Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1645 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1645 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5200 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5200 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

530 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 530 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Barnaby, Ron, Betsy and Jon from United States of America

Written on 25 March, 2019

Juan is fantastic! We hired him to visit Viñales and Pinar del Rio for an overnight trip. We had a focus on tobacco. Juan was a great communicator and super-prompt. He knows the areas like the back of his hand and, even though I had done a ton of research, he introduced us to some places I didn't know about. The 1953 Chevy station wagon he drives is a real class, but it's also been upgraded to include air conditioning and has a newer Toyota motor/transmission, so it's very reliable. The car has room for 8 passengers, which made it nice and roomy for the four of us on this longer road trip. It was also great getting to know Juan and learning more about Cuba from him. I highly recommend Juan!

See Juan Rodríguez's profile

Walter Soldati from Italy

Written on 25 March, 2019

Lexy is fantastic and professional driver and also a perfect trip friend.I Advise to choose him and Yo te Llevo for your tour in Cuba. App the best.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Silvio e Raffaella from Italia

Written on 19 March, 2019

Eccellente ! Questo è il nostro giudizio sulla esperienza con Eduardo. Grazie alla sua disponibilità e ai suoi utilissimi consigli abbiamo fatto un viaggio denso di esperienze. Oltre la sua professionalità e conoscenza dei luoghi, abbiamo apprezzato molto la sua simpatia e generosità.
Se torneremo a Cuba vorremo senz'altro ancora una volta Eduardo come guida.
Senza ombra di dubbio: "el mejor piloto de Cuba"

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Selena from Italia

Written on 18 March, 2019

Juan was very kind and punctual, we had an enjoyable and safe trip. Funny questions which created good atmosphere. I would definitely recommend him!

See Juan Suárez's profile

Ben from United States

Written on 16 March, 2019

Raidel was an excellent driver. He was waiting at the airport for us when we arrived. His classic car is beautiful and he made us all feel very welcome. I recommend Raidel and Ana to anyone visiting Cuba that needs transportation.

See Raidel Bello's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Selena from Italy

Written on 16 March, 2019

We had amazing trips!
They was very friendly and usefull. Marylin was a great guide and we had a lot of fun time!
They offer a very special service
eveyone who visit Cuba should use it!
Thanks again!

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Carlos- Alejandra y familia from Argentina

Written on 14 March, 2019

nos traslado de la Habana a Santa Clara, excelente el servicio que nos presto, muy amable y atento.
Puntual y servicial, siempre tratando de solucionar cualquier situación y asesorando sobre todo.
Altamente recomendables, seguros, puntuales y atentos hicimos un gran viaje con Eduardo y nuestra familia, un gran abrazo y agradecidos con él.
Si van a cuba viajen con él no se arrepentirán

See Eduardo Escurdia's profile

André and Anastasia from Portugal and Greece

Written on 14 March, 2019

We hired Jorge for 2 trips: La Habana-Trinidad and Trinidad-Varadero. Jorge is a very good and experienced driver and we were very happy with his driving skills, always felt completely safe. Very honest and reliable as in both trips he was ready to pick us up 30
Minutes before time scheduled. We had a great time with Jorge, great conversation and he was even so kind to invite us to his home to make a few calls when we had to book a place to stay in Trinidad.
Couldn’t recommend more! You’ll be in great hands.

See Jorge Luis's profile

Joana from España

Written on 13 March, 2019

Un descuido, Yusmel y familia os esperamos en España

See Yusmel García León's profile

Joana from España

Written on 13 March, 2019

Hemos estado 10 dias rn Cuba con Yusmel, y ha sido un viaje super agradsble, aparte de convertirse en amigo desde el primer dia, nos ha ayudado en todo, aconsejado con alojamientos, con restaurantes, etc, nos hemos convertido en una prqueña familia, facilitandonos mucho las cosas. Sin duda Yusmel, cuando vuelva a Cuba, cuento contigo. MUCHAS GRACIAS POR TODO

See Yusmel García León's profile

Jullisa Comenencia from Bahamas

Written on 12 March, 2019

Pedro drove us from Havana to the city of Pinar del Rio and then took us for a tour of Viñales. Pedro was an on time, safe driver and adapted to our wishes and needs. The car is well maintained and comfortable with an AC that works well. I highly recommend Pedro. /

Pedro nos llevo de Habana a la cuidad de Pinar del Rio y luego nos llevo a un tour de Viñales. Pedro fue puntual y un conductor seguro y responsable y que se adapto a lo que queriamos o necesitabamos. El carro esta bien mantenido y es comfortable con el aire que funciona bien. Recomiendo mucho a Pedro.

See Pedro's profile

William, Linda, Tom and Linda from United States

Written on 9 March, 2019

Lexy was there to greet us at Jose Marti airport when we arrived in Cuba. Then onto Soroa. We felt safe with him at the wheel of his '52 Pontiac. He also picked us up for our trip to Vinales. Very reliable, friendly and informative. AC worked well.
We would use Lexy again for our next trip as a reliable driver to get us to our destinations at a fare price. Thanks again!

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Vincenzo e Famiglia from Italia

Written on 7 March, 2019

Se si decide di viaggiare per Cuba con auto più autista "Pedro" è la soluzione Perfetta, sotto tutti i punti di vista.
Offre un rapporto qualità/prezzo Ottimo.
Pedro è un guidatore Eccellente (in special modo per le strade cubane), Flessibile (si adatta a variazioni su quanto concordato ed a esigenze varie senza problemi).
Molto puntuale agli orari concordati, educato, discreto, buono.
L'auto (una Moskovich) pur non essendo appariscente e nonostante gli anni che ha, è in condizioni impeccabili, con aria condizionata e sempre pulita.
Per chi lo desidera, può ascoltare musica con o senza video.
Pro e contro : Non è molto loquace.
Conclusioni: E stata una delle soluzioni più azzeccate del nostro viaggio a Cuba.
Ad occhi chiusi, se dovessi ritornare a Cuba lo ricontatterei.
GRAZIE di tutto! Hola PEDRO !!!

See Pedro's profile

Jesse COOPER from CANADA

Written on 7 March, 2019

Clement is a great guy and a wonderful source of information about his beautiful and unique country. I look forward to using his service the next time I visit Cuba I would hire him for multiple days if possible. English and French were no problem for him as my Spanish is very bad.Thanks again for the ride.

See Clement Castillo's profile

ALEXIS BERNAL from usa

Written on 1 March, 2019

Our 4 day trip to havana cuba on february 2019 with Sandor Castellanos, of YO TE LLEVO, Was excellent. Sandor did a great job suggesting restaurants. The food was excellent in all of them. My Havana memories are the music, architecture, history and culture of Cuba and friendliness and pride of the Cuban
people far exceeds our expectations. I higly recommend Sandor Castellanos Driver of Yo Te LLevo! Very respectful and Professional, allways on time.... .Alexis Bernal

See Sandor Castellano's profile

David Martin from USA

Written on 1 March, 2019

We had a great trip to Viñales with Lexy. Marylin came along as a guide and speaks perfect English. They were on time and very accommodating about the itinerary we wanted.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

Lucia Gonzalez Garcia from España

Written on 1 March, 2019

Somos 5 amigas que estuvimos viajando por la isla cubana durante 10 dias (Trinidad, remedios, cienfuegos, cayo de santa Maria, y la habana). Mi experiencia con Eduardo ha sido increible, nos ha tratatado con mucho cariño y respeto, siempre disponible y atento con nosotras, sin duda recomiendo a todo el mundo que viaje a cuba contar con su servicio, ademas de sus precios muy asequibles. Durante el viaje nos ha recomendado diferentes rutas, alojamientos, restaurantes (la langosta riquisima), lugares increibles......etc. Viajamos con su Jeep amarillo (chulisimo) de 6 plazas que nos vino genial ya que eramos 5 personas y no entrabamos en cualquier coche y a la hora de transportar maletas y tal íbamos muy cómodas. Que afortunadas nos hemos sentido al encontrarle!!, mi puntuacion es de 10.

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Gemma Mateu from Catalunya

Written on 1 March, 2019

Lioni, tus niñas catalanes han llegado bien morenitas y bien contentas de haber podido contar con el mejor xofer-guia de Cuba. Contigo hemos podido conocer lugares no tan turísticos y sin duda siempre dándonos las explicaciones y annécdotas de cada lugar que hemos visitado.
Sin duda, has sido un xofer y compañero de viaje, muy respetuoso, atento, amable,simpatico y muy muy puntual.
Nos has acomodado y llevado a comer a sitios muy buenos, bonitos y baratos.
Y en todo momento nos has cuidado y tenido las atenciones, para que nos sintiéramos comódas y muy seguras en los dias que hemos recorrido el pais contigo.
No cabe duda, de que si volvemos las tres juntas, contactarémos contigo para seguir conociendo tu pais, porque aún nos queda mucho para recorrer i hacer muchos km con tu super carro. jejeje.
Saludeme a su mujer i linda hija. Un abrazo de tu tres niñas , un poco ya maduritas.

See Lioni y Lázaro's profile

Clara from Hong Kong

Written on 1 March, 2019

We were so glad to have found Eduardo! He was very responsive in his reply on the platform. We exchanged whatsapp number ahead of time and he proactively messaged me a couple of days before i arrive to confirm all the details. He is excellent in English. I felt very comfortable already that we will be well taken care of.

We have booked Eduardo to pick us up from HAV airport and then for 2 days to Trinidad and 1 day to Vinales.
Unfortunately, on the day to Trinidad, Eduardo's car had broken down before arriving. He has arranged his father Eduardo Sr to take us instead.

Edwardo Sr was a great guy. He is a great driver, responsible and safe. Although we could only converse on our basic Spanish, but we felt good with him. We had an incident where we couldn't find our hotel on the way back to HAV. We had the wrong address and was not able to find the correct address without internet connection. He went extra miles to stop and asked many people on the way and even parked the car and walked around few blocks with me to try to find our casa. We were super grateful for his determination and persistent.

Eduardo jr took us to Vinales on the last day. He was able to explain to us a lot about Cuban life, he is more than a driver to us. He is actually our tour guide! He took us to a nice place for lunch away from the other tourists. We went to a cigar farm and a coffee farm also away from the mass tourist and we enjoyed ourselves a lot!

Thank you to both Eduardo Sr and Eduardo Jr for their hospitality and really glad to know you both as a friend. Wish to see you again soon!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

Oksana & Renè Arensman from Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Written on 27 February, 2019

We have done 2 long transfers with Jorge and are very happy that we have chosen for him !! :)
What a beautiful person !! And a good driver !!
Someone who really cares for you!
We have remained good friends !! <3
And his car is in prime condition !!

See Jorge Luis's profile

Sara S from United States

Written on 26 February, 2019

Raidel and Ana are the best!! I wholeheartedly recommend booking all your transportation needs with them. Raidel is a great driver with a fabulous, old school car and Ana is the sweetest.

See Raidel Bello's profile

Sonia from España

Written on 25 February, 2019

Contratamos a Lexys desde España para que nos recogiera del aeropuerto y nos llevara a La Habana vieja, para que nos recogiera en el Cayo Santa María y nos llevara a La Habana vieja y después para que nos recogiera de La Habana vieja y nos llevara al aeropuerto. Lamentablemente no pudo hacernos el recorrido intermedio por la isla, ya que tenía los días ocupados previamente, una pena. Fue con diferencia la mejor experiencia que hemos tenido con un conductor, de todos los que hemos conocido en Cuba, que han sido unos pocos. Liorgio, que es el hijo de Lexys y quien conduce es un encanto. Puntual, amable, sonriente, discreto y honrado.
Para todo nos dió el precio justo, se lo comenté a una amiga que vive allí 4 meses al año y ella me lo dijo, que estaba perfecto. Nunca daba por hecho que lo fuéramos a invitar cuando parábamos a comer. Nunca pedía parar a comer él porque no pudiera esperar a nuestro horario. Se ofrecía a parar en todos los puntos que a él le parecía que podíamos hacer buenas fotos. No se le sentía urgencia por llegar. Nunca criticaba a ningún conductor, por mucho que le contáramos, solo se sonreía discretamente.
Su coche esta muy bien, es precioso, con buena amortigüación, aire acondicionado, música y va a velocidad como para que no se te haga eterno el camino, ademas, si le das confianza te empieza a contar anécdotas, tanto suyas, como de las cosas que vas viendo por el camino.
Todo un acierto, solo lamento no haber podido hacer todo el recorrido con él.
Lo recomiendo una y mil veces.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile

MARISA-PERFECTO from España

Written on 22 February, 2019

Tremendamente satisfechos con el servicio de Jose Angel. La verdad fue un acierto decidirnos por Jose, un chico educado, amable y puntual. Ha tenido muy buena predisposición para llevarnos a conocer nuevos lugares y guiándonos en todos ellos. Sinceramente ha sido un placer y esperamos verle algún día por España y ser nosotros sus guías.

See José Angel Beltrán's profile

Lily and Rick Schatz from United States

Written on 20 February, 2019

Jorge Luis was an outstanding driver. He was very kind, punctual and pleasant. He was very attentive and catered to our requests and needs. My husband and I booked him twice on our trip to Cuba and are extremely satisfied with the service her rendered. Thank you, Jorge Luis!

See Jorge Luis's profile

Fernando Toro y Jordi Jiménez from España

Written on 16 February, 2019

Nos agradó mucho realizar las excursiones con José Ángel, es una persona muy respetuosa y amable, en todo momento nos preguntaba si íbamos cómodos en el viaje . En camino a Varadero nos reímos mucho. Los precios de sus servicios eran bastante buenos respecto a otros coches.
Esperamos repetir muy pronto la experiencia y otras actividades con José Ángel.

See José Angel Beltrán's profile

Franco y Cristian from Italia

Written on 13 February, 2019

No tenemos a mano una foto junto a Eduardo pero llevaremos en nuestra memoria por siempre el recuerdo de su maravillosa compañía, disponibilidad y puntualidad impecables, un servicio de excelencia, todo lo q tenemos q decir a Eduardo es muchas gracias y lo recomendamos a todo cliente que necesite un servicio íntegro y de calidad, agregar además que tuvimos varios contratiempos en nuestro viaje y este chico intervino sin dudarlo y nos ayudó a resolverlos de inmediato, excelente chofer y ser humano, abrazos a todo el equipo desde Italia.

See Eduardo Torres's profile

Sebastián Luengo from Chile

Written on 12 February, 2019

El servicio fue muy bueno. Lo recomiendo totalmente. El taxi de última generación, muy cómodo con aire acondicionado y todas las medidas de seguridad. Hicimos un viaje largo desde varadero hasta cayo coco (7 horas), y nos llevo un ayudante llamado Ángel, el cual fue muy cordial. El viaje muy bien. Lo recomiendo a ojos cerrados, el mejor taxi que tomamos en todo el viaje en cuba.

See Raúl Rodríguez's profile

Andrea, Simone, Leonardo, Alessandro, Stefano from Italia

Written on 11 February, 2019

Our trip with Eduardo was amazing! He picked up us at the airport and for two weeks traveled with us in Havana, Vinales, Cienfuegos, Trinidad, Moron, Remedios, Santa Clara, and Varadero. He is a very good driver, prudent and punctual, and his car was very confortable also for long distances. He also is an excellent guide and booked for us very good casa particulares during our stay and suggest us some good restaurant. He gives tips and tricks for every city and for every thing we would like to see, so he was much more than a taxi driver.

We are very happy to have chosen Eduardo because we have saved looot of time, we have had a better experience than we ll expected, in the end of the week we have had also more time to visit other cities ( like moron or remedios, not in our initial program) or going to beach. Thank you Eduardo, gracias!

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile

sheri from USA

Written on 8 February, 2019

Clement was very punctual - we asked to be picked up at 5am in Trinidad, and he lives an hour away - he was there at 4:55am so that's saying a lot!

He also agreed to stop at a rest stop along the way so we could get coffee. We go the airport exactly around the time we expected to (about 4.5 hour drive from Trinidad to Havana).

See Clement Castillo's profile

Emmanuel y Eugenia from Argentina

Written on 7 February, 2019

Con Frank hicimos un viaje de 4 horas desde la Habana hacia Trinidad. Compartimos con él un viaje muy ameno ya que además de llevarnos nos sirvió de guía turístico y nos dió un breve paseo por la localidad de Cienfuegos antes de llegar a destino. Frank es una persona muy cálida y amable, muy responsable al volante y super puntual. De hecho 15 minutos antes de la hora pactada ya estaba esperándonos para salir. Su auto es cómodo, seguro y con aire acondicionado. Realmente tuvimos un viaje muy placentero y, de regresar a Cuba, seguramente volveremos a viajar con él. Recomendamos 100% viajar con Frank.

See Frank Rojas's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo