carlos's profile


   

Antonio Stenders Bravo y Audrey Andersen from Suíça

Written on 27 January, 2017

Roberto es una de las mejores persona que coñeci en mi vida. El hacio nuestro viajem may bueno y hieno de recordaciones que jamas nos dimenticaremos.
Roberto es un grande profesional. El es muy bueno con su lindo carro. El conoce muy bien Cuba y sus segredos escondidos.
Roberto es ahora un grande amigo de nosotros y nos manqua muchissimo.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Ana Lucinskaja, Evelina, Angelina, Jaroslav from Lithuania

Written on 27 January, 2017

Ricardo was an amazing driver. We said to him, what we want to visit and he organised our 2 days trip, we didn't have to think about anything. Also he told a lot of interesting stories about Cuba's history and nowadays life ! Moreover, he can speak russian ! That's was really surprising, but also very good thing because my father doesn't speak english. I recommended him for my friends, who are going to Cuba next month :) i hope what your organisation have more drivers like Ricardo, because he made our trip much better !

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

Aldo

Written on 26 January, 2017

We got in touch with Reiniel only a few days before we started our trip. He helped us organizing our trip from Cayo Santa Maria to La Habana. We had to change the time of the trip the night before, and there was no problem for him or his driver. The car was amazing, with good air conditioning and plenty of space. The driver was good and we talked a lot during the trip.

See Reiniel Pool's profile


   

Aldo

Written on 26 January, 2017

Justo was very friendly and polite during the whole trip. We had a very good time with him. He explained us a lot of things about Cuba that allowed us to understand more about the country and its population. His car is very nice and, although we were 5 people with a lot of bags, we found a way to fit in his car. We will definetely recommend him.

See Justo de la Cruz Beltrán's profile


   

Silvia y Toni from España

Written on 26 January, 2017

Conocí a Roberto a través de esta web y fue la mejor elección que hicimos! Como profesional es excelente, le explique la ruta que deseabamos y él se adaptó a todo. En total hicimos una excursión de un día y luego una ruta de 3 días, nos salió muy bien de precio y la experiencia fue inmejorable. Ojalá algún día vuelva a Cuba, volvería a llamarle y confiar en él para hacer turismo por la isla. Y lo más importante, es una persona excelente, la cual me alegró mucho conocer. Les recomiendo confiar en Roberto como chófer en Cuba!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Mel

Written on 25 January, 2017

Tremenda experiencia con Rober. Gran amigo y.guia
Con su coche recorrimos gran parte de la isla y fue extraordinario.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Irene & Max from Netherlands

Written on 25 January, 2017

Hello!

We came back from Cuba last week and we drove around in the West part of Cuba (Route: Havana, Vinales, Playa Larga, Cienfuegos, Trinidad, Santa Clara, Varadero) in a supernice Chevrolet ('56) with our driver Roberto!

Having your own car VS taking the bus:
We felt that it was really the right choice to have our own car, since it gave a lot more flexibility and thereby we could do more in a short time. (e.g. not just going from city A to city B, but for example taking the car to a nearby park/trekking, or a nearby village, for which you would otherwise have to take a cab).

car rental company VS booking a driver with car over this platform:
I would advise you to try to book a driver who has a nice classical car, as opposed to renting a normal car by yourself at car rental company. Driving by yourself will be less convenient (need to take insurance, need to find the way, etc) and less fun, and probably even more expensive!

Roberto VS other drivers on this platform: Roberto is a very good driver and a reliable person who speaks English well which is a big plus! Besides driving us around he gave us some information and insider tips about the respective places. He is well-connected and can also provide you with contacts for accommodation in case you havent booked anything yet. Long story short, Roberto guarantees a great Cuba trip and we would highly recommend him!

Enjoy Cuba!! :)

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Lauren from US

Written on 25 January, 2017

While I booked with Roberto, he was not able to make it. He sent an acquantance, Yoandy in his place. Yoandy arrived on time to pick us up and the car was stunning and immaculate. We were with him for 4 days and every time he arrived early /on time for our pick up. He was so friendly and accommodating, we were so pleased with his service and highly recommend!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Lara y familia from España

Written on 25 January, 2017

Pasamos en Cuba un poco más de dos semanas y, en ellas, recorrimos prácticamente toda esta bonita Isla acompañados por Elmer.
Nos llevó a los lugares programados, pero además, y esto es lo más importante, nos acogió en Cuba como si fuésemos su familia con una inmensa hospitalidad que nunca olvidaremos.

See Elmer Lores's profile


   

Carmen fabregat y Jesús fajardo from España

Written on 24 January, 2017

Nos somprendimos muchísimo como persona a parte del mejor guía que hemos tenido . como nos explica su tierra las tradiciones.. Como se les coge cariño sin conocerlos . mi marido y yo fuimos de luna de miel y algún día volveremos una semana para volver a contratarlo a el pq nos falto conocer muchas cosas mas.. Como persona. Como guía el mejor lo recomiendo ..
Fue un placer conocer a su mujeryhijo con los que sigo en conctato .. Son los mejores..

lo

See Juan Carlos's profile


   

Raquel Buendia Susmozas y Javier Burguillos de Madrid.

Written on 23 January, 2017

Hace una semana que volvimos de la entrañable y querida Cuba. Una semana antes de iniciar el viaje contactamos con Juan Carlos y anulamos todos los planes iniciales, poniéndonos en sus manos animados por los buenos comentarios de viajeros anteriores y, sobre todo, por la rapidez e iniciativa que mostró desde el primer email que le mandamos.
Nos arriesgamos y, afortunadamente, todo salió fenomenal. Nos preparó un nuevo itinerario, distinto al que teníamos planeado, viendo más lugares y viviendo más experiencias.
Juan Carlos es una persona muy responsable, muy buen conductor (cosa fundamental), correcto en el trato, educado y preocupado constantemente en que todo salga bien, aunque a veces la realidad de la vida se lo ponga difícil....
Gracias a él y a las personas con las que nos fuimos encontrando hemos conocido la auténtica Cuba, con sus luces, pero con sus terribles sombras...
Se nos encogía el corazón demasiado a menudo, pero eso también forma parte de viajar, especialmente en éste país, tan igual al nuestro pero tan distinto.
Ojalá que ahora, tras los últimos acontecimientos, empiece a entrar al país aires de cambio, tan necesarios para que personas como Juan Carlos puedan desarrollarse como personas y como profesionales,
Te deseamos lo mejor en tu vida y en tu negocio. Te lo mereces por luchador, audaz, responsable y buena gente y animamos a los que estén pensando en viajar a Cuba a que lo hagan contigo, porque sabemos que pondrás todo de tu parte para que el viaje sea inolvidable.
Lo mejor de Cuba.....LOS CUBANOS
P.D. La botella de vino nos la bebimos a tu salud con mucho gusto aquélla noche en Varadero. Nunca nos imaginamos la sorpresa con la que nos levantaríamos a la mañana siguiente, sábado....:)

See Juan Carlos's profile


   

Gertjan V. from Belgium

Written on 23 January, 2017

We contacted Roberto through this website for 10 days in December 2016 until January 2017 for a trip (Varadero, Havana, Viñales, Cienfuegos, Santa Clara). Even before our trip started, Roberto gave a very nice impression and was open for our whole itinerary. During our trip, he did not only was our driver but also became a friend. He helped us with a stay in Trinidad, Pinar del Rio,... Next, he also gave us lots of tips for sight-seeing and nice places to have lunch.

Overall, the communication was always very fluent, which is facilitated by the level of English Roberto has. Apart from that, he was always open for everything we wanted to do and guided us along the way. In summary, we had an amazing time in Cuba and mostly because of Roberto. I would always recommend him. Given the fact that you need to spend a lot of time in the car, you better do it with somebody who is worth your time and money. Roberto clearly is.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Kirenia Bryan e Iván Bryan from Italia

Written on 23 January, 2017

El servicio fue muy bueno principalmente puntual que es lo que deseamos todo cliente muy amable. Les sugiero grandemente este chófer. Gracias por todo tu servicio Lewys ????????

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Elizabeth, Matt, Mary, and Karisa from United States

Written on 23 January, 2017

Ernesto was a sweet heart. His English was not the best (about on par with my high school Spanish), but he is making an active effort to learn English and we were able to communicate effectively by talking slowly. Ernesto gave us some good recommendations on activities and food and generously drove us everywhere we wanted to go.

The car was comfortable and had enough room for four people and their stuff. Overall it was a fabulous experience and Ernesto was one of the highlights of the trip.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile


   

Marta from España

Written on 23 January, 2017

Contactamos con Juan Carlos desde España y viajar guiados por él fue la mejor decisión del viaje: pudimos conocer la Cuba auténtica y rincones espectaculares lejos del turismo típico (y sus los precios).
Muy honesto y un profesional, una persona recomendable 100% para aprovechar las vacaciones al máximo.

See Juan Carlos's profile


   

Diane Mariash, husband & another couple from Canada

Written on 21 January, 2017

After researching car rental and buses in Cuba, we concluded that the most hassle free mode of transportation for long distances, was a taxi service such as
Yotellevo. It was also more economical . I e-mailed the company, & was put in touch with our driver, Clement Castillo. We emailed each other to arrange the
details of our transportation. Clement was punctual, friendly, spoke English & most importantly a very good driver. He was kind enough to drive back to our drop off point with a passport that was left in the back seat.
We tried to get him as our driver for another portion of our trip. He was already booked but he did call another driver for us. I would highly recommend Clement Castillo as a driver .

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Elisa Magnesi from Italia

Written on 20 January, 2017

Hi all. My trip has been stunning. Your service is really good. Osgel a nice chofer. Good job guys.

See Osgel's profile


   

Choi, Fun, Niah from UK

Written on 20 January, 2017

We loved the time we spent with Clement! Although he claims his English is not very good, (Russian and French are his main languages) it was good enough that we could understand him.

Clement was friendly, funny and accommodating and so ready to share with us his wonderful knowledge of Cuba, which was a real insight for us on the drives we booked him for. His recommendations and advice to visit places were spot on.

We really enjoyed his company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Angeles Iglesias- Mar , Carlos y Javier from España

Written on 19 January, 2017

Estuvimos 4 días con Felipe. Si digo que estuvimos bien, me quedo corta. Fue genial. Recorrimos lugares que nunca pensamos conocer . Amable, divertido, cariñoso ... me faltan calificativos. Nos hizo disfrutar de Cuba. Si volvemos, lo primero que haremos será contactar con él y poder repetir la experiencia. ¡¡¡ Maravilloso¡¡¡ Muchas gracias por todo.

See Felipe's profile


   

Leticia, Noelia y Arturo from España

Written on 19 January, 2017

Pedro fue un hombre encantador, educado, puntual y muy amable. Siempre nos ayudó en todo momento, nos dio sabios consejos y nos enseñó parte de Cuba.

100% recomendable.

Si volvemos a Cuba no dudaré en volverme a poner en contacto con él.

See Pedro's profile


   

Inta, Jolanta, Kristine, Valerijs from Latvia

Written on 18 January, 2017

Thanks to Lewys and to Erio for unforgettable 25 days in Cuba.They showed us the famous places and real life of Cubans as we wished. We run around the Cuba island more than 3000 km. Our driver was not only driver and guide. He has became our good friend.

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

SIMONA Y ALESSANDRO from Italia

Written on 15 January, 2017

El viaje con Pedro fue fantástico. Pedro nos llevó a los mejores lugares de verdad...un conductor muy bueno y puntual y una persona amable. Ha sido un compañero de viaje y sobre todo un buen amigo. Muchas gracias por todo!
Simona y Alessandro

See Pedro's profile


   

Raquel Garcia,Marcos,Cristina y Federico from España

Written on 27 December, 2016

Nos encantó Rubén,es un hombre serio y que conoce muy bien la historia de su isla,de su pais.
Estaba puntualmente en el lugar en el que quedamos y se preocupó porque conociéramos La Habana y sus alrededores.
Y QUE DECIR DE SU COCHE,auténtico para pasear por esa maravillosa ciudad
Si volviera a la isla,volvería a contactar con él sin ninguna duda y como no, lo recomendaría a mis amigos

See Rubén's profile


   

Nacho, Pol, Oriol, Javi from España

Written on 18 December, 2016

El viaje con Ernesto fue fantástico. El coche precioso y muy cómodo. Ernesto nos llevó a los mejores lugares por la mejor via posible y seguimos también sus recomendaciones locales (atracciones turísticas, restaurantes...etc). Ha sido el mejor compañero de viaje que podíamos haber encontrado y sobre todo un buen amigo. Muchas gracias por todo!

The trip with Ernesto was fantastic. The car was beautiful and very comfortable. Ernesto took us to the best places by the best possible route and we also followed his local recommendations (tourist attractions, restaurants ... etc). He was the best traveling companion we could have found and above all a good friend. Thank you very much!

See Ernesto Hernández's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.