Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1930 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1930 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

6087 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 6087 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

690 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 690 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
Discover more drivers: Show also reviews in Spanish

Gerardo, Mauricio, Enrique, Luis

Written on 21 November, 2017

The experience was amazing! Sandor is a professional driver, he also is a good guide and he is very punctual with his appointments. Definitely a driver I will recommend.

See Sandor Castellano's profile


   

Roberto Santana from Canada

Written on 6 November, 2017

Jorge Luis is, since 2011, our driver.

He is a punctual and responsible person. A great Professional Ethics; High discretion, education, kindness, willingness and treatment in more than 20 round trips.

On 2 occasions I was sick, and he was at all times aware of my condition, something I thank him infinitely. It has always been a pleasure to travel with him,

Excellent guide and excellent vehicle

===

Jorge Luis es, desde 2011 nuestro Chofer.

Es una persona Puntual y Responsable. Una gran Etica Profesional; una Alta discreción, educación, amabilidad, disposición y trato en mas de 20 Viajes de ida y regreso.

En 2 ocaciones enferme, y él estuvo en todo momento pendiente de mi estado, cosa que le agradezco infinitamente. Ha sido siempre un placer viajar con él,

Excelente guía y Excelente vehículo

See Jorge Luis's profile


   

Ohaji Kamara. Paul Ryan from United Kingdom

Written on 6 November, 2017

Juan Carlos (AKA Big Ben as he is always on time!!) Was he best driver in Cuba. He was always professional, polite and gave us very useful information about Cuba and it's amazing culture. I am very happy to recommend him and Iook forward to driving with him again.

Ohaji Kamara

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile


   

Joshua Meindertsma from United States

Written on 3 November, 2017

My mother and I spent a week with Juan Carlos in and around Havana and he was without a doubt one of our favorite parts of the trip. Always eager to see us and happy to share his wonderful country with us. It felt like we've known him for years, it was that comfortable. When I come back to Cuba, Juan Carlos is the only person I'd want to be my driver. Careful and considerate driver who keeps his Ford Fairlane in pristine condition! Thank you Juan Carlos for everything!

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile


   

Niccolò Matteo Elia Antonio from Italy

Written on 17 October, 2017

Great driver, great travel! Roberto is a good driver, he gave us a lot of advices about where to sleep, what to do, what to visit, it was a greatexperience!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Walter Camarda + Gabriella + Roberto + Antonella from Italy

Written on 8 October, 2017

We spend a full week around Cuba with Osvaldo in his historical car.
Everything was amazing and he was for us not only a driver but a professional guide and like a friend. He gave us a lot of good suggestions for places to be seen and very successfully proposals for good and typical restaurants. We are very satisfied of our choice and surely we suggest to all the people will make a holiday trip in Cuba to get in touch with him to get an extremely reliable driver and guide.
He is very kind, professional, friendly and always perfectly on time.
His car is aesthetically very nice and original but more extremely conformable inside thanks to modern options he added like AC, electrical windows, automatic control gear, radio etc.
Many thanks to OSVALDO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Sam from California

Written on 4 October, 2017

At first, I was skeptical about using this website to book a driver, but Roberto fixed any skepticism quickly. Roberto was a pleasure to have as a driver for my trip. First, Roberto was on time and always responded to my emails in a timely manner. I even added a friend last minute to join our drive, and Roberto was totally fine with it. Roberto took me and a friend from Habana to Viñales and back with no issues. Roberto also let us stop by wherever and whenever to take pictures, get food, or get drinks. Roberto is well connected and knowledgeable about Cuba and Viñales. He connected us to a wonderful tour guide of Viñales' coffee and tobacco farms. I really enjoyed talking to Roberto about how and what Cuban culture and lifestyle consist of. I do not have any negative things to say about Roberto. I highly recommend booking Roberto. Thank you, Roberto for everything, I hope you stay safe and well.

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Bruce & Will from USA

Written on 2 October, 2017

Roberto is AMAZING! My son & I had a great experience that we will never forget. He educated us about Cuba and brought us to places we have never seen. Besides he is very honest. We would hire him again if we get the chance to visit there again. His car is perfecto!

See Roberto de la Cruz's profile


   

Joyce Whitby, Tom Whitby, Tess Whitby, Marissa Whitby from United States

Written on 26 September, 2017

Our trip to Cuba in January 2017 was totally amazing - mostly because of our amazing driver and guide Sandor Castellano. If you want more than just a ride, contact Sandor. He went beyond a driver and really listened to what we wanted to do... He brought us to great affordable restaurants where only real Cubans eat. He brought us to historical places so we could learn. He brought us out into the countryside where we saw beautiful beaches, rivers and awesome caves where slaves once hid from Spaniards. He brought us downtown Havana for amazing jazz and authentic Cuban music. Our family vacation started out to be one of finding our roots as Cuban Americans on a first trip to Cuba, it turned out to be one where we made a lifelong friend in Sandor. We learned so much and can't wait to come back. No doubt in our mind we will call Sandor to guide us back.

See Sandor Castellano's profile


   

Emily, Doris, Manny, Yolanda, Yokaty from USA

Written on 19 September, 2017

Our experience with Erislandys was amazing. He was a great help guiding us to different places that we didn't know of and each restaurant he recommended was delicious. He was informative, and so fun to have around. We highly recommend him and next time we visit Cuba no doubt we will contact him. Thank you Eris for your company, our stay in Cuba was great thanks to you.

See Erislandys Premiot's profile


   

Lori, Erin & Shannon from US

Written on 13 September, 2017

Clement was fantastic. He was waiting for us at the Havana airport, holding a sign with my name on it. We took off for Trinidad on a very comfortable 4.5 hour ride. He was happy to stop when we needed and even took us for a spin through his hometown of Cienfuegos, showing us the highlights. He was personable and chatted with us as much as we wanted, exchanging thoughts about Cuban and American life. He stopped at a roadside stand to eat mangos that had been picked minutes ago from nearby trees. Best mango I've ever had!

I had no problems with the online booking system and recommend to anyone who needs to solidify transportation before arriving in Cuba.

Thanks for the safe and fun ride, Clement!

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Diego, Jasper, Martijn, Bas, Jorn from Netherlands

Written on 7 September, 2017

The best driver I ever experienced. Thankful, makes everything possible for his guests. I keep in contact with Elmer. Awesome guy!

See Elmer Lores's profile


   

Victor Andre from Canada

Written on 29 August, 2017

Frank was a very personable driver and was very accommodating to our needs. We requested that Frank pick us up at our Varadero resort at the specified time and take us to Havana. Frank's taxi has a good working A/C, which was a blessing. Along the way Frank suggested we stop at a popular viewing area in the Matanzas area. We discussed sites to see in Havana and Frank took us to all the popular locations and waited for us to finish our tours. We booked Frank for 5 hours and he took us to our casa particular to complete the day. Unfortunately my son had an illness and we could not stay the night. We called Frank and asked if he could take us back to Varadero on short notice and he accommodated us immediately by picking us up and taking us back to our resort. I would whole heartedly recommend Frank.

See Frank Rojas's profile


   

Jonathan from USA

Written on 28 August, 2017

Juan showed up on time and was extremely friendly and helpful. He chatted with my teenage daughters and did a great job lightening them up and reducing their travel-stress! I would definitely use Juan again. This whole experience of booking before we traveled was helpful in cementing this deal ahead of time - great service!

See Juan Suárez's profile


   

Birgt from AUSTRIA

Written on 24 August, 2017

Osvaldo drove more than 3 weeks and over 3000 Kilometer across the country. We Had a very good time, Osvaldo is a very save driver, speaks very good english and a very nice and kind person. We were very happy that Osvaldo was with us.

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Susan Robinson from USA

Written on 20 August, 2017

Osmany was punctual, cordial and very knowledgeable about the city. My stay was made stress-free knowing that I had and assured way of getting around Havana. He was familiar with the city and used his GPS when needed. I would highly recommend his services to any traveler to Havana. Though no fault of his own, I had trouble sending my picture ahead of time for some reason. Perhaps the technology I use is not compatible with his. In any case, we found one another. Osmany also formed a relationship with my Airbnb host who was able to call him with any questions I had. Additionally, we're changes to the schedule took place, Osmany was flexible. Thank you for your service.

See Osmany Guerra's profile


   

Samantha and Daniel from USA

Written on 4 August, 2017

Ronald is amazing ! He made our experience wonderful ! Very personable and accomadating ! Highly recommended !

See Ronald Castro's profile


   

Jashmin and Henna

Written on 4 August, 2017

My cousin Amar and his wife Amee had recommended Ricardo for our trip to Cuba. The very first day we met him, I had told him that Amar was my cousin and he got very happy! The rest of the trip was great as well! We loved the stories he told us about his travels and his upbringing. He was very fun and always smiling. On our last day in Cuba, I was feeling a little fatigued and he took one look at me and said I'm going to take you somewhere. He took us to Hotel Sevilla and he bought me some coffee to wake myself up. I definitely needed it because my friend and I danced and played some instruments with the live band at the hotel. I'd say it was the perfect ending to our amazing trip! We'll definitely use Ricardo again in the future!

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

Alisha Taylorand Erik Bishop from USA

Written on 30 July, 2017

Diego was a safe, responsible, kind, patient, intelligent driver. He was far and away the best driver we had during our 2 weeks in Cuba. He was willing to customize a route between Havana and Viñales for us so I could visit the town where my mother was born. He was kind of enough to help us communicate with people in the town to help us find a family member whom I had never met. His car is the nicest we encountered in all of Cuba - a newer modern Volkswagen that was accommodating and safe, which was very important to us for the safety of our 6 year old son. We feel so fortunate to have had him as our driver and highly, highly recommend his services! Him and his wife also rent to guests in Havana as well.

See Diego's profile


   

Alex & Nina from United States

Written on 30 June, 2017

Elmer is a friend we made for life. He is truly an amaZing person with a beautiful soul. He was very open minded during our trip and ALWAYS did everything in his way to make us happy during the week we spent together. He always put us first and brought us to the coolest places, he was also open to recommendation. He planned most of our trip when we told him what areas we wanted to go to. He wasn't hesitant to fit a lot in and cover a lot of ground in a short period of time.

I wish I could've taken him home in my suitcase.

You will not regret choosing Elmer as your driver.

See Elmer Lores's profile


   

Sophie Marc-Martin from Cuba

Written on 12 May, 2017

A great experience. Diego is a reliable driver who was available and sometimes waited several hours while we visited or took pictures. His car is in perfect condition, clean. He is really there for us and understands what we want to visit.
Thank you Diego and can be with you soon
Sophie

See Diego's profile


   

Alessandro from Italia

Written on 5 May, 2017

Osvaldo is a nice chauffeur. His car is a very old style car furnished with all the amenities for a good and comfortable trip. He knows a lot about all the best places in Cuba and can make the difference in your vacation in Cuba. Choose him and you will have one of the best experience in the beautiful Cuba!

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Manny Serrano from United States

Written on 24 April, 2017

Diego took me and a bunch of friends to Vinales, and it was incredible. He was knowledgeable on where we were going to and took us to this amazing restaurant called Finca. I highly recommend using him as a driver.

See Diego's profile


   

Apostol Apostolov from Bulgaria

Written on 19 April, 2017

Me and my wife have booked a taxi service of Clement from Trinidad to Cayo Guillermo on 6-th of april. Honestly, Clement is very good and attentive driver. He is not only a driver, he was our guide. He told us a lot about the life in Cuba. He stopped everywhere we wanted to make a picture. As well, he showed us many interesting places during our jurney. He is very clever and intelligent person and he made our jurney so exciting and funny. We strongly recommend his service. Thanks a lot Clement!!! We are sure We'll see you again!!! Good luck!!

best regards
Apostol and Daniela

See Clement Castillo's profile


   

Amar & Amee Patel from USA

Written on 18 April, 2017

Ricardo was the best driver we could ask for! He was patient, accommodating, clean and AC controlled vehicle, and a very safe driver. We became friends with Ricardo instantly and we can't see ourselves hiring anyone else in the future but him! Ricardo was an excellent guide, spoke very good English, and we enjoyed taking him out for coffee and learning from a local. Ricardo's rates are very reasonable, so please make sure you tip him extra well because he goes the extra mile to ensure you have a pleasant and safe time in Cuba. We love you "Ricky" Ricardo! - Amar & Amee

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

Fred from United States

Written on 5 April, 2017

Juan is a great driver - he shows up on time, has solid English skills, and was very accomodating. His car seats 8 people fairly comfortably.

I highly recommend Juan.

See Juan Rodríguez's profile


   

Taha Ramazanoglu from USA

Written on 4 April, 2017

Juan was an amazing driver and his car was very comfortable, even when we were 7 people. We were blasting music through the Bluetooth interface and Juan made the trips even better by stopping at phenomenal vista points. Would definitely recommend him!

See Juan Rodríguez's profile


   

Penny and Dave from UK

Written on 29 March, 2017

We had a superb time in Cuba and our 9 days with Erio driving us in 'The Beast' were great. He is a good driver and mechanic as well as being hardworking, warm and generous, there was nothing that was too much trouble. It always adds to a journey to travel with a good soul and that is how we felt with Erio.
Many thanks
Penny and Dave

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Xena and Juan

Written on 22 March, 2017

We hired Ricardo for 5 days while traveling in Cuba with our 3 year old daughter. He communicated quickly and efficiently with us before the trip. During the trip he accommodated all of our requests- including unplanned stops that always happen when you travel with a little one! Not only was he a safe and courteous driver, but he was also an important part of our Cuban experience. He shared stories with us about his life in Cuba and about the revolution. He is very passionate about Cuba- and we listened intently- choosing not to debate but rather appreciate his insights. This made our experience more authentic and something we will always treasure.

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

Joshua Meindertsma and Sharon from United States

Written on 21 March, 2017

Simply put, Juan Carlos was a spectacular driver and an even better person! I took my mother on a trip to Cuba and we both agreed that Cuba is an amazing place and was made even better with the help of Juan Carlos. A super clean car, always showed up on time and with a great attitude and love for his profession. It made us feel relaxed and at ease on vacation. I would easily book him again and I encourage anyone who is reading this and thinking about a driver, to seriously consider him when making a decision. You won't be disappointed!

See Juan Carlos Arguelles's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.