Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1526 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1526 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

4801 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 4801 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

497 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 497 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Teo and Anca from Romania

Written on 5 March, 2018

We, four friends, had a beautiful trip around Cuba with Paco and his son, Frank.
We were 6 people all the time in the car but we stayed good. Initially we were a bit afraid about the confort but in the end was above the expectation! If you are 4 person, go without any afraids about the confort! We stayed 3 in the front and 3 in the back.
The car it's amazing! It is a really classical one, a Ford 1951 Club Classic Coupe. It's very rare. As a bonus, exactly this car appear in Fast&Furios 8 at the begining.
The car also have a very good audio sistem and a very big trunk. Also, the luggage can be transported above the car in a rack system.
The car worked perfectly without any problems.
Paco and his son, Frank(21years old) were very nice. Frank speak english good enough.
I really think that it's a very big advantage to go in Cuba with a car like this because you will see Cuba more authentic, even it have a higher price that a normal-modern car.
If I would make a second trip to Cuba, for sure I will go again with Paco&Frank!

Thanks for everything guys, hope to meet again!

Teo, Anca and friends!

See Francisco Mena's profile

Ilene and Henry Ordower from United States

Written on 1 March, 2018

Ernesto provided excellent service. He was helpful and congenial throughout our 5 day trip with him. The car was well-maintained and very clean.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Tracey, Fabiola, Leila, and Tonya from Belize

Written on 26 February, 2018

I had an amazing time In Cuba. Osvaldo and His brother Alex work together on Tours. Normally you'll have one or the other as your driver; however, we were lucky to have both brothers driven us on our tours (not at the same time). We took trips to Vinales, Verdadero, Trinidad, Santa Clara and Cienfuegos. Their car was very spacious and comfortable. It had A/c and Bluetooth, we were able to pair our phones and listen to our music selection. Besides the comfort of the car, I must comment on the professionalism of these men. They were always on time, even though we were never on time. They had so much patience with our tardiness and so gracious. They were willing to speak and inform us on Cuba and answer so many of our questions. Their English is really good, you can have a decent level of conversation with them. Most of our trip we were driven by Alex. We definitely consider him our friend and will definitely return to Cuba and use his taxi again. I highly recommend these men. They are kind, trustworthy and very cool. Un abrazo fuerte mis Amigos

See Osvaldo's profile

Christian & Eveline from Switzerland

Written on 17 February, 2018

We met Ruben just after sunset at the arrival of the Terminal 2 at Jose Marti international airport. He was waiting for us holding a sign with our names. The very nice Chevrolet Impala from 1959 took us smoothly up in to the city of Habana.
Ruben speaks well english and has a interesting background.
On our second day, we had a 5 hour Habana tour with him and his Classic Car, it was a good mix of monuments, nature and cuban life discovery.
He is reliable, polite, we highly recommend him and his wonderfull Impala 59.


See Rubén's profile

Nadia Ancora and Pier Luigi Paolantoni

Written on 13 February, 2018

We spent two weeks in Cuba, visiting a lot of places from Habana to Santiago de Cuba, with our dear Ernesto and his beautiful Chevrolet of 1953, named Hercules! Ernesto, now a friend, was very professional, timely and always attentive our needs, as well as being kind and very polite. He knows every safe way, beaches and alleys in Cuba. His wonderful “caramelito colour” car is very comfortable, safe and unfailing and suitable for any type of road and route. Hercules is very reliable.
A fantastic holiday, made all the better by Ernesto. We miss him!

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Choose one if you decide to.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Louie from USA

Written on 8 February, 2018

Ricardo was very nice and on time for both of our trips. He took us to and from Vinales. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable and friendly driver! Thank you very much, Ricardo!

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Michel Powery from Cayman Islands

Written on 26 January, 2018

Lewis was recommended by a close friend who was really amazed by the services received. Then I contacted him prior to my visit and he was very helpful and professional accommodating me and my family.
We were picked up from the airport and taken to a house arranged by him along with dinner. The comfort of his vehicle is incredible, very nice AC to survive the outside heat, roadworthiness to trust in, safety at its highest level and kindness at every moment. There were some tours to Old Havana, Pinar del Rio and Matanzas that I would def recommend to everybody, specially driven and guided by Lewis who knows about Cuba's History, culture and the better places to go, eat, drink and have fun.

We will book his services on our next teip to Cuba and recommend others travelling there to go with the best of all: Lewis. There are no chances at all of been disapointed.

This is a must book servise!!!

Thank you Lewis for the great time and will see you again.

Michel Powery

See Lewys Duvergel's profile

Rafael from United States

Written on 14 January, 2018

Yosvany was great knowing his way around Havana and surrounding areas like varadero and Vinales. He was always prompt arriving to our hotel, his car was always clean and it did have AC. He was kind to our very big group of 8, including our kids. Highly recommend!

See Yosvany Martínez's profile

andré, joyce, pepino y katalina from Nederland

Written on 9 January, 2018

Raúl is a good and safe driver. He knows his way around and is can also function as a guide. He's very punctual, polite and professional. We've had a great time, travelling the east of Cuba: La Habana - Moron - Santiago de Cuba - Baracoa - Cameguay - Varadero in 9 days. SUPER!
I used to drive myself, but since there were no rental cars available, this was a fine (and less bothersome) alternative. GREAT!

See Raúl Rodríguez's profile

Thierry vanlier

Written on 8 January, 2018

We are family of 6 and travelled with our driver Erislandys from havana to vinales back to trinidad .
He was amazing , we trust him 100% .
He was very good organized and knew perfectly all spots in Cuba , also for restaurants he kew it all.
I highly recommend him .
Thanks to him we could enjoy Cuba at it's best.

See Erislandys Premiot's profile

Andrew from Canada

Written on 2 January, 2018

Víctor was awesome. It was nice to leave the airport and see someone with your name on a sign waiting to whisk us away up to Havana from Varadero.
Car was comfy and the drive was scenic.
Will refer him and this company to anyone!!!

See Víctor Terrero's profile

Yeni & Fernando from United States of America

Written on 23 December, 2017

Our trip to Cuba was a complete success and Ricardo and his son, Ricardo Jr., were definitely a key factor allowing us to make the best out of our experience. Ricardo was very punctual at all times and knowledgeable about the top places to visit. The price was really fair for the excellent service. I will definitely recommend Ricardo if your want to make the best of your visit to Cuba in a safely and lovely manner.

See Ricardo Abel's profile

Yavor from Bulgaria

Written on 22 December, 2017

I was thinking how to describe in 1 word Ernesto – how to express my sincere gratitude and happiness of having the chance to meet Ernesto, and having him to guide me in discovering and getting to know lovely Cuba. I’d add a second word and say: Ernesto is a “Trago Feliz” :).

Should you look for a nice ride with la Carmelita – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you look for a nice guide to interesting landmarks – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you look for and need punctuality – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you want to leave your belongings in his car (la Carmelita) and with him while you go for scuba-diving or to the beach – Ernesto is your Man.
Should you want to enjoy food and drinks – Ernesto is your Man.

Thanks Ernesto for making my trip to Cuba a “Trago Feliz”!
Looking forward to meeting you again.

See Ernesto Hernández's profile

Andre & Caridad from Canada

Written on 18 December, 2017

We asked Jorge Luis to find and communicate with our family member living in rural area near Cienfuegos (we had no way of communicating with family member), then transport that person to & from Varadero hotel on the days we traveled there.

Jorge Luis was amazing to have accommodated our unique request, and was very trustworthy to transport our family member to us on the dates and times we requested.

We will definitely be using Jorge Luis on future trips to Cuba!
Gracias, Andre & Caridad

See Jorge Luis's profile

SARA AND DAVIDE from Italy

Written on 2 December, 2017

Our journey in Cuba was amazing, thank to Juan that has alway been present and take care about our needs and wishes! We have make a long travel all over the Island, so the way was very long, but Juan seems to be never tired!
We have seen amazing hidden place, meet gentle people, swim in beautiful water, eat and drink local like's Cuban! We where a party of 4 people, but Juan have also the availability of 20 adventurers, as have some minibus for long tour.
We strongly suggest Juan for an unforgettable emotion!

See Juan Carlos's profile

Helen & Bryan Watt from United Arab Emirates

Written on 2 December, 2017

Clement did an amazing job looking after us. He was always on time and very reliable, and always ready to help in any way he could. He made sure that we had regular stops on the long journeys, finding us great places to eat along the way. He even stopped to buy us some Custard Apple fruit (Anona?) along the road side. He lives in Cienfuegos so was able to give us a good tour of the town when we were there.

Clement's English is good. He also spoke French with my husband when we got stuck with English so no problems with communication. The car was comfortable and seems to be well maintained and reliable. We highly recommend Clement to anyone looking for a driver.

See Clement Castillo's profile

Jodon, Hilary, Sarene & Alain-Daniel from Canada

Written on 28 November, 2017

Clement drove us from Cienfuegos to Havana. He speaks English and French which was a big bonus for us as our Spanish is not great. Clement is not only a good, careful driver, but he is also the best tour guide we had in Cuba! He stopped at the best restaurants we ate at along the way, and was willing to do small detours to hit big tourist stops (he'll let you know what you should do if you're stumped). I would highly recommend riding with Clement, it was one of the highlights of our trip!

See Clement Castillo's profile

Katherine and Ernesto from Australia

Written on 27 November, 2017

Reiniel was a very wonderful person went out of his way to make sure we were happy with where we were going and what we were doing . He is awesome kind caring humble and joyful. Showed us the culture the food the people in all the different places we went. He even set up a schedule for us to follow as a guide line with room for us to shuffle it if we needed to. He and his team were absolutely FANTASTIC i recommend him as a tour guide to anyone. We have so many photos to choose one is very difficult would prefer to have a few but here is one a little blurry but we had fun :-)
Reiniel eres una persona fabulosa muchas gracias por todo lo que hiciste por nosotros. Gracias de Australia :-) Katherine y Ernesto

See Reiniel Pool's profile

Helena e Ivo

Written on 21 November, 2017

Paco was incredible and a very good person.
His car is unique and it was an amazing ride. Really felt like time went back...
I realy recommend Paco... 5*

See Francisco Mena's profile

Gerardo, Mauricio, Enrique, Luis

Written on 21 November, 2017

The experience was amazing! Sandor is a professional driver, he also is a good guide and he is very punctual with his appointments. Definitely a driver I will recommend.

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Roberto Santana from Canada

Written on 6 November, 2017

Jorge Luis is, since 2011, our driver.

He is a punctual and responsible person. A great Professional Ethics; High discretion, education, kindness, willingness and treatment in more than 20 round trips.

On 2 occasions I was sick, and he was at all times aware of my condition, something I thank him infinitely. It has always been a pleasure to travel with him,

Excellent guide and excellent vehicle

===

Jorge Luis es, desde 2011 nuestro Chofer.

Es una persona Puntual y Responsable. Una gran Etica Profesional; una Alta discreción, educación, amabilidad, disposición y trato en mas de 20 Viajes de ida y regreso.

En 2 ocaciones enferme, y él estuvo en todo momento pendiente de mi estado, cosa que le agradezco infinitamente. Ha sido siempre un placer viajar con él,

Excelente guía y Excelente vehículo

See Jorge Luis's profile

Ohaji Kamara. Paul Ryan from United Kingdom

Written on 6 November, 2017

Juan Carlos (AKA Big Ben as he is always on time!!) Was he best driver in Cuba. He was always professional, polite and gave us very useful information about Cuba and it's amazing culture. I am very happy to recommend him and Iook forward to driving with him again.

Ohaji Kamara

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile

Joshua Meindertsma from United States

Written on 3 November, 2017

My mother and I spent a week with Juan Carlos in and around Havana and he was without a doubt one of our favorite parts of the trip. Always eager to see us and happy to share his wonderful country with us. It felt like we've known him for years, it was that comfortable. When I come back to Cuba, Juan Carlos is the only person I'd want to be my driver. Careful and considerate driver who keeps his Ford Fairlane in pristine condition! Thank you Juan Carlos for everything!

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile

Niccolò Matteo Elia Antonio from Italy

Written on 17 October, 2017

Great driver, great travel! Roberto is a good driver, he gave us a lot of advices about where to sleep, what to do, what to visit, it was a greatexperience!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Walter Camarda + Gabriella + Roberto + Antonella from Italy

Written on 8 October, 2017

We spend a full week around Cuba with Osvaldo in his historical car.
Everything was amazing and he was for us not only a driver but a professional guide and like a friend. He gave us a lot of good suggestions for places to be seen and very successfully proposals for good and typical restaurants. We are very satisfied of our choice and surely we suggest to all the people will make a holiday trip in Cuba to get in touch with him to get an extremely reliable driver and guide.
He is very kind, professional, friendly and always perfectly on time.
His car is aesthetically very nice and original but more extremely conformable inside thanks to modern options he added like AC, electrical windows, automatic control gear, radio etc.
Many thanks to OSVALDO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See Osvaldo's profile

Sam from California

Written on 4 October, 2017

At first, I was skeptical about using this website to book a driver, but Roberto fixed any skepticism quickly. Roberto was a pleasure to have as a driver for my trip. First, Roberto was on time and always responded to my emails in a timely manner. I even added a friend last minute to join our drive, and Roberto was totally fine with it. Roberto took me and a friend from Habana to Viñales and back with no issues. Roberto also let us stop by wherever and whenever to take pictures, get food, or get drinks. Roberto is well connected and knowledgeable about Cuba and Viñales. He connected us to a wonderful tour guide of Viñales' coffee and tobacco farms. I really enjoyed talking to Roberto about how and what Cuban culture and lifestyle consist of. I do not have any negative things to say about Roberto. I highly recommend booking Roberto. Thank you, Roberto for everything, I hope you stay safe and well.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Bruce & Will from USA

Written on 2 October, 2017

Roberto is AMAZING! My son & I had a great experience that we will never forget. He educated us about Cuba and brought us to places we have never seen. Besides he is very honest. We would hire him again if we get the chance to visit there again. His car is perfecto!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile

Joyce Whitby, Tom Whitby, Tess Whitby, Marissa Whitby from United States

Written on 26 September, 2017

Our trip to Cuba in January 2017 was totally amazing - mostly because of our amazing driver and guide Sandor Castellano. If you want more than just a ride, contact Sandor. He went beyond a driver and really listened to what we wanted to do... He brought us to great affordable restaurants where only real Cubans eat. He brought us to historical places so we could learn. He brought us out into the countryside where we saw beautiful beaches, rivers and awesome caves where slaves once hid from Spaniards. He brought us downtown Havana for amazing jazz and authentic Cuban music. Our family vacation started out to be one of finding our roots as Cuban Americans on a first trip to Cuba, it turned out to be one where we made a lifelong friend in Sandor. We learned so much and can't wait to come back. No doubt in our mind we will call Sandor to guide us back.

See Sandor Castellano's profile

Emily, Doris, Manny, Yolanda, Yokaty from USA

Written on 19 September, 2017

Our experience with Erislandys was amazing. He was a great help guiding us to different places that we didn't know of and each restaurant he recommended was delicious. He was informative, and so fun to have around. We highly recommend him and next time we visit Cuba no doubt we will contact him. Thank you Eris for your company, our stay in Cuba was great thanks to you.

See Erislandys Premiot's profile

Lori, Erin & Shannon from US

Written on 13 September, 2017

Clement was fantastic. He was waiting for us at the Havana airport, holding a sign with my name on it. We took off for Trinidad on a very comfortable 4.5 hour ride. He was happy to stop when we needed and even took us for a spin through his hometown of Cienfuegos, showing us the highlights. He was personable and chatted with us as much as we wanted, exchanging thoughts about Cuban and American life. He stopped at a roadside stand to eat mangos that had been picked minutes ago from nearby trees. Best mango I've ever had!

I had no problems with the online booking system and recommend to anyone who needs to solidify transportation before arriving in Cuba.

Thanks for the safe and fun ride, Clement!

See Clement Castillo's profile

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo