Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1526 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1526 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

4801 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 4801 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

497 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 497 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Eulalia ,Jesús Isabel y Sergio from Cataluña (España)

Written on 30 January, 2019

Convenimos con Juan Rodriguez hacer un tour por Cuba ,también le pedimos que nos reservara hospedaje privado el La Habana y fue un acierto ya que estuvimos muy bien atendidos .
Juan hombre serio pero muy ameno en sus conversaciones fue buen conductor, ,puntual y dispuesto a cualquier cosa que le hemos pedido.
Por eso le deseamos suerte en ese maravilloso pais que tantas carencias tiene.
Jesús Sergio,Isabel y Eulalia

See Juan Rodríguez's profile

Caterina, Silvio y Maria Vittoria from IT

Written on 29 January, 2019

Jorge Luis es un chafer muy agradable, listo y simpatico. El viaje de Vinales a Trinidad (con parada a Cienfuegos) fue de verdad muy seguro y nos divertimos hablando con Jorge Luis. Jo voy a recomandarlo a todos! Muchas gracias Jorge Luis! Nos recordamos de usted con mucha simpatia!

See Jorge Luis's profile

Miguel from España

Written on 28 January, 2019

José fue un chófer increíble, haciendo muy amenos los transfers y pudiendo hablar de cualquier cosa durante el camino. Aparte realizamos un tour por la Habana de 5h muy recomendado.

See José Angel Beltrán's profile

Daniele Scaccabarozzi from Italy

Written on 27 January, 2019

Sandor was always on time, available to adjust the trip to our needs. Very nice and reliable guy, we recommend him!! Great music in the car and nice chats.
He also brought us to local diners, where proper cuban food was served with cuban price as well. He brought us safely around the whole island.
Thank you Sandor!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Rob Hudson and family from UK

Written on 27 January, 2019

We had an amazing four days touring Cuba. The car was probably the most beautiful classic car on the roads !!! It was well kept, comfortable and felt safe. Jorje, our driver, was friendly and thoughtful. He made sure we stopped frequently on long drives at a variety of beautiful places and interesting towns. He was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting information about Cuba and the places we visited. Hiring a driver and this classic car was an unforgettable experience and probably the best way to experience the country of Cuba.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Helen & Adam Apperley from United Kingdom

Written on 25 January, 2019

José was a fantastic host and guide for the day. We had a long day planned and he was friendly and upbeat, chatty and knowledgeable throughout. We would 100% recommend his services. Thank you again José!!

See José Angel Beltrán's profile

José Vicente, Inma, patricia y Carla from España

Written on 22 January, 2019

Diego nos recogió en el hotel de la Habana a la hora acordada para ir a visitar Viñales, con un buen coche, moderno y confortable, en todo momento estuvo pendiente de nosotros, recorriendo todo el valle de Viñales, fue un placer pasar el día con el, es una persona amable y muy culta, aconsejable 100%. Gracias por todo Diego.

See Diego's profile

Mario Chao y Sandra Gomez from USA

Written on 21 January, 2019

Daniel nos ha dado un servicio excelente y personalizado. Ha estado al tanto de nuestro itinerario y necesidades de transporte en cada momento, y nos ha hecho recomendaciones oportunas de la ciudad. Daniel es un chofer responsable, amable y dispuesto siempre a ayudar. Conoce perfectamente la ciudad y por supuesto la cultura local. Nuestra experiencia fue excelente con su servicio y se los recomendamos a todos. Cuando regresemos a Cuba, contaremos nuevamente con el!

See Daniel Víctor González's profile

Urs from Suiza

Written on 20 January, 2019

Víctor is a very reliable driver, always on time, drives carefully and I highly recommend him to anyone. Gracias y saludos Urs

See Víctor Terrero's profile

Giulia - Vanesa - Michela - Alejandro - Martina - Maia from Argentina

Written on 18 January, 2019

Hola viajeros!! Les cuento mi experiencia. Había contratado a través de esta plataforma a un chofer para un recorrido completo por Cuba,con 5 amigos por 12 días. El día de mi vuelo, Martín, quien coordina yotellevoCuba me avisó por correo que mi chofer me cancelaba por problemas técnicos con su vehículo.
Para compensar esto, me ofreció a Edu en reemplazo. Yo no dudé en aceptar, tampoco tenía tiempo de buscar otra cosa. Y tuvimos mucha suerte. Edu fue el mejor chofer, guía y amigo que podíamos tener. Hizo que nuestro viaje sea maravilloso y divertido. Nos contó todo sobre Cuba, nos llevó a todos los lugares que queríamos y màs también. Él es joven, amable, servicial, amistoso y respetuoso... solo por nombrar algunas cualidades...
Siempre decimos que un viaje se mide según los momentos vividos, y Edu hizo especial cada día nuestro en Cuba. Asique estamos más que agradecidos con él y esperamos que se repita!!! Porque ya queremos volver!! Gracias Edu!!!!

Puedo ampliar mi experiencia si a alguno le interesa, zuladamario@gmail.com
Giulia.

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Katja & Andreas from Germany

Written on 17 January, 2019

We had an amazing trip with Roberto! He is a very friendly and politely person and his English is very good.
He drove always very safely and we never felt uncomfortable. He was always in time and everything worked perfectly! We got special advices and information about Cuba and the places we have visited. We got coffee at his home and learned about his children project. Great!!!
And last but not least: We had a lot of fun together!!! Muchas gracias, dear Roberto (f... d... - you know). Take care and all the best for your future!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Danielle et Christophe from Francia

Written on 15 January, 2019

Très bon chauffeur attentif au confort de ses passagers très sympathique et souriant. Nous le recommandons à tous les voyageuurs.

See Lioni y Lázaro's profile

Charles Ellinas from United Kingdom

Written on 12 January, 2019

Many thanks to all and Sandor for making our holiday to Cuba so nice. Sandor was exemplary

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Celine, jeremy and Liam (kid) from France

Written on 12 January, 2019

Oh boy Roberto is one of the best. So kind, interesting and nice person to discuss with and always willing to help you find the best spots!!!

I can only recommend Roberto hope the Chevy is always in great shape and that everything is well for you and your family

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Rosy y Familia from Canada

Written on 11 January, 2019

¡Te recomiendo a nuestro ahora amigo Yosvani!
¿Que si Yos conoce Cuba? Tiene una experiencia de más de 20 años en la industria del transporte turístico! Es ingeniero y para todo tiene sugerencias que, si sigues, no te vas a arrepentir ¿Tienes todo planeado? ¿Has investigado y tu plan es infalible? Aun así cuentale a Yosvani tu itinerario y te aseguro él siempre podrá mejorarlo con lugares que seguramente no encontrarías en internet: restaurantes, miradores y más. Las rutas en Cuba pueden ser muy diferentes a lo que pensabas y él puede trazar un mejor plan que te ayudará a aprovechar más tus días, con el mismo presupuesto.

Somos una familia mexicana FELIZ del viaje que tuvimos con su consejo. Llevábamos un plan muy estudiado pero confiamos en las modificaciones que nos hizo y al final quedamos muy complacidos. Cuba es música a cada paso y Yosvani es garantía de que vas a aprovechar lo que pagues por transporte con él (y más).

Hasta pronto Yos! Recuerda que ahora será tu turno visitarnos por acá!

Rosy, familia y abuelo.
Diciembre 2018

See Yosvany Martínez's profile

David Martin from USA

Written on 10 January, 2019

Eduardo took our group of six to Las Terrazas for the day. He showed up right on time, was a careful driver and drove us everywhere we wanted to go. We were able to communicate in our poor Spanish and Eduardo called his son to translate when things were too complicated. We loved our trip with Eduardo.

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

Vicente, Roser y Alexis from España

Written on 8 January, 2019

Estas Navidades hemos contratado los servicios de Daniel para hacer un recorrido por Viñales y Habana, sólo a sido un día y medio,pero lo suficiente para darnos cuenta de que es un buen profesional y buena persona. Tengo clarísimo que tengo que volver a Cuba(muchos más dias) y que por supuesto volvere a contratarlo para que me organice una ruta por toda la isla. Gracias por todo y que te vaya todo muy bien.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile

Pedro, Elena, Candela y Pedrito from España

Written on 7 January, 2019

Persona puntual y muy respetuosa. Hizo de un viaje largo un camino distraído. Buena persona

See Jorge Luis's profile

MArina, LAia, Alba, Andrea from Barcelona

Written on 7 January, 2019

Eduardo es un chofer 10/10. Realizo la ruta que queríamos hacer y además nos añadió lugares espectaculares de los que no teniamos ni idea. Se convirtió en uno más en nuestro viaje y aún mantenemos contacto, un amigo más! Es respetuoso, profesional y muy amable. Además el pobre nos subia los maletones las mil escaleras de según que casas. El mejor sin duda, repetiremos con él!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Raul Gutierrez from United States

Written on 5 January, 2019

On-time, very professional and solid knowledge of Cuban history. His car was extremely clean; we could tell he takes pride his car. We did the Vinales tour, which is a must, but be prepared for some bumpy sections - the roads are not as well maintained as most tourists are used to. His lunch recommendation was extra good and authentic. You can't go wrong choosing Lexy and his orange beauty of a car.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Enrique y Celene from México

Written on 3 January, 2019

La atención de Lewys desde el primer momento fue impecable, con recomendaciones y dando una gran confianza en su servicio. Al momento de llegar a Cuba, hizo fácil y alegre al recogernos en el aeropuerto en un coche clásico, y los días que estuvimos con sus servicios por la zona de Cienfuegos y Trinidad fueron perfectos, en un coche en perfectas condiciones, en tiempos, en lugares visitados, Playa Larga, Girón, el Nicho, Playa Ancón... Solo agradecerle y recomendar que sin duda es una perfecta elección para disfrutar tu viaje a este maravilloso país.

See Lewys Duvergel's profile

Luciana Facundo y Nina from Argentina

Written on 3 January, 2019

Una experiencia inolvidable, Frank un excelente compañero de Viaje, nos llevo de hacia Cayo Guillermo y ademas durante el viaje nos contaba de las historias y la cultura del lugar, la verdad lo super recomendamos!!, una persona muy respetuosa, amable y puntual.

See Frank Rojas's profile

Tara Tangie from Indonesia

Written on 30 December, 2018

Eduardo is a very nice & polite guy. We traveled from Havana to Trinidad with him and had a pleasent experience. He is very helpful (knows a lot about trinidad), friendly & likes to give us alternative/better options in terms of food/ place to stay. He speaks english & we were able to communicate with him well :) would recommend everyone to use him!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Morgan y Hali from Usa

Written on 26 December, 2018

We had a great trip¡ lexy was a great Driver and very kind. Marylin was a great guide and showed us all over vinales. Gracias¡

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

María y Jorge from España

Written on 20 December, 2018

Muy buen servicio y muy buena experiencia con Pedro.
Puntual, formal, educado y muy amable.
Su coche actualizado a la última, muy cuidado y limpio.
Super recomendable!!!
Repetiríamos sin dudarlo!
Un saludo desde España Pedro!!! :-)

See Pedro's profile

Inés galofré y familia, Manuel, Luis Pablo Ines from España

Written on 17 December, 2018

Nuestro viaje por Cuba con Eduardo Jr. fue genial.
Eduardo es una persona amable y servicial siempre de buen humor, puntual y buen conductor. Con el fuimos a Viñales, Playa Larga, Trinidad y Cayo Coco. Sus recomendaciones siempre fueron acertada, con él conocimos mejor su hermoso país , hizo de nuestra estancia en Cuba una experiencia inolvidable.

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Andi and Mike Rogers from UK

Written on 16 December, 2018

Erio made sure we had such a great time from the moment he picked us up at the airport! Nothing was too much trouble for him and even when we’d planned a crazy schedule he went with it. He took us all over and was always bang on time and immaculately turned out.
We went right up into the hills one day and I managed to somehow lose my phone in the depths of the forest. There was no way Erio was going t give up the search and it was eventually found thanks to his persistence. What a lovely genuine guy!

See Erio y Rolnit's profile

Armando y Amparo from España

Written on 12 December, 2018

Todo lo que diga (bueno) sobre Osgel y Ronald es poco. Puntuales, serviciales, increíblemente agradables. Su coche es muy confortable. La conducción de ambos es impecable.

Nosotros en particular pasamos más tiempo con Osgel. Sobre él puedo decir que es una persona tremendamente interesante, simpática y culta. Las horas se conviertieron en minutos durante el viaje. Es además una persona resolutiva y solo pone facilidades.

Muchas gracias a ambos por todo!!

See Osgel's profile

Jeffrey & Xianting from The Netherlands

Written on 12 December, 2018

We had planned a 11-day trip across Cuba including a visit to 9 cities. As we already booked our accommodations, we had to find a way to make the planned trip and schedule work. Luckily, with the help of Yotellevo, we got in touch with Sandor. Even though the road in Eastern Cuba was bad, he was still able to drive us around according to our plan.

Sandor is a friendly Cuban man, who is social, has sense of humor and who is able to communicate in English. Sandor did a perfect job to complete this Cuba trip for us. He is a careful driver on the road and knows how to manage his car very well, which is needed in Cuba. He was very punctual according our provided schedule and agreed timelines (for example, time to meet in the morning at our accommodation). We were also able to contact him whenever we needed his help, such as going downtown or driving us to a place we wanted to visit, and then he would arrive really fast to pick us up as requested. Furthermore, he listened well to what we wanted but also helped us in making suggestions during the trip and recommend places he has seen/been before. With the help of Sandor we were able to do horseback riding in Vinales, visit a tabacco farm and to do zip lining in (near) Trinidad. We also learned more about Cuba's culture through Sandor, as he would always try to explain and give more understanding to our questions.

To sum up, we would like to thank Sandor for making our trip in Cuba come true! We very much enjoyed his prescene during our trip, especially when having drinks together!

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Daniele, Rita, Alice from ITALIA

Written on 11 December, 2018

Abbiamo conosciuto Clement su questo Sito WEB YOTELLEVO e devo dire che è stata una scelta molto azzeccata, Clement è stato puntualissimo negli appuntamenti , molto pfofessionale ed attento a tutte le norme di sicurezza stradali e sopratutto una ottima Guida turistica , amando e conoscendo molto bene il suo paese è stata una fonte ricchissima di informazioni sulla storia e sulle usanze dei CUBANI , dovessi ritornare a CUBA chiederei senz' altro di lui che ormai è diventato un amico.

Conocimos a Clement en un sito WEB YOTELLEVO, debo decir que fue una decision muy acertada, Clement fue muy puntual en las citas, muy profesional y atento con todas las medidas de seguridad en la carretera pero sobre todo un excelente guia turistico, amando y conosciendo muy bien su pais fue una rica fuente de informacion sobre la historia e las costumbre de los cubanos. Si debo regresar a CUBA sin duda preguntare por el que ahora es un amigo para mi.

See Clement Castillo's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo