Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1421 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1421 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

4450 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 4450 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

445 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 445 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Arielle Schneider (Meredith Neely, Shandell Taylor and Charlene Wang) from USA

Written on 9 May, 2018

Hi!! Three of my friends and I spent an incredible week in Cuba, and Eduardo was such a HUGE part of how easy the trip was, filled with beautiful sights and pina colada stops that we would never have seen or tasted otherwise, despite how diligently I'd planned our trip. Eduardo added such wonderful vibes to our experience, was 1000% reliable, became a friend almost instantly, and we miss him and his awesome white ride so much. We could not recommend Eduardo more highly - if you're wondering whether to book him or not, just do it! You won't regret it. We all knew we were in really great hands, and are hoping to book another trip to Cuba soon so Eduardo can show us more of Cuba. We lost the phone with the photos of all of us with Eduardo and the Jeep, but are still looking and will hopefully update this review when we do!!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Kimara Meier, Charles, Malia and Elena from Switzerland

Written on 30 April, 2018

My husband, two teenage daughters and I were lucky enough to spend a few days in Havana with charming Ismel. Ismel is a kind, understated young man. Ismel was reliable and always punctual.
We first chose his car because it is an enchanting old timer with clean red and white seats and air conditioning. Ismel takes excellent care of his 1957 Buick Special.
Whether you are planning to stay around Havana or make a longer tour, I recommend that you book Ismel. Ismel has become a family friend and we look forward to our next visit to Cuba.

See Ismel Zamora's profile

Karin and Andreas from Denmark

Written on 27 April, 2018

We would like to give our very positive feed-back to Radames. He drove us from Santiago de Cuba to Baracoa and again from Santiago de Cuba to Gibara during April 2018. Both trips were driven safely, comfortly taking the Cuba roads into consideration, and we had no trouble communicating with Radames even though our Spanish is equal to zero and his English is far from fluent. Radames is a quiet but very pleasant driver, and we highly appreciated his service which was also provided at a fair price.

See Radamés's profile

Cindy and Ellen from Belgium

Written on 22 April, 2018

We booked Ernesto to take us from Vinales to Playa Larga. Because Ernesto's car was broken he called our casa to let us know that someone else was going to pick us up. My travel buddy as well as I thought this was a very good service and very considered. When we took a stop along the way Ernesto had also made the effort to come and meet us !!!!! And he also reassured us that our current driver would also made sure that we could visit the mangroves near Playa Larga. So...thank you very much Ernesto for making all these arrangements for us !!!!

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Cindy andere Ellen from Belgium

Written on 22 April, 2018

After a ten hour flight we were verry happy to see Victor right on time at the airport. He brought us to Havana in a comfortable car and it was very nice of him to help us carry our luggage.
In our experience we received a very good service !

See Víctor Terrero's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Jon and Mags Lopez from England

Written on 13 April, 2018

From the very start of our holiday in Cuba, Ernesto was so welcoming and friendly. We really enjoyed being passengers in his lovely car as he drove us about the wonderful countryside. Ernesto was very knowledgable and informative about each place we went to but also great fun to be with. He spoke good English and was happy to leave us somewhere to explore while he waited for us and knew the best places to take us to visit in Havana, Cienfuegos and Trinidad. Ernesto is a very good driver and we felt perfectly safe with him at all times, his car was very comfortable even though some of the journeys were quite long 3-4 hours. We would highly recommend Ernesto if you are looking for someone to drive you around the island and wish him all the best for the future.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Vladimir, Dana, Dominik & Veronika from Czech Republic

Written on 9 April, 2018

It was great choice and nice experience. Eduardo is very nice person, good driver & excellent guide. He was always on time, always ready to help and he really knows what to visit & see, where to stay etc. We can definitely recommend his services.

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Kim Meier and Charles S. from Switzerland

Written on 8 April, 2018

Hello,
I just came back from Cuba and used Yotellevo and would absolutely recommend this service. Our driver's name was Diego and he was professional, considerate, knowledgeable, kind, serious and fun. I traveled with my husband and two teenage daughters from Switzerland. Diego's car was clean and had A/C. I requested two things: A/C and English speaking. Diego's car was perfect; he cleaned it everyday and drove with great care. Our tour was: Havana, Vinales, Playa Giron, Trinidad, Santa Clara and Varadero. Diego was punctual and totally reliable. I would not recommend driving Cuba roads as there are many pot holes and navigating to Casa Particulars is not easy. We loved having Diego with us and he has become a family friend. If you want to experience Cuba, then hiring a driver from Yotellevo coupled with Casa Particulars is the way to go. Staying in fancy resorts and driving yourself around is not experiencing the reality of Cuba in my opinion.

See Diego's profile

Christelle et Nicolas from Belgique

Written on 25 March, 2018

We travelled 11 days with Roberto and it was an amazing trip through the West part of Cuba. Roberto is an excellent driver, prudent and he took very care of us. He showed us places that were not in the books giving us beautiful points of view. He explained us his country through the road. The discussion is very easy (he speaks English very well). And the best part, he is a magician ! We really recommend him.
Like he says : we start as clients. But we end as friends.
Gracias por todo Roberto!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Paul & Nami from Australia

Written on 21 March, 2018

Roberto did a wonderful job. His car was a classic and it didn't miss a beat. We thoroughly enjoyed the service that Roberto provided and highly recommend him to other visitors.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Shazline Van Erdi from UK

Written on 12 March, 2018

Jorge was super punctual and had reply every single emails and request that I had asked. Perfect car condition and it was super smooth ride on the cuban hjghway from Trinidad to Havana. We even had a little sandwich stop and lunch stop. At no extra charge! This is one of the best service in Cuba!

See Jorge Luis's profile

Teo and Anca from Romania

Written on 5 March, 2018

We, four friends, had a beautiful trip around Cuba with Paco and his son, Frank.
We were 6 people all the time in the car but we stayed good. Initially we were a bit afraid about the confort but in the end was above the expectation! If you are 4 person, go without any afraids about the confort! We stayed 3 in the front and 3 in the back.
The car it's amazing! It is a really classical one, a Ford 1951 Club Classic Coupe. It's very rare. As a bonus, exactly this car appear in Fast&Furios 8 at the begining.
The car also have a very good audio sistem and a very big trunk. Also, the luggage can be transported above the car in a rack system.
The car worked perfectly without any problems.
Paco and his son, Frank(21years old) were very nice. Frank speak english good enough.
I really think that it's a very big advantage to go in Cuba with a car like this because you will see Cuba more authentic, even it have a higher price that a normal-modern car.
If I would make a second trip to Cuba, for sure I will go again with Paco&Frank!

Thanks for everything guys, hope to meet again!

Teo, Anca and friends!

See Francisco Mena's profile

Ilene and Henry Ordower from United States

Written on 1 March, 2018

Ernesto provided excellent service. He was helpful and congenial throughout our 5 day trip with him. The car was well-maintained and very clean.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Tracey, Fabiola, Leila, and Tonya from Belize

Written on 26 February, 2018

I had an amazing time In Cuba. Osvaldo and His brother Alex work together on Tours. Normally you'll have one or the other as your driver; however, we were lucky to have both brothers driven us on our tours (not at the same time). We took trips to Vinales, Verdadero, Trinidad, Santa Clara and Cienfuegos. Their car was very spacious and comfortable. It had A/c and Bluetooth, we were able to pair our phones and listen to our music selection. Besides the comfort of the car, I must comment on the professionalism of these men. They were always on time, even though we were never on time. They had so much patience with our tardiness and so gracious. They were willing to speak and inform us on Cuba and answer so many of our questions. Their English is really good, you can have a decent level of conversation with them. Most of our trip we were driven by Alex. We definitely consider him our friend and will definitely return to Cuba and use his taxi again. I highly recommend these men. They are kind, trustworthy and very cool. Un abrazo fuerte mis Amigos

See Osvaldo's profile

Christian & Eveline from Switzerland

Written on 17 February, 2018

We met Ruben just after sunset at the arrival of the Terminal 2 at Jose Marti international airport. He was waiting for us holding a sign with our names. The very nice Chevrolet Impala from 1959 took us smoothly up in to the city of Habana.
Ruben speaks well english and has a interesting background.
On our second day, we had a 5 hour Habana tour with him and his Classic Car, it was a good mix of monuments, nature and cuban life discovery.
He is reliable, polite, we highly recommend him and his wonderfull Impala 59.


