Reviews about taxi drivers in Cuba

Since January 2016, our drivers have been working to achieve numbers like these

1893 hires

Our drivers have been hired 1893 times. One hire can go from a simple airport pick up, to a trip of more than 3 weeks around the island.

5977 travelers

From solo travelers, to couples on vacations, to entire families, to groups of 10+, 5977 people have gone on trips with our drivers so far.

681 reviews

Since December 2016 we started collecting reviews, and 681 comments have been written about our drivers, many with pictures included.


These are some reviews, comments and stories from travelers who have gone on journeys or transfers with our drivers. Read some of them, get inspired and go ahead and hire a driver with a car here in Cuba.

30 stories here... and there are more: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19
Showing reviews in English and Spanish - Show only in English

Ana, Jano, Maribel y Paco from España

Written on 20 November, 2018

Hemos vuelto hace dos días y estamos encantados. Fue todo un acierto hacer nuestra ruta con Erio y Rolnit, el coche auténtico clásico americano, cómodo y con capacidad de sobra para nuestras maletas, que no eran pocas. Los viajes han sido muy amenos gracias a la animada conversación de Erio y Rolnit, siempre amables y sin poner ninguna pega a todas nuestras peticiones. Sin duda os los recomendamos si tenéis pensado hacer una ruta por Cuba, conocen perfectamente el país y las carreteras. Sin duda una gran compañía para nuestro viaje. Recomendables 100%. También a tener en cuenta que el coche tiene aire porque hace bastante calor en Cuba.
Esperamos repetir en algún momento.

See Erio y Rolnit's profile


   

Hipólito from Brasil

Written on 17 November, 2018

Sinceramente fue muy bueno el Servicio.
Muy correcto y responsable, el chofer Liorge y todo el servicio ofrecido cumplieron absolutamente con todo lo que fue combinado.
Ha sido un verdadero placer, es muy buen guia, conoce mucho su pais. Siempre ofreciendo buenas explicaciones durante los viajes.
El traslado a Viñales fue perfecto y placentero, tanto de ida como de vuelta.
Lo recomiendo en un 100%,
Cuando vuelva a la isla, lo contrato con seguridad nuevamente..

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

EL?F-RECEP ÜNLÜER from TURKEY ????????

Written on 15 November, 2018

We came to Cuba on september,2018 with my brother and my friends for spend our holiday.
Our driver Diego was a very nice person and we felt very safe and comfartable in the whole tour with him. He served as a driver and guide us for 3 days. Although we have a very busy schedule, he has transported us to the places with any problem.
If you want to spend a smooth and pleasant holiday, you should definetly choose Diego!

See Diego's profile


   

Alain

Written on 15 November, 2018

Fue un viaje inolvidable por varios rincones de cuba, el chófer muy serio y profesional, ademas de destacar el confort con que cuenta el carro que a pesar de ser un carro clásico es mas cómodo, espacioso y atractivo que uno moderno, en fin se los recomiendo para sus viajes en cuba.

See Lexy Bermúdez's profile


   

Juan from Argentina

Written on 11 November, 2018

Sobre fin de agosto de 2018, junto a 3 amigos contratamos a Sandor como nuestro chofer en Cuba. Recorrimos la isla durante 20 días y nuestro viaje fue un lujo. Recomendamos tomar este servicio y el de Sandor en particular, es un excelente chofer, muy cuidadoso y estuvo las 24 hs del día atento a nuestras demandas. En muchas situaciones fue un buen guía, sobretodo en mostrarnos lugares y restaurantes fuera del circuito turístico. Excelente experiencia, no se la pierdan ...

See Sandor Castellano's profile


   

Like our drivers already?

Request a quote from some of them for the trip you want to do.
Selecciona uno si así lo decides.


Modern Car
Air Conditioner

Gwen from España

Written on 10 November, 2018

No sé por dónde empezar. Hay tantas cosas buenas que podría decir de Lioni y de su servicio que no acabaría nunca. Ha sido una experiencia inolvidable. No sólo ha sido Lioni nuestro chófer sino que también un amigo con el que compartimos anécdotas y risas en cada momento. Parecía uno más dentro del grupo y eso no tiene precio.
LO RECOMIENDO AL 100%!!! Muy puntual (más que nosotros :-), muy atento, un caballero (de los que ya no hay en Europa) y muy servicial. El servicio ha sido espectacular. Te echamos de menos!!! Y sobre todo, aquí en Barcelona tienes una casa!!!

See Lioni y Lázaro's profile


   

MARIELL Y FAMILIA from MEXICO

Written on 8 November, 2018

EL SR JUAN ES UNA PERSONA INCREÍBLE, UN GRAN SER HUMANO Y UN GUÍA EXPERTO SOBRE SU PAÍS, PASE EN CUBA UNA EXCELENTE ESTANCIA GRACIAS A EL, NOS EXPLICABA TODO LO QUE LE PREGUNTÁBAMOS, MUY PUNTUAL, SU COCHE MUY BONITO Y LIMPIO. SI VUELVO A IR A CUBA SIN DUDA LO CONTACTARÍA. SALUDOS SR JUAN.

See Juan Rodríguez's profile


   

Adèle, Romane et Laurent from France

Written on 5 November, 2018

Pleinement ravi de notre découverte de Cuba en compagnie de Frank, qui nous a, mes jeunes filles et moi, convoyés sur 1800 kms en 10 jours. Un service irréprochable, des suggestions avisées, une ponctualité totale, une conduite sereine, le souci de ses passagers, une discrétion bienvenue, le sourire en plus dans une Ford charmante d’une autre époque. Et des playlists musicales pour tous les goûts. En résumé, top.

See Francisco Mena's profile


   

Alberto from España

Written on 4 November, 2018

Contactar un chófer siempre es arriesgado, ya que pasas mucho tiempo de tu viaje con él. Lioni es una gran persona. Es divertido y el viaje es muy ameno con él. Conoce muchísimo los sitios que visita y tiene contactos y conocidos por todas partes, con lo que nunca te quedarás colgado. Siempre tiene un plan B y C :). Es un placer contar con su servicio, su compañía y su auto clásico. Si contactas con él, te llevarás una experiencia increíble, risas y un amigo desde el primer momento hasta el último.

See Lioni y Lázaro's profile


   

Esperanza y Javi from España (Barcelona)

Written on 3 November, 2018

Hemos visitado Cuba sin ningún inconveniente, con la web de "yo te llevo" desde oriente hasta occidente, pero no hubiese sido un viaje tan ameno y divertido, sin nuestro chófer Felipe al que gratamente elegimos. Con su gran ayuda y conocimiento hemos conocido la perla de las Antillas, ahorrando tiempo y dinero con su excelente compañía, siempre atento, puntual, educado y con su mejor sonrisa. Conocedor de la flora y fauna, tremendamente dicharachero, capacidad y experiencia le sobra, a todo el mundo lo recomiendo. Por su humildad, por su carisma, por su paciencia, por su energía, lo mismo te cuenta un chiste, algo de historia o de su vida, déjate llevar viajero/a y no lo dudes que él te guía. Hemos compartido anécdotas pero sobre todo muchas risas, en esta loca aventura que ya forma parte de nuestras vidas, al que ya queremos y apreciamos como si fuera parte de nuestra familia. Te damos las gracias Felipe por tu gran corazón y tu cariño, por brindarnos tu confianza y hacernos felices en nuestro largo recorrido, por eso espero y deseo que volvamos a encontrarnos pronto en el camino.

See Felipe's profile


   

Aaron from MEXICO

Written on 2 November, 2018

Toda la experiencia con Lioni fue EXCELENTE. Comenzando por la comunicación previa al viaje, Lioni siempre contestó todas mis dudas vía correo electrónico de forma rápida y eficiente. Luego su flexibilidad para adaptarse a nuestros planes y necesidades, Lioni siempre estuvo abierto a nuestras ideas pero también sugirió buenas propuestas. Y finalmente los traslados, todo siempre fue perfecto, Lioni maneja muy bien y el trato con nosotros siempre fue excelente. Cuando volvamos a Cuba, definitivamente lo vamos a volver a buscar y lo recomendamos ampliamente a cualquier viajero que piense visitar la isla.

See Lioni y Lázaro's profile


   

Mariantonia Costanza from Germania

Written on 31 October, 2018

Eduardo was the best choice we could make. He is really responsable in the driving and very careful on the street. We had a lot of fun with him, he can speak english but also a little bit of italian. He recommended places to visit and let us having also discounts. He brought us in very good and cheap places where to eat typical cuban food. Already at the beginning of the trip he became part of our group and we really enjoyed being with him and listening to his playlist in the car :-). We absolutely recommend Eduardo as a driver but also as a person who you can spend very nice time with.
Hoping to see him here in Europe, otherwise we need to go back to Cuba to visit him again :-)

See Eduardo Escurdia Jr.'s profile


   

Raul Antonio Martinez y Ana Mabel Mata de Martinez

Written on 31 October, 2018

Osgel y Ronald son excelentes conductors pero lo mas importante es que son excelentes personas muy amables y simpaticos que cualquiera por muy serio que sea congenia con ellos y se divierte con su compañia y disfruta de una amena convesacion. En su trabajo puntuales y responsables que mas puedo decir si necesitara otra vez el servicio solicitaria que fueran ellos. GRACIAS ORGELY RONALD UN EXCELENTE EQUIPO. Desde El Salvador Raul y Ana Mabel.

See Osgel's profile


   

Tanausu from España

Written on 30 October, 2018

El viaje a sido inolvidable . Pedro fue un buen chofer y muy buen amigo de ruta , siempre se preocupo para que estuviéramos muy bien . Nos llevo a todos los sitios que habíamos hablado y algunos que surgieron ,siempre con una disponibilidad muy buena . Nos explicaba siempre por donde pasabamos pueblos, ciudades , lugares y alguna anecdota de lugar . El coche esta muy bien cuidado y bastante comodo . Si vuelvo algun dia a cuba ya se quien va ser mi chofer .lo aconsejo
MUCHAS GRACIAS POR TODO PEDRO . espero que nos veamos pronto

See Pedro's profile


   

José,Eneko,Iker from España

Written on 29 October, 2018

De lo.mejor del viaje. Nos ayudó en todo y nos llevo a un montón de sitios que por nuestra cuenta no hubiésemos encontrado. Y el coche(Palmiche)estuvo a la altura del viaje.Tiene todo lo que un coche moderno pero en una carrocería antigua.

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Sarah, Sandra & Yeji from United States

Written on 28 October, 2018

My mom, best friend, and I only stayed in Cuba for three days, but it was the best time we’ve ever had! I originally only needed someone to drive us from the airport to our casa in Vedado, but Frank ended up taking us to so many different places during our stay. We didn’t have any plans for what to do so we followed his suggestions and they were amazing! He took us to the beach our first night, horseback riding in Viñales, and so many more places! It was an unbelievable experience because we got to know him on a deeper level and basically explored Cuba with a friend, not just a driver. Frank and his father are beautiful people with good hearts and we hope to remain friends. Their car is so cool and was extremely comfortable for the four of us even on long rides. Frank was always on time and gives you a tour of Cuba each time you’re on the road. We had the best time ever; we can't recommend him enough!!!!!
---
Mi mamá, mejor amiga, y yo sólo estuvimos tres días en Cuba, pero fue el mejor momento que hemos tenido! Originalmente sólo necesitaba alguien que nos lleve desde el aeropuerto a nuestra casa en el Vedado, pero Frank terminó llevándonos a muchos lugares diferentes durante nuestra estancia. No teníamos ningún plan para qué hacer, así que seguimos sus sugerencias y fueron increíbles! ¡Nos llevó a la playa nuestra primera noche, a caballo en Viñales, y muchos más lugares! Fue una experiencia increíble porque llegamos a conocerlo en un nivel más profundo y básicamente explorado Cuba con un amigo, no sólo un conductor. Frank y su padre son gente hermosa con buenos corazones y esperamos seguir siendo amigos. Su coche era extremadamente cómodo para los cuatro de nosotros incluso en paseos largos. Frank siempre a tiempo y te da un tour de Cuba cada vez que estás en la carretera. Hemos tenido el mejor tiempo jamás; no podemos recomendarle lo suficiente!!!!!

See Frank Mena's profile


   

MARIA Y MARIO from ESPAÑA

Written on 24 October, 2018

El mejor taxista de todo Cuba sin dudarlo.
Fue atento, puntual, podías conversar con él de cualquier tema,es una persona muy culta.
Se preocupa que al llegar a las casas particulares todo esté correcto, conduce con precaución y seguridad.
Muchas gracias Osgel!!

See Osgel's profile


   

Fernando from United states

Written on 21 October, 2018

Osvaldo (and his brother Alex)were always punctual,very informative and safe drivers.But more important they provided a great service.saying that there service was excellent would be an understatement.i would definitely use them again without any hesitation and I would recommend them in a heartbeat

See Osvaldo's profile


   

Fabiola garza from Mexico

Written on 20 October, 2018

excelente servicio! Siempre puntual y paciente en nuestros paseos además de ser una persona amable y amigable.
Sin duda la mejor elección!

See Juan Rodríguez's profile


   

Maria grupo Mojitos from España

Written on 17 October, 2018

El viaje alrededor de Cub estuvo muy bien .El servicio de Lewys fue correcto en todo momento siempre atento de que todo fuera ok
Nuestro chófer fue José un joven muy atento y amable que nos llevó a todos los lugares indicados Recomendado 100x100
Saludos a ambos del grupo Mojitos

See Lewys Duvergel's profile


   

Cristy Márquez from Mexico

Written on 10 October, 2018

Definitivamente el mejor servicio que he tenido ! Precio muy accesible y una excelente atención .
Nos recibió puntutalmente con letrero en el aeropuerto para ubicarlo rápido y nos llevo a Varadero. Muy ameno y simpático. Agradable platica. De regreso a la habana nos hizo recorrido por las zonas turísticas y hasta nos invito a comer comida cubana típica. Definitivamente lo recomiendo con los ojos cerrados y espero regresar pronto y volver a coincidir. Éxito Víctor .

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Kara Lubin (Ryan Young) from United States

Written on 7 October, 2018

We were greeted at the airport in Havana with a smile and a sign by Yadier. From the moment we met, Yadier was attentive and kind, and for the next 10 days he was not only our driver, guide, advisor, and assistant...he became a friend.

Yadier was ready each day, on time, and ready for adventure. When our plans changed, he was unfazed and he helped us see parts of Cuba we never would have otherwise. It was an honor to see the country with him.

I could tell so many stories about our time in Cuba with Yadier, but my favorite is a simple one:
One afternoon early on in our trip, Yadier showed me the National flower of Cuba, a beautiful white flower called Mariposa (White Ginger), growing along the roadside. The scent was exquisite. He told me about a perfume that is only available in Cuba that smells just like the flower...also called "Mariposa", and that he would help me find it. Our days were filled with outings and adventure and on the final day, as he walked us to our gate at the Havana Int'l Airport, we remembered the perfume. He literally ran to a kiosk, found the perfume, and ran back just in time to pack it in my suitcase. When I wear it now, I think of his kindness and thoughtfulness, and how it made not only that moment, but every moment in Cuba, so special. I could not imagine our trip without him.

I now consider Yadier a friend and hope to see him again soon. If you are looking for a driver for your journey in Cuba, look no further. He represents everything that is good in his country and it was a joy sharing time with him.

See Yadier Pascual's profile


   

Juan Carlos Muñoz from Costa Rica

Written on 7 October, 2018

Excelente, Frank más que un encargado del transporte ha sido un amigo y buen compañero de viaje, nos llevo ida y vuela a Varadero, muy puntual con los horarios.

Nos explico durante los viajes todo lo relacionado a la cultura en Cuba, además de buenas recomendaciones para comer!, el lugar de las piñas coladas camino a Varadero, excelente Fran!!.

Fran es un nuevo amigo que con gusto recibiremos en Costa Rica a futuro!

See Frank Rojas's profile


   

Julie Schaverien from United Kingdom

Written on 6 October, 2018

We had the most amazing trip with Ricardo. He was so kind, helpful and honest and would very highly recommend him.

3 of us spent 10 days travelling around western Cuba stopping at Vinales, Cienfuegos and Trinidad. Ricardo suggested places to see, arranged tours and guides for us and booked Casa particulars. It was fascinating hearing all about his life, (he is an aeronautical engineer) his Russian wife and 10 Cocker Spaniels!

Nothing was too much trouble for him - he really made our trip. Thank you so much Ricardo!

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

Ryan Young & Kara Lubin from UnitedStates

Written on 3 October, 2018

Wow, where do I even begin to describe our experience with Yadier?... His kindness, warmth and sprit were perhaps the best thing about our 12 day stay crossing Cuba. Even before arriving, Yadier worked with me on putting together a special project: a run crossing much of the island. He suggested routes, the best places to stay and gave me a better idea of what to expect before arriving. Once there Yadier quickly became not just our driver, but a friend. I couldn't image our stay in Cuba without him. As an ambassador of all things Cuba, he excels in all the best ways: knowledgeable on history, culture and activities to do. I highly suggest getting to know Yadier, hiring him as your man in Cuba and you'll be as grateful for him as we are. There are many reasons why I'd like to return to Cuba and no doubt, when I do, Yadier will be a part of those plans!

See Yadier Pascual's profile


   

Ruben

Written on 30 September, 2018

Sinceramente fue muy bueno el Servicio ofrecido por Frank.
Muy servicial, muy responsable, cumplio absolutamente con todo lo que se comprometio.
Ha sido un verdadero placer, es un muy buen guia, conoce mucho vuestro maravilloso pais. Siempre nos asesoro, en todo momento, principalmente en La Habana.
El traslado a Varadero fue perfecto, tanto de ida como de vuelta.
Lo recomiendo en un 100 x 100 %.
Espero poder volver a la isla, y contratarlo con seguridad.
Igualmente felicitar a yotellevocuba.com, han sido muy atentos, muy cordiales, ademas de muy profesionales.
Les envio un saludo muy grande a ustedes y en especial a Frank.-

See Frank Rojas's profile


   

Greta with my friends Simona and Roberta from Italy

Written on 25 September, 2018

We arranged with Erio a trip around Cuba in July 2018. They picked up us in Old Havana with this great white american car with air conditioning, the driver was Rolnit. They both are nice and kind guys. Rolnit drives very well and in a safe mode caring about our comfort and available to stop whenever we asked to, to take a picture or eat something. Erio is taking his job very seriously, he takes care of the planning and suggested us what to see, what time to go to a place or to another one,, he was a valuable guide, always ready to help us for any aspects we may had enquiries so I do recommend to rely on him and to contact him before getting to Cuba to define together what is better to do,, the sequence of the steps in the island etc. What we also much appreciated was the open dialogue about their beautiful country and their life experiences, really a value add that helped us to feel a bit of the real Cuba. Despite the serious photo he is really a smiling and joyful guy! Enjoy Cuba

See Erio y Rolnit's profile


   

Natalia, Chema y Alba from España

Written on 24 September, 2018

Ha sido una grandísima experiencia y una gran oportunidad de conocer y compartir las costumbres cubanas. Además ha sido un viaje muy completo en todos los sentidos. Recomiendo la elección de Victor ya que él y toda su familia se esfuerzan porque te sientas como en casa y a la vez conozcas todo sobre Cuba. Gracias de corazón por este gran viaje y aquí tenéis unos grandes amigos para todo! un beso enorme y saludos desde España.

See Daniel Víctor González's profile


   

Gerard Viñals from España

Written on 23 September, 2018

Como indico Saul Garcia en su comentario, Diego es mas que un chofer, se ha convertido en un amigo. Diego nos recogio en el aeropuerto el pasado 31 de Agosto 18, y durante nuestra estancia en la Habana nos recomendo y ensrño sitios preciosos y muy recomendables. Posteriormente fuimos a Viñales, Cienfuegos, trinidad y Cayos. En todo momento Diego se preocupo por nuestro bienestar, siempre nos dio mil opciones para visitar, detallando el coste aproximado, y dejandonos escojer. Diego nos hizo descubrir parajes y sitios idilicos, des del amanecer en Viñales hasta la zona de la cienaga de Zapata y la casa de los pajaros. En fin, si visitais Cuba, i quereis que alguien os guie y os descubra Cuba, no puedo mas que recomendar Diego. Gracias por todo Diego, estuviste en todo momento para que nosotros disfrutaramos de su bello país.

See Diego's profile


   

Fiona, Julie and Vy from Uk

Written on 20 September, 2018

Ricardo was an absolute gem, he found accommodation for us when our guide books let us down. We went from Havana to Vinales, CienFuego, Trinidad and Santa Clara. He took great care of us, and suggested lovely places to visit. We stayed in some lovely Casas thanks to Ricardo. Very personable and friendly - I really trusted Ricardo and he helped make our holiday very special. Thank you so much Ricardo x

See Ricardo Abel's profile


   

See more stories: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Share this page!

Yo Te Llevo Cuba logo
About us

YoTeLlevo is a community of private taxi drivers in Cuba. You contact them before arriving in the island and they give you prices for your trips in Cuba.

We are also the creators of PickoCar.com, a shared taxi service in Cuba.