Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1842 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1842 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5811 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5811 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

632 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 632 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

14 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Gertjan V. from Belgium

Written on 23 January, 2017

We contacted Roberto through this website for 10 days in December 2016 until January 2017 for a trip (Varadero, Havana, Viñales, Cienfuegos, Santa Clara). Even before our trip started, Roberto gave a very nice impression and was open for our whole itinerary. During our trip, he did not only was our driver but also became a friend. He helped us with a stay in Trinidad, Pinar del Rio,... Next, he also gave us lots of tips for sight-seeing and nice places to have lunch.

Overall, the communication was always very fluent, which is facilitated by the level of English Roberto has. Apart from that, he was always open for everything we wanted to do and guided us along the way. In summary, we had an amazing time in Cuba and mostly because of Roberto. I would always recommend him. Given the fact that you need to spend a lot of time in the car, you better do it with somebody who is worth your time and money. Roberto clearly is.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Kirenia Bryan e Iván Bryan from Italia

Written on 23 January, 2017

El servicio fue muy bueno principalmente puntual que es lo que deseamos todo cliente muy amable. Les sugiero grandemente este chófer. Gracias por todo tu servicio Lewys ????????

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Elizabeth, Matt, Mary, and Karisa from United States

Written on 23 January, 2017

Ernesto was a sweet heart. His English was not the best (about on par with my high school Spanish), but he is making an active effort to learn English and we were able to communicate effectively by talking slowly. Ernesto gave us some good recommendations on activities and food and generously drove us everywhere we wanted to go.

The car was comfortable and had enough room for four people and their stuff. Overall it was a fabulous experience and Ernesto was one of the highlights of the trip.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile


   

Marta from España

Written on 23 January, 2017

Contactamos con Juan Carlos desde España y viajar guiados por él fue la mejor decisión del viaje: pudimos conocer la Cuba auténtica y rincones espectaculares lejos del turismo típico (y sus los precios).
Muy honesto y un profesional, una persona recomendable 100% para aprovechar las vacaciones al máximo.

See Juan Carlos's profile


   

Diane Mariash, husband & another couple from Canada

Written on 21 January, 2017

After researching car rental and buses in Cuba, we concluded that the most hassle free mode of transportation for long distances, was a taxi service such as
Yotellevo. It was also more economical . I e-mailed the company, & was put in touch with our driver, Clement Castillo. We emailed each other to arrange the
details of our transportation. Clement was punctual, friendly, spoke English & most importantly a very good driver. He was kind enough to drive back to our drop off point with a passport that was left in the back seat.
We tried to get him as our driver for another portion of our trip. He was already booked but he did call another driver for us. I would highly recommend Clement Castillo as a driver .

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Elisa Magnesi from Italia

Written on 20 January, 2017

Hi all. My trip has been stunning. Your service is really good. Osgel a nice chofer. Good job guys.

See Osgel's profile


   

Choi, Fun, Niah from UK

Written on 20 January, 2017

We loved the time we spent with Clement! Although he claims his English is not very good, (Russian and French are his main languages) it was good enough that we could understand him.

Clement was friendly, funny and accommodating and so ready to share with us his wonderful knowledge of Cuba, which was a real insight for us on the drives we booked him for. His recommendations and advice to visit places were spot on.

We really enjoyed his company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Angeles Iglesias- Mar , Carlos y Javier from España

Written on 19 January, 2017

Estuvimos 4 días con Felipe. Si digo que estuvimos bien, me quedo corta. Fue genial. Recorrimos lugares que nunca pensamos conocer . Amable, divertido, cariñoso ... me faltan calificativos. Nos hizo disfrutar de Cuba. Si volvemos, lo primero que haremos será contactar con él y poder repetir la experiencia. ¡¡¡ Maravilloso¡¡¡ Muchas gracias por todo.

See Felipe's profile


   

Leticia, Noelia y Arturo from España

Written on 19 January, 2017

Pedro fue un hombre encantador, educado, puntual y muy amable. Siempre nos ayudó en todo momento, nos dio sabios consejos y nos enseñó parte de Cuba.

100% recomendable.

Si volvemos a Cuba no dudaré en volverme a poner en contacto con él.

See Pedro's profile


   

Inta, Jolanta, Kristine, Valerijs from Latvia

Written on 18 January, 2017

Thanks to Lewys and to Erio for unforgettable 25 days in Cuba.They showed us the famous places and real life of Cubans as we wished. We run around the Cuba island more than 3000 km. Our driver was not only driver and guide. He has became our good friend.

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

SIMONA Y ALESSANDRO from Italia

Written on 15 January, 2017

El viaje con Pedro fue fantástico. Pedro nos llevó a los mejores lugares de verdad...un conductor muy bueno y puntual y una persona amable. Ha sido un compañero de viaje y sobre todo un buen amigo. Muchas gracias por todo!
Simona y Alessandro

See Pedro's profile


   

Raquel Garcia,Marcos,Cristina y Federico from España

Written on 27 December, 2016

Nos encantó Rubén,es un hombre serio y que conoce muy bien la historia de su isla,de su pais.
Estaba puntualmente en el lugar en el que quedamos y se preocupó porque conociéramos La Habana y sus alrededores.
Y QUE DECIR DE SU COCHE,auténtico para pasear por esa maravillosa ciudad
Si volviera a la isla,volvería a contactar con él sin ninguna duda y como no, lo recomendaría a mis amigos

See Rubén's profile


   

Nacho, Pol, Oriol, Javi from España

Written on 18 December, 2016

El viaje con Ernesto fue fantástico. El coche precioso y muy cómodo. Ernesto nos llevó a los mejores lugares por la mejor via posible y seguimos también sus recomendaciones locales (atracciones turísticas, restaurantes...etc). Ha sido el mejor compañero de viaje que podíamos haber encontrado y sobre todo un buen amigo. Muchas gracias por todo!

The trip with Ernesto was fantastic. The car was beautiful and very comfortable. Ernesto took us to the best places by the best possible route and we also followed his local recommendations (tourist attractions, restaurants ... etc). He was the best traveling companion we could have found and above all a good friend. Thank you very much!

See Ernesto Hernández's profile


   

Estefania

Written on 9 December, 2016

Viaje excelet¡nte por parte de occidente y central de Cuba.
Persona honesta, agradable, servicial, atenta y muy buen conductor. Nos hizo que el viaje fuese estupendo y acabó formando parte de la familia, altamente recomendable!
Coche confortable con aire acondicionado.

Muchas gracias Pedro, si vienes a España ya sabes que aquí tienes una familia! :)

See Pedro's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.