See Rubén's profile

Nadia Ancora and Pier Luigi Paolantoni

Written on 13 February, 2018

We spent two weeks in Cuba, visiting a lot of places from Habana to Santiago de Cuba, with our dear Ernesto and his beautiful Chevrolet of 1953, named Hercules! Ernesto, now a friend, was very professional, timely and always attentive our needs, as well as being kind and very polite. He knows every safe way, beaches and alleys in Cuba. His wonderful “caramelito colour” car is very comfortable, safe and unfailing and suitable for any type of road and route. Hercules is very reliable.
A fantastic holiday, made all the better by Ernesto. We miss him!

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Louie from USA

Written on 8 February, 2018

Ricardo was very nice and on time for both of our trips. He took us to and from Vinales. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable and friendly driver! Thank you very much, Ricardo!

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Michel Powery from Cayman Islands

Written on 26 January, 2018

Lewis was recommended by a close friend who was really amazed by the services received. Then I contacted him prior to my visit and he was very helpful and professional accommodating me and my family.
We were picked up from the airport and taken to a house arranged by him along with dinner. The comfort of his vehicle is incredible, very nice AC to survive the outside heat, roadworthiness to trust in, safety at its highest level and kindness at every moment. There were some tours to Old Havana, Pinar del Rio and Matanzas that I would def recommend to everybody, specially driven and guided by Lewis who knows about Cuba's History, culture and the better places to go, eat, drink and have fun.

We will book his services on our next teip to Cuba and recommend others travelling there to go with the best of all: Lewis. There are no chances at all of been disapointed.

This is a must book servise!!!

Thank you Lewis for the great time and will see you again.

Michel Powery

See Lewys Duvergel's profile

Rafael from United States

Written on 14 January, 2018

Yosvany was great knowing his way around Havana and surrounding areas like varadero and Vinales. He was always prompt arriving to our hotel, his car was always clean and it did have AC. He was kind to our very big group of 8, including our kids. Highly recommend!

See Yosvany Martínez's profile

andré, joyce, pepino y katalina from Nederland

Written on 9 January, 2018

Raúl is a good and safe driver. He knows his way around and is can also function as a guide. He's very punctual, polite and professional. We've had a great time, travelling the east of Cuba: La Habana - Moron - Santiago de Cuba - Baracoa - Cameguay - Varadero in 9 days. SUPER!
I used to drive myself, but since there were no rental cars available, this was a fine (and less bothersome) alternative. GREAT!

See Raúl Rodríguez's profile

Thierry vanlier

Written on 8 January, 2018

We are family of 6 and travelled with our driver Erislandys from havana to vinales back to trinidad .
He was amazing , we trust him 100% .
He was very good organized and knew perfectly all spots in Cuba , also for restaurants he kew it all.
I highly recommend him .
Thanks to him we could enjoy Cuba at it's best.

See Erislandys Premiot's profile

Andrew from Canada

Written on 2 January, 2018

Víctor was awesome. It was nice to leave the airport and see someone with your name on a sign waiting to whisk us away up to Havana from Varadero.
Car was comfy and the drive was scenic.
Will refer him and this company to anyone!!!

See Víctor Terrero's profile

Yeni & Fernando from United States of America

Written on 23 December, 2017

Our trip to Cuba was a complete success and Ricardo and his son, Ricardo Jr., were definitely a key factor allowing us to make the best out of our experience. Ricardo was very punctual at all times and knowledgeable about the top places to visit. The price was really fair for the excellent service. I will definitely recommend Ricardo if your want to make the best of your visit to Cuba in a safely and lovely manner.

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Yavor from Bulgaria

Written on 22 December, 2017

I was thinking how to describe in 1 word Ernesto – how to express my sincere gratitude and happiness of having the chance to meet Ernesto, and having him to guide me in discovering and getting to know lovely Cuba. I’d add a second word and say: Ernesto is a “Trago Feliz” :).

Should you look for a nice ride with la Carmelita – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you look for a nice guide to interesting landmarks – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you look for and need punctuality – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you want to leave your belongings in his car (la Carmelita) and with him while you go for scuba-diving or to the beach – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you want to enjoy food and drinks – Ernesto is your Man.

Thanks Ernesto for making my trip to Cuba a “Trago Feliz”!
Looking forward to meeting you again.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Andre & Caridad from Canada

Written on 18 December, 2017

We asked Jorge Luis to find and communicate with our family member living in rural area near Cienfuegos (we had no way of communicating with family member), then transport that person to & from Varadero hotel on the days we traveled there.

Jorge Luis was amazing to have accommodated our unique request, and was very trustworthy to transport our family member to us on the dates and times we requested.

We will definitely be using Jorge Luis on future trips to Cuba!
Gracias, Andre & Caridad

See Jorge Luis's profile

SARA AND DAVIDE from Italy

Written on 2 December, 2017

Our journey in Cuba was amazing, thank to Juan that has alway been present and take care about our needs and wishes! We have make a long travel all over the Island, so the way was very long, but Juan seems to be never tired!
We have seen amazing hidden place, meet gentle people, swim in beautiful water, eat and drink local like's Cuban! We where a party of 4 people, but Juan have also the availability of 20 adventurers, as have some minibus for long tour.
We strongly suggest Juan for an unforgettable emotion!

See Juan Carlos's profile

Helen & Bryan Watt from United Arab Emirates

Written on 2 December, 2017

Clement did an amazing job looking after us. He was always on time and very reliable, and always ready to help in any way he could. He made sure that we had regular stops on the long journeys, finding us great places to eat along the way. He even stopped to buy us some Custard Apple fruit (Anona?) along the road side. He lives in Cienfuegos so was able to give us a good tour of the town when we were there.

Clement's English is good. He also spoke French with my husband when we got stuck with English so no problems with communication. The car was comfortable and seems to be well maintained and reliable. We highly recommend Clement to anyone looking for a driver.

See Clement Castillo's profile

Jodon, Hilary, Sarene & Alain-Daniel from Canada

Written on 28 November, 2017

Clement drove us from Cienfuegos to Havana. He speaks English and French which was a big bonus for us as our Spanish is not great. Clement is not only a good, careful driver, but he is also the best tour guide we had in Cuba! He stopped at the best restaurants we ate at along the way, and was willing to do small detours to hit big tourist stops (he'll let you know what you should do if you're stumped). I would highly recommend riding with Clement, it was one of the highlights of our trip!

See Clement Castillo's profile

Katherine and Ernesto from Australia

Written on 27 November, 2017

Reiniel was a very wonderful person went out of his way to make sure we were happy with where we were going and what we were doing . He is awesome kind caring humble and joyful. Showed us the culture the food the people in all the different places we went. He even set up a schedule for us to follow as a guide line with room for us to shuffle it if we needed to. He and his team were absolutely FANTASTIC i recommend him as a tour guide to anyone. We have so many photos to choose one is very difficult would prefer to have a few but here is one a little blurry but we had fun :-)
Reiniel eres una persona fabulosa muchas gracias por todo lo que hiciste por nosotros. Gracias de Australia :-) Katherine y Ernesto

See Reiniel Pool's profile

Helena e Ivo

Written on 21 November, 2017

Paco was incredible and a very good person.
His car is unique and it was an amazing ride. Really felt like time went back...
I realy recommend Paco... 5*

See Francisco Mena's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo